TURBO SQUEAKING

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
kobe

TURBO SQUEAKING

Postby kobe » November 15th, 2009, 7:41 pm

HEY FOLKS, I NEED SOME HELP I INSTALL A WL TURBO IN MEH B2500 IT WOCK REALL BESS FOR ABOUT 4 MONTHE, UNTIL THE TURBO START SQUEALING,I DIDNT RUN ANY INTERCOOLER, I RUN IT DIRECT FROM THE TURBO, I ALSO RACE PPL PLENTY AND I TOOK OFF THE WASTEGATE HOSE FOR IT TO RUN REALL FAST, IT WAS CLOCKIN 200KMH I RUN FELLAS IN MANUAL B 14 AND THING, ANYWAYS, COULD THAT DO ANY DAMAGE?IT DOES ONLY SQUEAK WEN THE VAN NOW START, IF I REV IT PLENTY IT DOES STOP UNTIL I CUT OFF AGAIN, OR LEAVE IT TO IDLE FOR A WHILE

tony montana

Postby tony montana » November 17th, 2009, 8:11 pm

yea hoss send me some info on the project pls messenger not working
im lookin to do sumthin similar

kobe

Postby kobe » November 17th, 2009, 9:03 pm

what u want to know?

tony montana

Postby tony montana » November 18th, 2009, 9:15 pm

ok u told me u used a non turbo wl engine right was any of the internals changed ,did u change the diesel injector pump from the wlt, how did u handle the oil lines to the turbo and combustion are you getting a lot of smoke and i would appreciate it if u have any pics of the project as well

kobe

Postby kobe » November 18th, 2009, 9:21 pm

na i change the whole engine

tony montana

Postby tony montana » November 18th, 2009, 9:32 pm

and used a turbo engine ?

tony montana

Postby tony montana » November 18th, 2009, 9:34 pm

how much it cost

kobe

Postby kobe » November 18th, 2009, 9:35 pm

6500, and i install it, so i save bout 2000.00

tony montana

Postby tony montana » November 18th, 2009, 9:36 pm

where

kobe

Postby kobe » November 18th, 2009, 9:37 pm

bamboo marketing, they have d best prices

tony montana

Postby tony montana » November 18th, 2009, 9:38 pm

aright kool man thanks

Postby 3stagevtec » November 19th, 2009, 1:09 am

200kmph in a pickup... you real brave hoss.. and beating a b14.. that's some serious speed there.. :roll:

kobe

Postby kobe » November 19th, 2009, 3:20 pm

yea, it run better than i expected, the only problem was that the both ends of the bonnet were starting to skinout

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”