WTB Hilux Items

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
davracing

WTB Hilux Items

Postby davracing » June 18th, 2009, 10:32 pm

i looking for 2 of these to buy

and also these

also the original chrome handles for the doors & tailgate (not the covers)

PM me or call 744-4466
Last edited by davracing on June 24th, 2009, 8:03 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » June 19th, 2009, 12:03 pm

post up or PM me where you get them (if not by TTTL) and price. I need 2 as well

davracing

hilux

Postby davracing » June 24th, 2009, 8:02 pm

bump

Postby Team Loco » June 24th, 2009, 9:30 pm

ebay?

egas

Postby egas » June 25th, 2009, 7:31 am

4x4 trinidad has the chrome handles. Not original Toyota though. May have to go TTTL for the original handles.

The fog light switch comes with whole fog light setup. If ya don't wanna get the whole setup then is ebay or TTTL or scrap yards.

davracing

hilux parts

Postby davracing » June 25th, 2009, 6:27 pm

Thanks for the response guys .
I've been looking on ebay for a little while now but i haven't found the fog light switch or the tweeter pods.
The pic of the tweeter pod is from ebay but the seller no longer has the item. :(

:D But i did get this to buy....

davracing

hilux

Postby davracing » June 27th, 2009, 7:41 am

bump

davracing

hilux

Postby davracing » July 26th, 2009, 2:49 pm

UPDATE got the tweeter pods :)
Still looking for the rest of things

venum

Postby venum » July 26th, 2009, 8:16 pm

Dude I brought in some rectangular Radioshack 12V 25A illuminated rocker switches from Radioshack in the US

Model 275-0013

These would work as a fog lamp switch

They would fit very well in the HILUX dash/console as they require only a 12mm mounting hole

Doh bother trying the local Radioshack outlets for these, they don't have them

You will get other similar rated switches, but not as nice

323_wagon_dude

Re: hilux

Postby 323_wagon_dude » July 27th, 2009, 7:05 am

davracing wrote:UPDATE got the tweeter pods :)
Still looking for the rest of things

Where did you get the tweeter pods? Been looking for those for a while....

davracing

HILUX PARTS

Postby davracing » July 27th, 2009, 10:19 pm

Thanks Venum I'll check it online.

323 wagon dude I got them @ Boodram&Sons in Freeport. they have some foreign used parts there.Kinda Pricey though.
Last edited by davracing on August 1st, 2009, 4:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » July 29th, 2009, 8:02 pm

the after market handle would work just as good as the orginals .. we have customers who have them on there vehicles for over 2 years with no issues .

egas

Postby egas » July 29th, 2009, 8:13 pm

dav, just so you know, the screws that secure the handle on the Hilux is of the Torx variety. Just FYI.

davracing

parts

Postby davracing » August 1st, 2009, 4:49 pm

^^ Thanks for the info egas.

egas

Postby egas » August 1st, 2009, 5:25 pm

No scene dude. I have a set of handles to put on about 4 months now.
Every time I pass by mi padner, I does forget to ask for his set borrow.
:$

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 1st, 2009, 5:57 pm

Guys I can get those tweeter pods custom made to enable better stageing than those being offered.

Gimme a PM and Ill send you by my guy if you want.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”