Great Wall Sailor

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
japhi

Great Wall Sailor

Postby japhi » October 26th, 2009, 1:13 pm

Where in Trinidad can I purchase the following parts for the Sailor:-

Gas/Fuel Filter
Air Filter
Oil Filter
Left Ball Joint

Is there anyone interested in purchaseing a Sailor 2 yrs in November'09?

japhi

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 27th, 2009, 6:13 am

What about the dealer? Isn't M. Rampersad in (Les Efforts) San Fernando the dealer for this brand? Aren't the mechanicals Isuzu based?

devonramphal

Postby devonramphal » October 27th, 2009, 7:57 am

I though A and M Marketing services these vehicles !!

top secret

Postby top secret » October 28th, 2009, 9:02 am

AM Marketing services and sells WINGLE'S, they never brought the old model sailor, M Rampersad did not either, he was a sub agent of Trinidad Commercial Motors on El Socorro junction . AM was awarded the agency for Great Wall because they are the single largest importer of all japanese auto spares,in Trinidad, i kno someone who did approached them for parts, and was told ,make a list and bring it to them , they would order them , and said if i wanted the vehicle serviced they would do it anytime......

devonramphal

Postby devonramphal » October 28th, 2009, 3:59 pm

I know the service both Great wall and the Sailor vehicles

akaneckto

Postby akaneckto » November 2nd, 2009, 11:07 am

check soongs on royal road lol

jk, maybe you sould source online from jap/taiwan etc

kobe

Postby kobe » November 15th, 2009, 9:54 pm

YUH SHOULDENER BUY THAT CRAP BUDDY

top secret

Postby top secret » November 21st, 2009, 7:47 am

devonramphal wrote:I though A and M Marketing services these vehicles !!

Dude !!!!! You need to go out more, and talk to people, Yuh livin in ah box or what...

Postby rollingstock » November 27th, 2009, 2:09 pm

kobe wrote:YUH SHOULDENER BUY THAT CRAP BUDDY

Don't knock the sailor buddy, mostly frontier body and isuzu engine, brother in law has one of these and we drive the crap out of it, and it still going strong for the last 3 years, no probs. The only bad thing you can say about these vehicles is the loud engine.

Postby rollingstock » November 27th, 2009, 2:14 pm

japhi, call 290-3509 ask for rondell aka stretch, located on the h/way near el socorro junction, they were the original dealers for the sailor, all the parts are available.

venum

Postby venum » November 27th, 2009, 5:38 pm

Check Ramai's in Marabella for the parts

deliah

Re:

Postby deliah » September 29th, 2018, 11:15 am

venum wrote:Check Ramai's in Marabella for the parts

Hi good day.
I tried searching Ramai's on the internet but didnt get a number for them.
By chance do you know their number?

Re: Great Wall Sailor

Postby sMASH » September 29th, 2018, 12:30 pm

kobe wrote:YUH SHOULDENER BUY THAT CRAP BUDDY

Don't knock the sailor buddy, mostly frontier body and isuzu engine, brother in law has one of these and we drive the crap out of it, and it still going strong for the last 3 years, no probs. The only bad thing you can say about these vehicles is the loud engine.
U hear an Isuzu coming up on U, and when u look u see this weird frontier thing.

It has the frontier look, but do the body parts actually work?

Re: Great Wall Sailor

Postby rollingstock » September 29th, 2018, 11:50 pm

9 yrs ago.
We destroyed that sheit already. But yeah some body parts work. I know for sure the bonnet, headlights and grill.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”