Did u all see the new sportero in diamond?

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
acmilan11

Did u all see the new sportero in diamond?

Postby acmilan11 » December 11th, 2009, 10:05 pm

yea I went this evening by diamond and I saw the new sportero with a new face lift (looks good), kinda change up the interior with the center console being black now, the dials which was blue previously now lights up red, but the only weird factor is that the tray is still the usual length, and the new basic model now has the longer tray...so I kinda confused in wa goin on and wondering if dats the higher hp one cuz diamond doh have the specs sheet on them as yet.
o yea one more ting two colors out a kinda beige color and a lighter grey which looks really good...and well the cost kinda pricey $243k I think, but yea daz in town..so anybody else who checked it out and know additional info concerning the change in hp of the 2010 model let me know thanks

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 12th, 2009, 6:13 am

Saw it on Thursday .... they had them stored on the 4th floor of the Classic Motors building .... looks like a facelift.

venum

Postby venum » December 12th, 2009, 2:08 pm

Haven't seen it yet

But is a Sportero, so it gonna be great

Don't be surprised that they bring the new long bed and want to charge more for the extra tray space

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » December 12th, 2009, 7:27 pm

that would be a good plus , i will chat with them about it ..

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » December 12th, 2009, 9:00 pm

thats what i'm talking bout next year for sure

Postby wagon r » December 12th, 2009, 11:44 pm

make sense with the basic havin the longer tray....because that is the commercial model, where you would want more room.

....will pass to take a sneak peek

acmilan11

Postby acmilan11 » December 13th, 2009, 8:36 am

yea but the long tray in the fully loaded model will confirm datz its the upgraded 2.5 engine...which would be sweet

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 13th, 2009, 12:35 pm

That van already so long, you all still asking for a longer tray.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » December 16th, 2009, 9:10 am

I just took a walk around the block to Richmond street....It's just a cosmetic change, but looks better IMO.

Prices for the automatic models:
2.5L - $243K
3.2L - $258K

(forgot to ask for the manual prices because I was distracted by another chassis in the showroom :-P)

always liked this feature...roll down back window

fully powered driver's side seat

venum

Postby venum » December 16th, 2009, 9:36 am

i love the new colour

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » December 16th, 2009, 6:52 pm

243K for the 2.5?? WTF!!

And i'm guessing if they still bringing the 3.2, the high spec 2.5 is not available ... Fail ...

acmilan11

Postby acmilan11 » December 16th, 2009, 9:35 pm

^^^boi I go be patient and wait for that high spec 2.5 yes

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 16th, 2009, 10:06 pm

Mr. Go Slow wrote:And i'm guessing if they still bringing the 3.2, the high spec 2.5 is not available ... Fail ...

I'm not sure what you mean ... the high spec 2.5 was always available ... most luxury pickup IMHO.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 16th, 2009, 10:15 pm

And this is the same one I saw ... probably just a very few of them around..

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » December 16th, 2009, 11:44 pm

sweeks wrote:
Mr. Go Slow wrote:And i'm guessing if they still bringing the 3.2, the high spec 2.5 is not available ... Fail ...

I'm not sure what you mean ... the high spec 2.5 was always available ... most luxury pickup IMHO.

I'm referring to the revised 2.5l powerplant. 175hp and 400Nm torque.

It replaces the outgoing 3.2l and is a better motor in every way.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 17th, 2009, 7:48 am

Mr. Go Slow wrote:
sweeks wrote:

I'm referring to the revised 2.5l powerplant. 175hp and 400Nm torque.

It replaces the outgoing 3.2l and is a better motor in every way.

I'd wait a while for it to be tried and tested before I agree.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » December 17th, 2009, 8:28 am

So Coops, where the photos of the other chassis that distracted you padnah! :twisted:

Postby Greypatch » December 17th, 2009, 9:48 am

that van fail big time...even the sales men say that (the honest ones)

Just yesterday a Mitsu salesman was tell me that

samdam

Postby samdam » December 17th, 2009, 11:59 am

Hey Guys it is the same 141hp 2.5 common rail turbo diesel.Check it out all they did was a face lift just like hilux an soon the nissan navara face lift will be released with a 3.0 v6 turbo diesel @ 265 hp.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 17th, 2009, 1:53 pm

Greypatch wrote:that van fail big time...even the sales men say that (the honest ones)

Patchie ... care to expand on that statement?

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » December 17th, 2009, 2:47 pm

yeah explain>>>> :?: :mrgreen:

venum

Postby venum » December 17th, 2009, 5:01 pm

sweeks wrote:
Greypatch wrote:that van fail big time...even the sales men say that (the honest ones)

Patchie ... care to expand on that statement?

please do

Cooper

Postby Cooper » December 17th, 2009, 6:37 pm

Fire_Fighter786 wrote:So Coops, where the photos of the other chassis that distracted you padnah! :twisted:

We have another forum for that :lol:

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”