Diesel Boyz - Las Cuevas Trail via Blanchisseuse....22-11-09

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
madman2961

Diesel Boyz - Las Cuevas Trail via Blanchisseuse....22-11-09

Postby madman2961 » October 15th, 2009, 9:14 am

Trinituner Diesel Boyz Road Trip of 2009

Destination: Las Cuevas Trail via Blanchisseuse

Hello All,

Sorry for the short notice of the event but here goes:

We will be embarking on yet another Diesel Boyz Road Trip, this time to Las Cuevas Trail.
We will be approaching Las Cuevas Trail via Blanchisseuse starting in Arima. The run will end somewhere in Maracas Beach preferably.

Please Note: This is a PROPOSED route, anyone with other suggestions may express them. This route is not final.

Navigators:
Anyone I believe cause it is one road from Arima.

Rationale:
If we start from the Arima side in the morning, we can easily spend the afternoon in Maracas eating bake and shark. Makes sense as well to not have night falling on us in the Northern Range if we do have an incident.

Return trip:
As Maracas is the last scheduled stop, everyone can make their own way back home, i.e. folks can take the Saddle Road out to the Main Road and then to the highway in your respective direction. This can be decided on the day, depending on the attendance, etc.

Issues:
I cant make much comment here except that to please walk prepared with all the usual requirements for a safe and enjoyable journey.
Keep in mind:
-Food & snacks, water, etc.
-Make sure your vehicle is prepped to make the trip - full on diesel, water, etc.
-Recovery equipment - ropes, tow lines, (winch?) ... compressors, jumper cables, tools, etc etc...
-Personal comfort - extra clothing, music, cameras etc.

Safety and Security:
We should all stick together, as usual, given the unknown area.

Date:

Sunday 22nd November, 2009

Lets try to decide which date will work best for most of us...

Remember: ALL are WELCOMED!!!
But please observe the meeting times and locations.

Those will be posted when the dates are confirmed...

(bleedingfreak, i copied your format of the run proposal)
Last edited by madman2961 on October 16th, 2009, 9:23 am, edited 3 times in total.

venum

Postby venum » October 15th, 2009, 9:19 am

the 8th sounding liek a plan for me, a I am iunabale on teh 1st

once teh usual suspects there, I there

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 15th, 2009, 9:22 am

sweet...made this run the other day.....just one point to note....road is very narrow...following distance should not be too close....

and ensure this crap doesnt happen

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=268738

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » October 15th, 2009, 9:23 am

dates dont work for me.....Nov 22nd is my proposal

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » October 15th, 2009, 9:40 am

thanks for the heads up Aaron 2NR,

biggy82 & venum let we see what everybody else suggest

venum

Postby venum » October 15th, 2009, 11:35 am

Biggs, what kinda proposal is that :?:

u need advice :?:

I can assist :P

I will second Bigg's suggestion, 22nd for me too

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 15th, 2009, 1:49 pm

This run is quite boring.

No need for 4wd, heck i could come with my car.

Postby Team Loco » October 15th, 2009, 2:18 pm

remember, i have a beach house in blanchi. feel free to include it use in the itenerary. has its own beach front.

l'anse martin beach

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » October 15th, 2009, 2:28 pm

booge, the offroading part of this is mainly the Las Cuevas Trail. I was trying to think of something that is 4x2 friendly for Ray and the others. Dude that is alot of driving though, so you really want to use gas? (i doubt he has a diesel car too, but if i'm wrong i would look bad) :shock: LOL

Team Loco i did not know that. since you inviting us we could make a pass! :mrgreen:

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » October 15th, 2009, 5:10 pm

cool another run.. I not a too big a fan of off road.

venum

Postby venum » October 15th, 2009, 6:04 pm

booge, some bad mempries up that side or wha :?:

no off-road opportunities between blanchi and arima, unless somebody drive off a cliff, at which time, you'll need more than teh usual suspects to assist

anyone with a HIAB :?:

las cuevas train is teh interesting part

Postby Team Loco » October 15th, 2009, 7:30 pm

I there for sure. Allyuh need a good winch man

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 15th, 2009, 8:31 pm

Team Loco wrote:I there for sure. Allyuh need a good winch man

^^^ Aite since you insist....ah coming

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » October 16th, 2009, 1:15 am

venum wrote:Biggs, what kinda proposal is that :?:

u need advice :?:

I can assist :P

YOU need advice! :lol:

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » October 16th, 2009, 7:06 am

booge&Team Loco any days in particular you guys suggesting?
cause i would like to get this show on the road to start a next trip!!!

sweeks

Postby sweeks » October 16th, 2009, 9:02 am

If it's more driving, less stopping and some time for a salt water bath ... I want to be there ... but will have to confirm later on in November.

Postby Team Loco » October 16th, 2009, 9:09 am

btw, beach front i had in mind isnt 4x4 friendly, so dont get hopes up high.

madman, i suggest the 22nd

Postby joker » October 16th, 2009, 12:04 pm

so 4x2's could do this run without getting stuck?

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » October 16th, 2009, 12:06 pm

joker wrote:so 4x2's could do this run without getting stuck?

yes but i not too sure how the last cuevas trail will be

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » October 17th, 2009, 1:40 am

joker wrote:so 4x2's could do this run without getting stuck?

:shock: he lives :shock:

blackboy381

Postby blackboy381 » October 17th, 2009, 10:21 pm

ppl.... ah know i never make dis run with alllyuh eh.... but im a big fan!...... dont need a 4x4 right?.... 4x2 would wrk?

venum

Postby venum » October 18th, 2009, 12:33 am

sweeks wrote:If it's more driving, less stopping and some time for a salt water bath ... I want to be there ... but will have to confirm later on in November.

YESSS :!:

That is what we talking bout . . .

for teh Arima-Blanchi run, it should be mostly driving

photo ops would be a couple minutes here and there at opportune locations

TL where exactly is the house :?:

if we liming by TL house, we may be delayed at teh las Cuevas trail

Postby Team Loco » October 18th, 2009, 4:53 pm

well we can leave the house for last. if i didnt have commitments, overnighting would have been posible. venum, the house is at the l'anse martin beach, next to surf's inn. it has an area for bbq ing, parking for about 10 4x4s.

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » October 18th, 2009, 10:57 pm

Biggy ah here boy!!!

this sounding good, 22nd sounds ok for me as well.

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » October 19th, 2009, 6:42 am

Great!!! we looking good so far and the list begins

1) madman2961

blackboy381

Postby blackboy381 » October 19th, 2009, 10:16 am

2) blackboy 381

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » October 19th, 2009, 10:25 am

3) hondaho de 1st + wife, chile, dog and neighbour (possibly kitchen sink to)

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » October 19th, 2009, 11:34 am

Continue the listing like this please!

1) madman2961
2) blackboy 381

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » October 19th, 2009, 11:39 am

Should be there!
(with the wifey too!) :mrgreen:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 19th, 2009, 11:47 am

Continue the listing like this please!

1) madman2961
2) blackboy 381
4) Booge - (i must come in case TL get stick AGAIN) :D

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”