Grand Tiger

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
neckto

Grand Tiger

Postby neckto » November 18th, 2009, 2:07 pm

saw this pickup on royal road for sale today
i beleive it's roro but i din enquire, think it's ROC ent on royal road san do bringing it in, a whole lot of wierd brands on the market now yo

Postby Team Loco » November 18th, 2009, 3:35 pm

there is one on the road a while now. looks like a bt50

mc enearny trying the market with chinese vehicles now

Aero Styles

Postby Aero Styles » November 18th, 2009, 4:22 pm

whats the cost for one of these vans ?

Postby Greypatch » November 18th, 2009, 4:54 pm

mc enearny trying the market with chinese vehicles now

eh

venum

Postby venum » November 19th, 2009, 11:56 am

Team Loco wrote:mc enearny trying the market with chinese vehicles now

that is correct

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

neckto

Postby neckto » November 20th, 2009, 1:47 pm

on the sign i see it marked

brand new
4 X 4

neckto

Postby neckto » November 20th, 2009, 1:50 pm

btw refering to venum link

you all may know betterthan me but i dont thing tha this is the same thing as the chery of the tiggo
for one the logo on the grille different to that of the chery, it look more like the greatwall logo

Postby Team Loco » November 21st, 2009, 7:20 am

Thing is they are trying to cash in on unsuspecting buyers. They are skimming the market. Imagine there are people out there that still buy vehicles based on looks and bling.the introductory price on the grand tiger and the tiigo are too high

kriticalkase

Postby kriticalkase » November 21st, 2009, 2:14 pm

does anyone have a picture of what this grand tiger looks like?

Aero Styles

Postby Aero Styles » November 21st, 2009, 2:45 pm

160 couple thousands extra yuh can but the ranger or the navara

Postby brams112 » November 21st, 2009, 9:13 pm

buy brand name pallie,,meaning what you know about,know what works,parts availability,,,and so on

neckto

Postby neckto » November 25th, 2009, 3:57 pm

i agree
is not an option for me just bring it to the attention of fellow pickup enthusiasts.

Postby Greypatch » November 25th, 2009, 6:34 pm

bettey bey that than ah wingle or dmax eh

neckto

Postby neckto » November 30th, 2009, 11:32 am

allyuh could knock the D Max eh
i would prefer the D MAx cause of resale and parts availability

venum

Postby venum » November 30th, 2009, 3:18 pm

Greypatch wrote:bettey bey that than ah wingle or dmax eh

Patchy

D-Max is Isuzu

that is brand name

Wingle = NO

oberon

Postby oberon » November 30th, 2009, 4:04 pm

So guys I saw an ad in the Express for another of the Chinese pickups today. The Gonow. 4 versions available. The one that caught my eye however, was the 2x2 for $90,000. What is a 2x2 an offroad bike or something? Had me laughing this morning.

neckto

Postby neckto » December 1st, 2009, 8:34 am

lol that prob a typo

those around for awhile now, saw them in the bamboo back in 2006-2007 was pretty looking but the build quality to me was not inpressive felt very soft and flimsy to the touch WRT to materials used. the tray for example did not have a inner lining so if anything move around in your tray and knock the inside you would see the dent marks on the oustide on the van tray body, i also think is isuzu engine in those

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”