they just try to steal one of my vans

Posted: August 21st, 2009, 4:17 pm
by Team Loco
in licence office pos.

imagine that
in the space of 15mins. van was parked whole time next to the pit area. buggers really damaged the door, reached as far as the upholstery inside.

cost to fix- $1500.00

i find they really looking out for vigos now

Posted: August 21st, 2009, 5:05 pm
by bt50
the state of lawlessness that this country has reached is beyond epidemic proportions...

Posted: August 21st, 2009, 5:20 pm
by devonramphal
Dam they real moving breatheless

Posted: August 21st, 2009, 5:28 pm
by 3stagevtec
do you know what they used to try and get in? i.e. what caused all that damage?

Posted: August 21st, 2009, 6:00 pm
by Team Loco
3stagevtec wrote:do you know what they used to try and get in? i.e. what caused all that damage?

i tried to ask the bandit but he said its patented :lol:

seems as if they got inside and were starting at the ignition. clearly they werent trying to get in for anything else cause the van was empty and had a crappy clarion cassete player

Posted: August 21st, 2009, 6:15 pm
by 3stagevtec
more reason for 323 guy to take the BT50 :mrgreen:

Posted: August 21st, 2009, 6:37 pm
by venum
that sucks TL

Posted: August 21st, 2009, 7:00 pm
by Stuckindmud
what the...
any witnesses .. ?

Posted: August 21st, 2009, 8:27 pm
by 3stagevtec
Stuckindmud wrote:what the...
any witnesses .. ?

even if people saw, no one going to come forward.. that's the sad reality of our country..

Posted: August 21st, 2009, 8:47 pm
by sweeks
Geez ... I was there yesterday for inspection ... (In my case, this is another reason not to upgrade *sigh*)

Posted: August 21st, 2009, 8:50 pm
by sweeks
3stagevtec wrote:more reason for 323 guy to take the BT50 :mrgreen:

Dude they use to go for the Mazdas ... before all these new model came out ... it's just a matter of time.

Posted: August 21st, 2009, 9:41 pm
by 3stagevtec
what's sad is that i used to take my pops Mazda anytime i had to go up movie towne etc b/c i always though no one was going to try taking a pickup.. :(

Posted: August 21st, 2009, 11:27 pm
by Team Loco
thing is, for someone to do that type of damage, they had to really be going at it. my guess it was a "T" bar with a sharp end. they dug so deep that a grommet rubber halfway down the door had popped out. really dont know the extent of the damage till i take out upholstery on monday

hilux

Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 8:23 am
by davracing
This Real ridiculous.You should try and get media to publicize this.Imagine,in license office with all them police around.

Re: hilux

Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 6:49 pm
by 7143
davracing wrote:This Real ridiculous.You should try and get media to publicize this.Imagine,in license office with all them police around.

x2..it realli getting just stupid now and the popo is like they is ah waste of disc pad......they cyah do nothing good.....

Posted: August 24th, 2009, 11:41 am
by Stello
wayyyyyy and i was in license office friday too with the hilux jed........

sry to hear loco

Posted: August 24th, 2009, 2:09 pm
by Yeo
Dayum!!! They hadda be really working hard at it to cause that amount of damage.. and to think that nobody saw anything... :?

Posted: August 24th, 2009, 4:56 pm
by 7143
Yeo,boi even if ppl see they aint saying nothing cuz they fraid they get it too.....