Installation of music in a 4x4

Posted: July 8th, 2009, 2:24 pm
by parmvt
I would like to install some music in my van where can i go to do this??
Mainly a bass box
Its a 4x4 Mazda B2500

Posted: July 8th, 2009, 2:40 pm
by DooMRR
I'm also interested in this topic...
never found any flat sub and box that can fit behind that small space behind the back seat... :| There is just no room in a B2500 (for music)...
my only idea is to remove the rear cup holders and add a small box/sub there... more along the lines of an 8"...

Posted: July 8th, 2009, 3:45 pm
by ray d saint
MTX Audio had a 10" shallow mount sub in a box already designed for Ford, Nissan and Mitsubish. check them out.

Other than that you can check out the RF shallow mounts, they fit nice and snug in a wel build box behind the seat.

For the box building you can check Rovin on the ICE forum.

Posted: July 8th, 2009, 4:16 pm
by dogpound
got 1 made for mine, just had 2 leave off 1 of the bolts on the fold down off. works for me instead of building new brackets and i got a b2500

Posted: July 8th, 2009, 10:54 pm
by biggy82
i have 2 x 10" flat elemental designs in a custom box behind the backseat

PM SR on the forum for the link up

Posted: July 15th, 2009, 12:49 pm
by daryl0510
hmmmn, yuh want yuh music behind yuh seat or what?

Posted: July 15th, 2009, 1:01 pm
by equipped2ripp
obviously :lol:

Posted: July 15th, 2009, 8:26 pm
by jackal
I am presently building a box for my Frontier. The speaker is a MTX 12" Thunder Thin.

Did some modification to the seat bracket position. Will post some pictures and dimentions.

Posted: July 15th, 2009, 9:53 pm
by *Phoenix*
Behind the back seat is not an option for the Hilux tho..... So what do we do?

Posted: July 15th, 2009, 10:00 pm
by biggy82
jackal wrote:I am presently building a box for my Frontier. The speaker is a MTX 12" Thunder Thin.

Did some modification to the seat bracket position. Will post some pictures and dimentions.

Navara guys note: there is plenty more space behind the Frontier rear seat than in the Nav

Posted: July 15th, 2009, 11:33 pm
by Stuckindmud
FF why not?

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 11:11 am
by fafrumlosin
i have two flat tens under the back seat of my dmax the front of the seat is elevated about an inch due to the box

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 12:40 pm
by daryl0510
equipped2ripp wrote:obviously :lol:

well the reason i asked was because i have two 12" in my van! My backseat was converted into the box! original fabric, and padded with extra comfort too! so his option is vast!!!!!! :!:

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 12:43 pm
by daryl0510

just throwing some options for you!

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 1:38 pm
by *Phoenix*
Stuckindmud wrote:FF why not?

Shane .. why not what dude?

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 3:58 pm
by SEVin
Check some of these out, maybe you can buy one locally or make one specially for your ride
. http://www.pickupspecialties.com/Subwoo ... osures.htm

My padna actually has his boxers under the seat...the subare shallow mount

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 4:00 pm
by SEVin
JL also have prebuilt loaded "stealth" boxes, have a look at them also