Did u all see the new sportero in diamond?
Posted: December 11th, 2009, 10:05 pm
by acmilan11
yea I went this evening by diamond and I saw the new sportero with a new face lift (looks good), kinda change up the interior with the center console being black now, the dials which was blue previously now lights up red, but the only weird factor is that the tray is still the usual length, and the new basic model now has the longer tray...so I kinda confused in wa goin on and wondering if dats the higher hp one cuz diamond doh have the specs sheet on them as yet.
o yea one more ting two colors out a kinda beige color and a lighter grey which looks really good...and well the cost kinda pricey $243k I think, but yea daz in town..so anybody else who checked it out and know additional info concerning the change in hp of the 2010 model let me know thanks
Posted: December 12th, 2009, 6:13 am
by sweeks
Saw it on Thursday .... they had them stored on the 4th floor of the Classic Motors building .... looks like a facelift.
Posted: December 12th, 2009, 2:08 pm
by venum
Haven't seen it yet
But is a Sportero, so it gonna be great
Don't be surprised that they bring the new long bed and want to charge more for the extra tray space
Posted: December 12th, 2009, 7:27 pm
by 4X4 Trinidad
that would be a good plus , i will chat with them about it ..
Posted: December 12th, 2009, 9:00 pm
by Slow Poke
thats what i'm talking bout next year for sure
Posted: December 12th, 2009, 11:44 pm
by wagon r
make sense with the basic havin the longer tray....because that is the commercial model, where you would want more room.
....will pass to take a sneak peek
Posted: December 13th, 2009, 8:36 am
by acmilan11
yea but the long tray in the fully loaded model will confirm datz its the upgraded 2.5 engine...which would be sweet
Posted: December 13th, 2009, 12:35 pm
by sweeks
That van already so long, you all still asking for a longer tray.
Posted: December 16th, 2009, 9:10 am
by Cooper
I just took a walk around the block to Richmond street....It's just a cosmetic change, but looks better IMO.
Prices for the automatic models:
2.5L - $243K
3.2L - $258K
(forgot to ask for the manual prices because I was distracted by another chassis in the showroom

)
always liked this feature...roll down back window
fully powered driver's side seat

Posted: December 16th, 2009, 9:36 am
by venum
i love the new colour
Posted: December 16th, 2009, 6:52 pm
by Mr. Go Slow
243K for the 2.5?? WTF!!
And i'm guessing if they still bringing the 3.2, the high spec 2.5 is not available ... Fail ...
Posted: December 16th, 2009, 9:35 pm
by acmilan11
^^^boi I go be patient and wait for that high spec 2.5 yes
Posted: December 16th, 2009, 10:06 pm
by sweeks
Mr. Go Slow wrote:And i'm guessing if they still bringing the 3.2, the high spec 2.5 is not available ... Fail ...
I'm not sure what you mean ... the high spec 2.5 was always available ... most luxury pickup IMHO.
Posted: December 16th, 2009, 10:15 pm
by sweeks
And this is the same one I saw ... probably just a very few of them around..
Posted: December 16th, 2009, 11:44 pm
by Mr. Go Slow
sweeks wrote:Mr. Go Slow wrote:And i'm guessing if they still bringing the 3.2, the high spec 2.5 is not available ... Fail ...
I'm not sure what you mean ... the high spec 2.5 was always available ... most luxury pickup IMHO.
I'm referring to the revised 2.5l powerplant. 175hp and 400Nm torque.
It replaces the outgoing 3.2l and is a better motor in every way.
Posted: December 17th, 2009, 7:48 am
by sweeks
Mr. Go Slow wrote:sweeks wrote:Mr. Go Slow wrote:And i'm guessing if they still bringing the 3.2, the high spec 2.5 is not available ... Fail ...
I'm referring to the revised 2.5l powerplant. 175hp and 400Nm torque.
It replaces the outgoing 3.2l and is a better motor in every way.
I'd wait a while for it to be tried and tested before I agree.
Posted: December 17th, 2009, 8:28 am
by *Phoenix*
So Coops, where the photos of the other chassis that distracted you padnah!

Posted: December 17th, 2009, 9:48 am
by Greypatch
that van fail big time...even the sales men say that (the honest ones)
Just yesterday a Mitsu salesman was tell me that
Posted: December 17th, 2009, 11:59 am
by samdam
Hey Guys it is the same 141hp 2.5 common rail turbo diesel.Check it out all they did was a face lift just like hilux an soon the nissan navara face lift will be released with a 3.0 v6 turbo diesel @ 265 hp.
Posted: December 17th, 2009, 1:53 pm
by sweeks
Greypatch wrote:that van fail big time...even the sales men say that (the honest ones)
Patchie ... care to expand on that statement?
Posted: December 17th, 2009, 2:47 pm
by killersuzuki
yeah explain>>>>

Posted: December 17th, 2009, 5:01 pm
by venum
sweeks wrote:Greypatch wrote:that van fail big time...even the sales men say that (the honest ones)
Patchie ... care to expand on that statement?
please do
Posted: December 17th, 2009, 6:37 pm
by Cooper
Fire_Fighter786 wrote:So Coops, where the photos of the other chassis that distracted you padnah!

We have another forum for that