SsangYong (new pickup)

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
R Boodoosingh

SsangYong (new pickup)

Postby R Boodoosingh » September 28th, 2008, 1:38 am

ACTYON SPORT Multi purpose S.U.T

[img]http:320:197]http://img518.imageshack.us/img518/3125/st20kw6.jpg[/img]
[URL=http://g.imageshack.us/img518/st20kw6.jpg/1/][IMG]http://img518.imageshack

R Boodoosingh

Re: SsangYong (new pickup)

Postby R Boodoosingh » September 28th, 2008, 1:55 am

I checked out the Actyon Sports and it was more than i expected, alot more features than the leading brands. Did anyone else do their home work on this vehicle, would really like to know what the tuners think?

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » September 28th, 2008, 1:28 pm

looks like a good buy as well but google the reviews and see for yourself besides the front being weird it had some good reviews

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » September 28th, 2008, 3:08 pm

http://paultan.org/archives/2007/06/26/ ... est-drive/

this link has a good review and at 195k tt fully oaded it not bad just have to really get over the front

R Boodoosingh

Actyon

Postby R Boodoosingh » September 28th, 2008, 7:26 pm

Yeah the front kinda fugly but it have some grills that could chang it up like this one.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 28th, 2008, 9:25 pm

^^^dat looking like a firetruck PT cruiser :lol: :lol: :lol:

venum

Postby venum » September 29th, 2008, 9:16 am

it's south korean

has a lot of features

rear coil springs

auto most

teh manual is drive by cable

basically a tall car with cargo capacity

it doesn't seem very rugged

Mercedes benz engine i believe

and it cheap

i wouldn't buy

but I am a mitsu whore

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » September 29th, 2008, 12:24 pm

i think its only not that rugged as it has a slightly lower ride height than the other pickups to me from the showroom its just about the height of a navara and also it lacks a lsd due to some manu warning saying that it wears out if driven on concrete other than that its a good enough diesel alternative pick up

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » September 29th, 2008, 12:34 pm

What warranty yuh getting?

Price of parts and service?

Postby Greypatch » September 29th, 2008, 1:06 pm

springs car with space :shock:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » September 29th, 2008, 3:22 pm

Greypatch wrote:springs car with space :shock:

Yeah boy... that must be some real high tensile springs yes...

R Boodoosingh

Postby R Boodoosingh » September 29th, 2008, 7:51 pm

I have a Toyota Hilux and a friend has a Nissan Navara we both testrun the Actyon last week and this thing has better brakes, more safety features than the hilux and the Navara.
The one that i drive had a 2.0 Litre, 4 Cylinder Diesel Engine (i think 151hp) 6 Speed Automatic Transmission with Tiptronic controls on the steering wheel and on the shifter, Front and Rear Disc Brakes ,and yes it has a L.S.D diff.(its not $195k TT fully-loaded)

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 29th, 2008, 10:18 pm

we not disputing that R Boodoosingh; our contention is will it stand up to abuse like the more recognized brands can?

R Boodoosingh

Postby R Boodoosingh » September 30th, 2008, 12:45 pm

I know biggy82, i was thinking that proberly a tuner has a Actyon and could have give me that kind of information (will it stand up to abuse like the more recognized brands ) but i think ill have to be the tuner test dummy on this one, because just like the Hilux it will be used for or machine shop and a little off road in TCL quarry :)

Postby Greypatch » September 30th, 2008, 1:01 pm

what about parts...and resale value pappy ?

venum

Postby venum » September 30th, 2008, 5:13 pm

That will be strictly teh firm

or bring in from Malaysia or Singapore or Korea

Postby Team Loco » October 4th, 2008, 1:43 am

it will not be a good buy in Trinidad, simply because the japanese pick-ups rule the market. the resale on it will never be high. it may be feature rich, but it doesnt seem like a genuine pick-up. just look at the spacing between the cab and the tray, very very slim spacing. lemme see the take a load of concrete brick nah.....

Postby Greypatch » October 6th, 2008, 9:20 am

saw one on the road today not bad looking will be interested to see the inside

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » October 9th, 2008, 8:40 pm

that reall ugly :roll:

venum

Postby venum » October 9th, 2008, 10:57 pm

interior liek a car

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » September 7th, 2009, 12:00 am

any updates?????

R Boodoosingh

Actyon

Postby R Boodoosingh » September 7th, 2009, 8:54 pm

Slow Poke wrote:any updates?????

It works better than the Hilux and the Navara in terms of driving performance real stable on the road faster ,built stronger , and thumbs up manual shift on the steering and on the gear shift is fun to drive especially on the hiway this thing is fast. I wish I had the brakeing power like that on the hilux. The ride is nothing like a van its like a SUV, smooth
it a good work horse to because it works just as hard in the machine shop like the hilux 8-)

Mr. Go Slow

Re: Actyon

Postby Mr. Go Slow » September 7th, 2009, 9:54 pm

R Boodoosingh wrote:
Slow Poke wrote:any updates?????

It works better than the Hilux and the Navara in terms of driving performance real stable on the road faster ,built stronger , and thumbs up manual shift on the steering and on the gear shift is fun to drive especially on the hiway this thing is fast. I wish I had the brakeing power like that on the hilux. The ride is nothing like a van its like a SUV, smooth
it a good work horse to because it works just as hard in the machine shop like the hilux 8-)

Faster than the Navara? Am i reading that right? :shock:

I saw a Navara rough up a Swift Sport on the highway just this week ... it sucked for the Swift Sport guy :lol: :lol: :lol: :P

R Boodoosingh

Re: Actyon

Postby R Boodoosingh » September 8th, 2009, 1:42 am

My Gas Hilux give the Navara a good run for he money the hilux a bit faster but we dident expect the Actyon to cut we azz and with my father driving too :lol: but by the time Navin done turbo my 2.7 Lux then we will se who talkin :twisted:

Cooper

Postby Cooper » September 8th, 2009, 6:49 am

I still think it's OOOGLY :!:

venum

Postby venum » September 9th, 2009, 8:46 am

puke

puke

puke

puke

i literally spend 1 hr BEGGIN a pardna NOT to buy this crap

the sales and marketing ppl really doing a fantastic job at selling these

he eventually listened to me and got a loaded auto navara

sweeks

Postby sweeks » September 9th, 2009, 3:38 pm

A consideration for most of us:

Ques: Would you buy this used? If not then don't buy it new, cause it'll be a pressure to resell.

Unless of course you're filthy rich and resale doesn't matter. Then go brave.

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » September 9th, 2009, 6:05 pm

sweeks wrote:A consideration for most of us:

Ques: Would you buy this used? If not then don't buy it new, cause it'll be a pressure to resell.

Unless of course you're filthy rich and resale doesn't matter. Then go brave.

Very valid and interesting point of view ...

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 9th, 2009, 9:22 pm

probably need to wait and see what happens - i am seeing a few down south - so if it gained popularity - probably the resale value wont be that bad..

Postby Greypatch » September 10th, 2009, 7:36 am

man the nav man must be just crusing....

resale is a hell of a thing eh...

but ah guess once they stay in the market that will solve over time...a long time though

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”