Truck Type Theft List
Posted: August 21st, 2009, 6:19 pm
by Greypatch
List
Toyota Vigo (4x4 ? Auto ?) 1
Ok I am gonna run this for the next 2 months.
When a van is stolen let us add to the list, model and other details.
a diesel poll of the type of vehicles that are being stolen..
It seems that toyotas and for are in demand.
Posted: August 21st, 2009, 6:40 pm
by venum
^^^ and for good reason
a friend in wor lost this loaded Vigo at home in plaisance park at gun point from 2 youth men
he still his life to thank god for
TCH73*6 - black loaded Vigo 9not sure I have permission to post complete license plate)
Posted: August 21st, 2009, 8:28 pm
by 3stagevtec
even an attempt at theft should be recorded..
Posted: August 21st, 2009, 10:08 pm
by badart
time to get gps or car search
Posted: August 21st, 2009, 10:48 pm
by NorStar2K
Nice idea
greypatch!
badart, I still can't understand why someone could spend $275k on a ride, $20k on audio, $20k on rims/tyres, another $20k on bling and can't spend $5.500 on CarSearch.

Posted: August 21st, 2009, 10:59 pm
by 10-01
norstar2k,
cuz bling is the way show offf i have a better ride than you ..................... thats all people want to do these days ..........thats why they getting rob

Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 12:09 am
by NorStar2K
^^Ah hear yuh!

Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 6:57 pm
by 7143
Skunk2 wrote:norstar2k,
cuz bling is the way show offf i have a better ride than you ..................... thats all people want to do these days ..........thats why they getting rob

for real eh.....but that doesn't mean man should just go and rob them so.,...
Posted: September 10th, 2009, 7:44 am
by V2NR 3.0
bumpty
Posted: September 15th, 2009, 4:51 pm
by Major_B
Get the GPS.....you can track online and even shut down online. It also has the SMS control available. I checked out all the companies and they overselling the products and service. Got mine (and its working perfectly) for under $2000.00
Posted: September 15th, 2009, 7:28 pm
by Greypatch
looks like truck theft has stopped
Posted: September 15th, 2009, 10:12 pm
by MonsterPower
i know the madza/ford never stopped
just donno of anyone who got theirs stolen recently... thank god yes
Posted: September 15th, 2009, 10:55 pm
by Major_B
Yep thank God. The thing is if we keep this thread updated it would make it harder for them.
Posted: September 16th, 2009, 7:37 am
by toyoman
I still can't understand why someone could spend $275k on a ride
i can't understand this on the whole....
Posted: September 16th, 2009, 9:05 am
by venum
TCM has a nice tracking system too
only works in Trinidad though
but still better than nutten
Posted: September 16th, 2009, 6:51 pm
by MonsterPower
so if ur van gets stolen and somehow ends up in bago u screwed??
but the amount of hilux n vigos i see around i have a feeling we gonna see a climbing theft rate especially when those pple spin out n crash and start to look for parts
Posted: October 22nd, 2009, 8:23 pm
by originalbling
TCL MAzda 4x4
Posted: October 22nd, 2009, 10:06 pm
by oceanhunter
Meh pardna got his one stolen last Thursday in El Dorado at 8.30pm at gun point. Police said it's still on the rise, so fellow tuners be on the guard.
Posted: October 22nd, 2009, 10:28 pm
by Rainman
sux because i put my car up for sale with the hope of purchasing a 4x4. even with car search. gps, alarm etc.... being held at gun point is pretty traumatic, so is walking out of the mall, grocery, club....and find it missing. oh well

Posted: October 22nd, 2009, 10:39 pm
by 323_guy
Major_B wrote:Get the GPS.....you can track online and even shut down online. It also has the SMS control available. I checked out all the companies and they overselling the products and service. Got mine (and its working perfectly) for under $2000.00
where u gettit so cheap??