Which Pick Up corners the best ??????

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
top secret

Which Pick Up corners the best ??????

Postby top secret » October 21st, 2009, 12:05 pm

I had a run with some pick ups , which one all yuh think out corner every body at 80 - 100km ????

IT WAS NOT MY NAVARA, OR A HILUX

Raaan

Postby Raaan » October 21st, 2009, 3:52 pm

definately the l200 sportero

solidust

Postby solidust » October 21st, 2009, 10:15 pm

Raaan wrote:definately the l200 sportero

Atleast it doesnt tip over round d corner.......
:)

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 21st, 2009, 11:39 pm

y would u take a corner with a 4x4 @ 80- 100km/hr :|

u hadda be mad these vans where not made to that kind of cornering and i would'nt advise u to try it either :?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » October 22nd, 2009, 1:40 am

Skunk2 wrote:y would u take a corner with a 4x4 @ 80- 100km/hr :|

u hadda be mad these vans where not made to that kind of cornering and i would'nt advise u to try it either :?

leave him nah.....let him make an Express pg3 :lol:

venum

Postby venum » October 22nd, 2009, 8:43 am

here we go again

L200 corners well, Ranger too

but @ that speed . . . . carry on

top secret

Postby top secret » October 22nd, 2009, 9:00 am

Well you all wrong :( - a Black Great Wall Wingle TCL something, Pass me on the M2 before the corner , the fricking thing pass me on the outside, didnt even lean, i look down on my speedo, 85 - 90km. i heard they could do that well , now i see.

Ah feel bad for the Navara..............

parmvt

Postby parmvt » October 22nd, 2009, 5:07 pm

come on fellas you all know it depends on the size of rims and tyres you have on.
if is stock rims and tyres my best bet would be the mazda.

Evolutionized

Postby Evolutionized » October 22nd, 2009, 9:45 pm

Raaan wrote:definately the l200 sportero

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » October 22nd, 2009, 10:51 pm

venum wrote:L200 corners well, Ranger too

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » October 23rd, 2009, 12:42 am

I find my frontier does corner really well for a 4x4....

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » October 23rd, 2009, 8:02 pm

parmvt wrote:come on fellas you all know it depends on the size of rims and tyres you have on.
if is stock rims and tyres my best bet would be the mazda.

Not true. With the stock rims and tyres on the BT50,Cornering doesn't feel good at all,the tyres screech and the van leans

Trinitim

Postby Trinitim » October 24th, 2009, 9:05 am

If the Ranger corners well then the Mazda Bt50 will corner well because is the same suspension.

taz turbo

Postby taz turbo » November 3rd, 2009, 8:54 am

however i have a b2500 4x4 on original alloy rims doing 85-100kph around the savannah handeling the corner by brian lara's house without a skid.......i am 100% sure mazda or ford have the best cornering aswell power......

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » November 3rd, 2009, 9:16 am

^^^^ try the corner of the savannah by the zoo when it drizzle you will be amazed at your drifting skills. i have an L200 and taking that corner over 60kph without getting oversteer is a challenge.
anyone else can testify?

other than that i find the L200 and Mazda corner well.

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 10th, 2009, 8:47 am

top secret wrote:Well you all wrong :( - a Black Great Wall Wingle TCL something, Pass me on the M2 before the corner , the fricking thing pass me on the outside, didnt even lean, i look down on my speedo, 85 - 90km. i heard they could do that well , now i see.

Ah feel bad for the Navara..............

dem thing could REACH 85 - 90km/h?? :lol:

Postby 3stagevtec » November 11th, 2009, 3:08 am

our B2500 does surprisingly well on the low - medium speed corners.. i would never try taking corners at high speeds though..

Postby Greypatch » November 12th, 2009, 6:36 pm

D22 lowered 2"

D40 lowered will hug road like ah huggies pon ah baby arse

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”