Page 1 of 2
Ah co worker challenge - 80km in 100 feet
Posted: October 20th, 2009, 1:45 pm
by V2NR 3.0
Wah all yuh think ??? - It possible ? Mazda BT50
He betting 100tt.
Posted: October 20th, 2009, 2:42 pm
by madman2961
nah man too short of a distance for braking or acceleration unless .....
some mods done?
Posted: October 20th, 2009, 3:01 pm
by V2NR 3.0
k&n filter
Posted: October 20th, 2009, 3:01 pm
by V2NR 3.0
k&n filter
Posted: October 20th, 2009, 9:17 pm
by 7143
one way to find out.....allyuh gona drink dat money in beers after anyways....
Re: Ah co worker challenge - 80km in 100 feet
Posted: October 21st, 2009, 2:04 am
by biggy82
booge wrote:Wah all yuh think ??? - It possible ? Mazda BT50
He betting 100tt.
i taking that bet.....in my Nav tho

Posted: October 21st, 2009, 5:06 am
by 7143
*doing mathematical conversion in brain* wait wait wait......100ft you say.....daz like 30 metres or so rite.....i highli doubt that you gona win.....but is the same for biggy82 as well....dat distance to short.......
Posted: October 21st, 2009, 6:28 am
by Strugglerzinc
acceleration...Hell no, stopping...possible.
Posted: October 21st, 2009, 7:26 am
by biggy82
7143 wrote:*doing mathematical conversion in brain* wait wait wait......100ft you say.....daz like 30 metres or so rite.....i highli doubt that you gona win.....but is the same for biggy82 as well....dat distance to short.......
yep....100ft is way too short for even modified cars to get up to speed....100m well......

Posted: October 21st, 2009, 8:42 am
by madman2961
i would be in that ... it cannot be done with just a K&N filter as the only aftermarket thing on the van.
but honestly this is not even a gamble cause i am sure to win unless you coming down a hill or something to assist in acceleration.
Posted: October 21st, 2009, 12:04 pm
by V2NR 3.0
biggy82 wrote:7143 wrote:*doing mathematical conversion in brain* wait wait wait......100ft you say.....daz like 30 metres or so rite.....i highli doubt that you gona win.....but is the same for biggy82 as well....dat distance to short.......
yep....100ft is way too short for even modified cars to get up to speed....100m well......

^ Aye Aye - My b-14 doing that in second gear what you talking bout

Posted: October 29th, 2009, 10:57 am
by madman2961
any update on this how far did you travel to get up to that speed?
Posted: October 29th, 2009, 12:21 pm
by 3stagevtec
just estimating, it might take me around 150 - 200meters and go through 3 gear changes (1st to 3rd) to get up to 80km/h with our B2500...
Posted: October 29th, 2009, 12:23 pm
by V2NR 3.0
Got it ! It is possible !
Posted: October 29th, 2009, 12:28 pm
by madman2961
is there a video to prove?
Posted: October 29th, 2009, 12:31 pm
by 3stagevtec
booge wrote:Got it ! It is possible !
prove it! was it done on level ground, or going down hill?? hmm...
Posted: October 29th, 2009, 1:53 pm
by biggy82
booge wrote:biggy82 wrote:7143 wrote:*doing mathematical conversion in brain* wait wait wait......100ft you say.....daz like 30 metres or so rite.....i highli doubt that you gona win.....but is the same for biggy82 as well....dat distance to short.......

^ Aye Aye - My b-14 doing that in
neutral down Paramin hill with 10 cement bag on the bonnet and de brake lines cut what you talking bout

Posted: October 29th, 2009, 3:11 pm
by richie2428
you mad boy u go loss you money i just tried and onl go up to 50km unless that have some kinda boost i do think u could really make that
Posted: October 29th, 2009, 3:12 pm
by 3stagevtec
^
i should measure this with the Vitara and show you diesel boys how it's done with a real engine..

Posted: October 29th, 2009, 5:42 pm
by V2NR 3.0
all in fun....lets see the vitara
Posted: October 29th, 2009, 5:51 pm
by venum
3stagevtec wrote:^
i should measure this with the Vitara and show you diesel boys how it's done with a real engine..

yuh pop a RB26 in the Vit

Posted: October 29th, 2009, 9:22 pm
by 3stagevtec
damn, bluff called...
I can out run most NA pickups and the 2.5 Mazda turbo (thanks to its very short 1st gear).. I held dead even with a Mitsu Sportero (not sure which one) and wouldn't stand a chance against those Navi's... even our Accord had trouble against those..

Posted: October 29th, 2009, 9:47 pm
by V2NR 3.0
yeah boy - why is the gear one so short

Posted: October 29th, 2009, 10:01 pm
by Stuckindmud
80kmph possible man ..
on the speedo at least .. with smooth tyres . and a lil handbrake work ..

Posted: November 2nd, 2009, 8:48 am
by V2NR 3.0
3stagevtec wrote:^

How about measuring against a diesel van ?
Posted: November 2nd, 2009, 10:30 pm
by 3stagevtec
booge wrote:3stagevtec wrote:^

How about measuring against a diesel van ?
wouldn't mind at all..
Posted: November 3rd, 2009, 1:04 pm
by V2NR 3.0
Yay...I nominate Venum !

Posted: November 3rd, 2009, 5:19 pm
by 3stagevtec
booge wrote:Yay...I nominate Venum !

Vitara Vs Elle??

that poor van, i'll step down..

Posted: November 3rd, 2009, 6:58 pm
by biggy82
^^^well run me instead nah.....chipless

Posted: November 3rd, 2009, 7:19 pm
by 3stagevtec
on foot? not a problem...
since we on the topic, why not come up with some official 'tuner / diesel boyz' tests to compare several model pickups?
something like this..
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/DhO92kX1rSQ&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>
nothing to extreme, just some simple 4x4 tests, hill climb tests braking tests etc etc..