Pickup Service Thread
Posted: October 5th, 2009, 11:51 am
by neckto
pickup owners
please post your service intervals and average and extended service cost along with your vehile spec e.g. 2009 4 X 4 2.5T hilux etc and the company doin the service
this will benefit new buyers and also give everyone an idea of the cost of ownership by model and type
thanks
Posted: October 6th, 2009, 7:09 am
by neckto
so none of the 36 veiwers so far have a pickup?
cmon guys
Posted: October 6th, 2009, 3:47 pm
by badart
2009 toyota hilux 3.0, serviced by TTTL..1st service (1000kms) free, 2nd Service 5000 kms cost $800 10,000 kms $1200, 15,000 kms $1100...i hav a list of all the things they do cant remember all of hand
Posted: October 6th, 2009, 4:02 pm
by neckto
good start thanks bad art
are you manual or auto? btw
Posted: October 6th, 2009, 8:56 pm
by badart
auto..plannin on usin a sythetic oil so i dont hav to service every 5000kms..
Posted: October 7th, 2009, 3:44 pm
by neckto
very good
who else?
Go Slow wha tthe maintenance on the ranger is like?
Posted: October 8th, 2009, 3:55 pm
by Greypatch
2.5T 4x2 Navara, 10k - $1500.00.
Posted: October 8th, 2009, 4:37 pm
by neckto
patch
you service at N & M?
what's your service intervals? 5K or 10K?
Posted: October 10th, 2009, 8:25 pm
by Greypatch
5k intervals
N&M did not do the 5k by them though..
was actuall under 1500...
Posted: October 10th, 2009, 11:02 pm
by devonramphal
2.5 4*2 Ranger 2008 Model first servicing at 5000kms cost $1200
Changed to Amsoil synthetic one time they changed the oil filter put in a diesel additive
Posted: October 10th, 2009, 11:03 pm
by devonramphal
badart what synthetic you plan on using ?
Posted: October 11th, 2009, 12:04 am
by badart
same thin u usin

amsoil
Posted: October 11th, 2009, 12:56 am
by devonramphal
I dunno if TTL have that in stock cause i know Ford Trinidad doesn't is best you buy it outside an take in it with you
Posted: October 26th, 2009, 3:19 pm
by akaneckto
keep it goin
sorry i wasnt online for awhile someone hacked my last account

Posted: November 4th, 2009, 7:19 am
by neckto
got back my account yayy