HELP -: B2500 SMOKING
Posted: December 1st, 2009, 8:28 am
by dogpound
i need some advice, i have a tbn mazda b2500 that is smoking extremely badly after starting but works normal. also it has oil leaking around the turbo.
Posted: December 3rd, 2009, 9:57 am
by Toyopet
Smoking might be injectors
Posted: December 6th, 2009, 6:54 am
by kurpal_v2
what color is it smoking ?? might be the little filter by the fuel pump or ur air filter needs changing
as well as it could be water in ur fuel ..
Posted: December 6th, 2009, 5:58 pm
by buzz
allyuh don't kill me plz
yes i found the diesel boys maintenance thread but 405 pages is too much to go through
so
2.5 diesel turbo frontier
fuel and air filter changed recently
still alot of black smoke @ approx 3000-3500 RPM
suggestions? injectors ?
pleh
{thread deleted i'll spam this one}
Posted: December 12th, 2009, 12:40 pm
by dogpound
actually the said the turbo gone, i need a new one. the inner seals leaking causing oil to re-enter the system. anyone knows someone with a used turbo
Posted: December 13th, 2009, 7:15 am
by kurpal_v2
i might have one .. call me @ 387-3095
Posted: April 6th, 2010, 4:30 pm
by dogpound
turbo changed, guy's form southern sales said it was my rings they changed that my injectors and my pump van works like crap now. can someone please help. van still smoking
Posted: April 30th, 2010, 10:54 pm
by karlos
buzz, take out d catalyst convertor
Re: HELP -: B2500 SMOKING
Posted: June 3rd, 2010, 11:15 am
by Val
Did you check your fuel strainer? The rangers come with a little metal gauze strainer at the fuel pump if I remember correct, the mazda's should have these too.
Made the ranger smoke black then bluish when clogged up.
Re: HELP -: B2500 SMOKING
Posted: June 7th, 2010, 11:07 pm
by Mech Mines
hey gt a really good wl like new.....waz really hard to get. its up for sale... contact me 3614048.6478151