Posted: September 28th, 2008, 1:38 am
by R Boodoosingh
ACTYON SPORT Multi purpose S.U.T

[img]http:320:197]http://img518.imageshack.us/img518/3125/st20kw6.jpg[/img]
[URL=http://g.imageshack.us/img518/st20kw6.jpg/1/][IMG]http://img518.imageshack

Re: SsangYong (new pickup)

Posted: September 28th, 2008, 1:55 am
by R Boodoosingh
I checked out the Actyon Sports and it was more than i expected, alot more features than the leading brands. Did anyone else do their home work on this vehicle, would really like to know what the tuners think?

Posted: September 28th, 2008, 1:28 pm
by Slow Poke
looks like a good buy as well but google the reviews and see for yourself besides the front being weird it had some good reviews

Posted: September 28th, 2008, 3:08 pm
by Slow Poke
http://paultan.org/archives/2007/06/26/ ... est-drive/

this link has a good review and at 195k tt fully oaded it not bad just have to really get over the front

Actyon

Posted: September 28th, 2008, 7:26 pm
by R Boodoosingh
Yeah the front kinda fugly but it have some grills that could chang it up like this one.

Posted: September 28th, 2008, 9:25 pm
by biggy82
^^^dat looking like a firetruck PT cruiser :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: September 29th, 2008, 9:16 am
by venum
it's south korean

has a lot of features

rear coil springs

auto most

teh manual is drive by cable

basically a tall car with cargo capacity

it doesn't seem very rugged

Mercedes benz engine i believe

and it cheap

i wouldn't buy

but I am a mitsu whore

Posted: September 29th, 2008, 12:24 pm
by Slow Poke
i think its only not that rugged as it has a slightly lower ride height than the other pickups to me from the showroom its just about the height of a navara and also it lacks a lsd due to some manu warning saying that it wears out if driven on concrete other than that its a good enough diesel alternative pick up

Posted: September 29th, 2008, 12:34 pm
by bleedingfreak
What warranty yuh getting?

Price of parts and service?

Posted: September 29th, 2008, 1:06 pm
by Greypatch
springs car with space :shock:

Posted: September 29th, 2008, 3:22 pm
by bleedingfreak
Greypatch wrote:springs car with space :shock:

Yeah boy... that must be some real high tensile springs yes...

Posted: September 29th, 2008, 7:51 pm
by R Boodoosingh
I have a Toyota Hilux and a friend has a Nissan Navara we both testrun the Actyon last week and this thing has better brakes, more safety features than the hilux and the Navara.
The one that i drive had a 2.0 Litre, 4 Cylinder Diesel Engine (i think 151hp) 6 Speed Automatic Transmission with Tiptronic controls on the steering wheel and on the shifter, Front and Rear Disc Brakes ,and yes it has a L.S.D diff.(its not $195k TT fully-loaded)

Posted: September 29th, 2008, 10:18 pm
by biggy82
we not disputing that R Boodoosingh; our contention is will it stand up to abuse like the more recognized brands can?

Posted: September 30th, 2008, 12:45 pm
by R Boodoosingh
I know biggy82, i was thinking that proberly a tuner has a Actyon and could have give me that kind of information (will it stand up to abuse like the more recognized brands ) but i think ill have to be the tuner test dummy on this one, because just like the Hilux it will be used for or machine shop and a little off road in TCL quarry :)

Posted: September 30th, 2008, 1:01 pm
by Greypatch
what about parts...and resale value pappy ?

Posted: September 30th, 2008, 5:13 pm
by venum
That will be strictly teh firm

or bring in from Malaysia or Singapore or Korea

Posted: October 4th, 2008, 1:43 am
by Team Loco
it will not be a good buy in Trinidad, simply because the japanese pick-ups rule the market. the resale on it will never be high. it may be feature rich, but it doesnt seem like a genuine pick-up. just look at the spacing between the cab and the tray, very very slim spacing. lemme see the take a load of concrete brick nah.....

Posted: October 6th, 2008, 9:20 am
by Greypatch
saw one on the road today not bad looking will be interested to see the inside

Posted: October 9th, 2008, 8:40 pm
by Stuckindmud
that reall ugly :roll:

Posted: October 9th, 2008, 10:57 pm
by venum
interior liek a car

Posted: September 7th, 2009, 12:00 am
by Slow Poke
any updates?????

Actyon

Posted: September 7th, 2009, 8:54 pm
by R Boodoosingh
Slow Poke wrote:any updates?????

It works better than the Hilux and the Navara in terms of driving performance real stable on the road faster ,built stronger , and thumbs up manual shift on the steering and on the gear shift is fun to drive especially on the hiway this thing is fast. I wish I had the brakeing power like that on the hilux. The ride is nothing like a van its like a SUV, smooth
it a good work horse to because it works just as hard in the machine shop like the hilux 8-)

Re: Actyon

Posted: September 7th, 2009, 9:54 pm
by Mr. Go Slow
R Boodoosingh wrote:
Slow Poke wrote:any updates?????

It works better than the Hilux and the Navara in terms of driving performance real stable on the road faster ,built stronger , and thumbs up manual shift on the steering and on the gear shift is fun to drive especially on the hiway this thing is fast. I wish I had the brakeing power like that on the hilux. The ride is nothing like a van its like a SUV, smooth
it a good work horse to because it works just as hard in the machine shop like the hilux 8-)

Faster than the Navara? Am i reading that right? :shock:

I saw a Navara rough up a Swift Sport on the highway just this week ... it sucked for the Swift Sport guy :lol: :lol: :lol: :P

Re: Actyon

Posted: September 8th, 2009, 1:42 am
by R Boodoosingh
My Gas Hilux give the Navara a good run for he money the hilux a bit faster but we dident expect the Actyon to cut we azz and with my father driving too :lol: but by the time Navin done turbo my 2.7 Lux then we will se who talkin :twisted:

Posted: September 8th, 2009, 6:49 am
by Cooper
I still think it's OOOGLY :!:

Posted: September 9th, 2009, 8:46 am
by venum
puke

puke

puke

puke

i literally spend 1 hr BEGGIN a pardna NOT to buy this crap

the sales and marketing ppl really doing a fantastic job at selling these

he eventually listened to me and got a loaded auto navara

Posted: September 9th, 2009, 3:38 pm
by sweeks
A consideration for most of us:

Ques: Would you buy this used? If not then don't buy it new, cause it'll be a pressure to resell.

Unless of course you're filthy rich and resale doesn't matter. Then go brave.

Posted: September 9th, 2009, 6:05 pm
by Mr. Go Slow
sweeks wrote:A consideration for most of us:

Ques: Would you buy this used? If not then don't buy it new, cause it'll be a pressure to resell.

Unless of course you're filthy rich and resale doesn't matter. Then go brave.

Very valid and interesting point of view ...

Posted: September 9th, 2009, 9:22 pm
by civic minded
probably need to wait and see what happens - i am seeing a few down south - so if it gained popularity - probably the resale value wont be that bad..

Posted: September 10th, 2009, 7:36 am
by Greypatch
man the nav man must be just crusing....

resale is a hell of a thing eh...

but ah guess once they stay in the market that will solve over time...a long time though