L200 owners........what are your experiences???

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
cutthroatInt

Re: L200 owners........what are your experiences???

Postby cutthroatInt » May 19th, 2013, 10:39 pm

Guys I just want to inform the L200 k14/k34 community that I have some stuff for this model for sale.
Check the auto parts classifieds.

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=481739&hilit=l200

Suspension parts etc new.

Engine parts used.

Pm with E.O.I

Thanks
Last edited by cutthroatInt on May 22nd, 2013, 6:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bredder78

Postby bredder78 » May 21st, 2013, 11:25 pm

Good night everyone, I am a recent owner of a K64 4x2 single cab. Since I got this van it is working really great. I recently did some suspension work on the van so it riding good. But I need some help I need to get two cables, the speedometer cable and the LHS handbrake cable
I've been searching from A1 Auto to Ramai Auto for these cables without any luck. I went to DM today and ....let's just say I can't afford those prices right now, was told that I could not get the part number without purchasing the items, does any body know the part number for these items or where else I can get them? Help!!

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » May 21st, 2013, 11:39 pm

Speedo cable I got at faiz in marabella.
Talk to speedaholic, he got his by a place named roach I believe.

Never had to shop for handbrake cable but check special auto petite bourge for starters as well as the other places mentioned above.

bredder78

Postby bredder78 » May 22nd, 2013, 1:52 pm

Thanks cutthroatInt I was also in Faiz but the ones they have is not for my model (K64) :cry: I've been searching a while for these cables with no luck apparently the K64 cables are different. Paging K64 owners or anyone who has the part numbers....

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » May 22nd, 2013, 3:59 pm

Does anyone know if the evaporator from the old L200's like the K34 would work in the 4D56 equipped pajero?
My evaporator is cracked and i'm struggling to find a replacement

King Kool

Postby King Kool » May 22nd, 2013, 7:10 pm

Maybe we can help
King Kool
674-3653

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » May 26th, 2013, 4:38 am

the K34's and k14 models never came with a/c installed from mitsubishi.. when diamond motors brought them in... a/c systems were installed locally, so most of them carry universal evaporators...

bredder78

Postby bredder78 » May 27th, 2013, 10:58 am

Anybody?? K64 speedometer cable and left handbrake cable?? If you know someone in DM please can I get the part numbers....help...

l200

Postby l200 » May 27th, 2013, 2:31 pm

^^^^ bredder78, if its possible for you to take out the parts you are looking for, you can compare them with the k74 and see if the match, other than that try this link I saw in the Mitsubishi forum>>>>>

daeth365 wrote:i found this website an it might be useful to find part #s ...

http://mitsubishi.epc-data.com/ just put in ur chassis #

note: for JDM specific chassis codes. Local or general export won't work. you will have to browse the basic codes such as "cb1a" "cs2a" etc.

I saw that the k34 and the k74 were listed under strada...... so you can do some looking around there..... also if it is a hard to get part in trinidad, you can try Simpson motors in barbados.......you can check venum on de forum and he may be able to give you more info on them....

anthonybatson

Postby anthonybatson » June 17th, 2013, 1:51 pm

what is the top speed u get on these k34 ?????

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » June 17th, 2013, 2:02 pm

The K34 non turbo model wud top out at around 140 with a proper working engine.. The k34t wud run u @ around 160.. The gear ratios are very short so acceleration is greater then top speed..

Sent from my GT-I9100 using TriniTuner mobile app

Anim

Postby Anim » June 25th, 2013, 7:57 pm

got a 4x2 4 door TBC series works real nice just a small play on steering

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » June 25th, 2013, 8:12 pm

Play on steering is normal with these.. There is an adjustment screw on the top of the steering box.. Slack the 17 nut.. And turn the bolt with a flat screwdriver clockwise about 1/2 turn and tighten back the nut... Check play..

anthonybatson

Postby anthonybatson » June 26th, 2013, 6:14 pm

lookin for a head an block

anthonybatson

Postby anthonybatson » June 27th, 2013, 8:02 am

lookin for a head and block

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » June 28th, 2013, 11:00 am

i have a 4d56 in parts.. was scrapped to repair a damaged key way on crank shaft and crank pulley.
need to repair that, new rings.. and re assemble.

if interested, pm or call 7612627

venum

Postby venum » June 29th, 2013, 3:05 am

^^^ u ent sell :?:

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » June 29th, 2013, 8:09 am

K14 is sold

Just that I still got some parts around for sale.

anthonybatson

Postby anthonybatson » June 29th, 2013, 9:33 am

my uncle looking for one of those l 200 wo door to buy if any of you selling bu chance

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » September 8th, 2013, 11:39 am

Dexter... i know youve been meaning to get this fixed for quite some time.. but.. i got to it 1st.. :P the fuel guage... took the unit out of the van when tray was off.. had play on the arm with the float on it.. wedge a small matchstick in between the arm and the unit... play is gone unit is working fine now! i can finally see how much fuel i actually have! :D

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » September 8th, 2013, 11:41 am

looking for the top cover of the dash board that goes over the intsrument panel...! anybody???? mine broke.. :\ in brown preferably

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » September 8th, 2013, 10:49 pm

^ my one cracked in 3 places... fibreglassed it back... hit him flat black and it was good as new...

try repairing it if you like..

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » September 8th, 2013, 10:53 pm

Stuck it back wit crazy glue.. Holds fine for noww

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 9th, 2013, 10:25 am

So I have the rear bumper corner plastic guard thingy home from when I owned my l200. First man to want it, it's yours. Not sure if is left or right

My l200 was the green a sliver with graphics on de side model.

bredder78

Postby bredder78 » September 15th, 2013, 10:39 pm

Hi guys, I need some advice please. My mech broke my crankshaft pulley but the thing is my pulley has two v-groove for two v-belts that goes to the alternator and where it broke I can still run the van with one belt to the alternator. My question is can I run it with one belt without causing damages or should I replace the pulley? I'm thinking that the people make it with two belts to the alternator so why try to run it with one belt right but I really need some thoughts as this pulley is not easy to find. Thanks

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » September 16th, 2013, 3:20 am

How the hell your mech break a pully? He special or what.. Make him find one and pay for it and replace it.. There are too many half ass mechs in trinidad that get away with sheit like this..
To answer your question... You can run 1 belt.. But the life span of the belt may be reduced due to increased stress on that single belt.. It wont cause any damage tho.. But a broken crank pully will most likely no longer be balanced.. And will eventually cause permanent damage too the crank shaft bearings or the shaft itself!! Get it replaced asap,!

bredder78

Postby bredder78 » September 16th, 2013, 9:32 am

Thanks for the advice speedaholic boy I get so upset when the man broke it, and he always fixing million of cars every day you can't get a spot when you go there. Anyhow I will start the search, thanks again.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » December 9th, 2013, 8:52 am

hey guys! hows everything...!

i am in need of a very small part off of a 4D56 Head... turbo.. its a restrictor for the inlet line for the turbo, it screws into the head and the oil feed line to the turbo screws into that.. i have a pic of it here... any assistance will be greatly appreciated.. thanks in advance..
Head 4d56.png

bredder78

Postby bredder78 » December 30th, 2013, 8:11 pm

Hi guys, I need some advice please, I want to change the shocks in my K64 4x2 single cab, what shocks should I look for? brand, oil or gas etc.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » December 30th, 2013, 8:23 pm

Kyb gas.. There easy to change!

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”