Nissan Navara Towing Capacity vs Toyota Hilux?????

Posted: September 22nd, 2009, 7:13 pm
by samdam
Guys, Anyone noticed the Nissan Navara (Current Model) towing capacity is 2800-3000KG depending on what you read. The new Hilux is 2200KG. Both cars weigh almost the same , have the same brakes etc, so I cannot understand why the huge difference in favour of the Navara.? Any ideas..?

About a year ago they tested the Dmax/Hilux/triton(sportero)/ Navara thing with towing in mind - the Navara just blew them all out of the water - why? - who knows - but legally the Nav just slays them.
NAVARA ALWAYS TAKE THE WIN.

Posted: September 22nd, 2009, 7:28 pm
by 3stagevtec
no ideas.. absolutely none..

Posted: September 22nd, 2009, 8:41 pm
by wagon r
....er.....because the engine has a higher torque rating hence could pull more....

Re: Nissan Navara Towing Capacity vs Toyota Hilux?????

Posted: September 25th, 2009, 10:03 am
by sleepertercel
samdam wrote:Guys, Anyone noticed the Nissan Navara (Current Model) towing capacity is 2800-3000KG depending on what you read. The new Hilux is 2200KG. Both cars weigh almost the same , have the same brakes etc, so I cannot understand why the huge difference in favour of the Navara.? Any ideas..?

About a year ago they tested the Dmax/Hilux/triton(sportero)/ Navara thing with towing in mind - the Navara just blew them all out of the water - why? - who knows - but legally the Nav just slays them.
NAVARA ALWAYS TAKE THE WIN.

samdam

Tech posts: 9

My 2NRide: nissan Navara

fanboyism rears its ugly head once more

Re: Nissan Navara Towing Capacity vs Toyota Hilux?????

Posted: October 2nd, 2009, 7:31 am
by Mr. Go Slow
sleepertercel wrote:
fanboyism rears its ugly head once more

Ent! So sad ... And the 3.0 Rangers are rated for 3000kg ... So what now fanboy?

This is stupid ...

Posted: October 3rd, 2009, 1:27 am
by bleedingfreak
It aint get lock yet? ;-)

Posted: October 3rd, 2009, 1:47 am
by 3stagevtec

Posted: October 8th, 2009, 6:05 pm
by gas brainz
daz it man NAVARA ALWAYS TAKE THE winsamdam,

Posted: October 8th, 2009, 7:29 pm
by wagon r
the two of you entering a penis comparin competition with elephants...