Great Wall Sailor
Posted: October 26th, 2009, 1:13 pm
by japhi
Where in Trinidad can I purchase the following parts for the Sailor:-
Gas/Fuel Filter
Air Filter
Oil Filter
Left Ball Joint
Is there anyone interested in purchaseing a Sailor 2 yrs in November'09?
japhi
Posted: October 27th, 2009, 6:13 am
by Rory Phoulorie
What about the dealer? Isn't M. Rampersad in (Les Efforts) San Fernando the dealer for this brand? Aren't the mechanicals Isuzu based?
Posted: October 27th, 2009, 7:57 am
by devonramphal
I though A and M Marketing services these vehicles !!
Posted: October 28th, 2009, 9:02 am
by top secret
AM Marketing services and sells WINGLE'S, they never brought the old model sailor, M Rampersad did not either, he was a sub agent of Trinidad Commercial Motors on El Socorro junction . AM was awarded the agency for Great Wall because they are the single largest importer of all japanese auto spares,in Trinidad, i kno someone who did approached them for parts, and was told ,make a list and bring it to them , they would order them , and said if i wanted the vehicle serviced they would do it anytime......
Posted: October 28th, 2009, 3:59 pm
by devonramphal
I know the service both Great wall and the Sailor vehicles
Posted: November 2nd, 2009, 11:07 am
by akaneckto
check soongs on royal road lol
jk, maybe you sould source online from jap/taiwan etc
Posted: November 15th, 2009, 9:54 pm
by kobe
YUH SHOULDENER BUY THAT CRAP BUDDY
Posted: November 21st, 2009, 7:47 am
by top secret
devonramphal wrote:I though A and M Marketing services these vehicles !!
Dude !!!!! You need to go out more, and talk to people, Yuh livin in ah box or what...
Posted: November 27th, 2009, 2:09 pm
by rollingstock
kobe wrote:YUH SHOULDENER BUY THAT CRAP BUDDY
Don't knock the sailor buddy, mostly frontier body and isuzu engine, brother in law has one of these and we drive the crap out of it, and it still going strong for the last 3 years, no probs. The only bad thing you can say about these vehicles is the loud engine.
Posted: November 27th, 2009, 2:14 pm
by rollingstock
japhi, call 290-3509 ask for rondell aka stretch, located on the h/way near el socorro junction, they were the original dealers for the sailor, all the parts are available.
Posted: November 27th, 2009, 5:38 pm
by venum
Check Ramai's in Marabella for the parts
Re:
Posted: September 29th, 2018, 11:15 am
by deliah
venum wrote:Check Ramai's in Marabella for the parts
Hi good day.
I tried searching Ramai's on the internet but didnt get a number for them.
By chance do you know their number?
Re: Great Wall Sailor
Posted: September 29th, 2018, 12:30 pm
by sMASH
rollingstock wrote:kobe wrote:YUH SHOULDENER BUY THAT CRAP BUDDY
Don't knock the sailor buddy, mostly frontier body and isuzu engine, brother in law has one of these and we drive the crap out of it, and it still going strong for the last 3 years, no probs. The only bad thing you can say about these vehicles is the loud engine.
U hear an Isuzu coming up on U, and when u look u see this weird frontier thing.
It has the frontier look, but do the body parts actually work?
Re: Great Wall Sailor
Posted: September 29th, 2018, 11:50 pm
by rollingstock
9 yrs ago.
We destroyed that sheit already. But yeah some body parts work. I know for sure the bonnet, headlights and grill.