My new ride

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

My new ride

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 31st, 2008, 3:27 pm

robbieg

Postby robbieg » August 31st, 2008, 3:56 pm

Nice,
Automatic or Standard?

Postby Team Loco » August 31st, 2008, 5:33 pm

please, please dont add no sheit to it. looks great as is. always like how these look in white

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 31st, 2008, 5:37 pm

^^ nah leaving it stock...when the time is right ill do a nice audio set-up...

Postby joker » August 31st, 2008, 7:54 pm

nice , welcome to the beautiful world of deisel :|

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » August 31st, 2008, 9:22 pm

:o :o a Nice set of White 20's will look good on this

Postby joker » August 31st, 2008, 9:24 pm

White 24's

:wink:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » August 31st, 2008, 9:26 pm

^yea 24's ....my mistake :x :twisted:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » August 31st, 2008, 9:29 pm

oooohhhhhhhhhhh myyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy....................................

love eet! congrats! lookin bess in white! :mrgreen:

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » August 31st, 2008, 9:34 pm

Sweet sweet sweet.. 3 Navara now... getton... :twisted:

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » August 31st, 2008, 9:56 pm

Like the man said auto or manual? Interested in your impressions of the clutch / shifter feel if manual and your driving impressions.

For reference, what were you driving before?

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 31st, 2008, 11:41 pm

manual...im loving the van actually
had a vti civic before...the clutch is real comfortable...learnt to drive manual on a copper na...lol...

Postby Team Loco » August 31st, 2008, 11:58 pm

looks like fun, i must say...all that power, in a manual.....slurp :P :P
too bad the police service have written of 15 so far.....

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » September 1st, 2008, 9:39 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:manual...im loving the van actually
had a vti civic before...the clutch is real comfortable...learnt to drive manual on a copper na...lol...

I test drove a manual Navara, but to me the clutch was too light and the shifting felt like it never really engaged ... Does this change with use? Did you get that impression at all?

Too, to me the vehicle felt massive and "truckish" are you dealing with similar issues?

Postby Team Loco » September 1st, 2008, 10:13 am

Mr go slow, remeber it is a truck. Don't expect to get a car feel clutch response from a truck.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 1st, 2008, 10:39 am

Mr. Go Slow wrote:

I test drove a manual Navara, but to me the clutch was too light and the shifting felt like it never really engaged ... Does this change with use? Did you get that impression at all?

Too, to me the vehicle felt massive and "truckish" are you dealing with similar issues?

i dont really have that impression of it...

i drive a commercial frontier at work and the navara shift a lot better than it...

im rel impressed with the quality of ride and handling on it compared to other vans ive driven...

yea its not as small as a car but i dont have a problem with the size of the navara..

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » September 1st, 2008, 11:42 am

Team Loco wrote:Mr go slow, remeber it is a truck. Don't expect to get a car feel clutch response from a truck.

Agreed, but I test drove the mazda and ranger and had no issues with a 'truckish' feel or shifting / clutch ...

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » September 1st, 2008, 11:44 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
Mr. Go Slow wrote:

i dont really have that impression of it...

i drive a commercial frontier at work and the navara shift a lot better than it...

im rel impressed with the quality of ride and handling on it compared to other vans ive driven...

yea its not as small as a car but i dont have a problem with the size of the navara..

Hmmmn, are you in the East / west corridor? Would you be willing to let me feel the shifter and clutch engagement in your truck (not drive) as I'm interested if the navara I trested was just not broken in as yet ...

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » September 1st, 2008, 11:52 am

If you ever have to go with big wheels, 18" TE37 Large PCD

Also http://www.purenissan.com/2005_frontier.htm for lift kits :twisted:

Image :twisted:
Shrockworks

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » September 1st, 2008, 2:10 pm

too bad the police service have written of 15 so far.....

BWDMC.. :shock:

they shoulda buy B14's for dem mc :fist:

Cooper

Postby Cooper » September 2nd, 2008, 7:05 am

Nice Ride Aaron, I'm sure you liking yuhself now!

(if only they would bring it with a dark interior) gonna be doing some business at N&M later today.... I'll ask (again) about that interior colour thing.....and maybe get a quote :mrgreen:

sweeks

Postby sweeks » September 2nd, 2008, 9:50 am

Congrats on the new ride man.....

venum

Postby venum » September 2nd, 2008, 11:14 am

d man buy that because he jsut couldn't take no more pong for teh civic

welcome to teh club man

we seeing yuh for diesel boyz events :?: