Changing CD deck in sportero/l200 (2008)

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
gorganl2000

Changing CD deck in sportero/l200 (2008)

Postby gorganl2000 » August 8th, 2008, 1:37 pm

first of all.....let me say hello to all in this forum

well....i just checke dout the l200 sportero, d-max, ranger /mazda

and i think i'm going to buy a sportero.....however, i'm wondering about one single thing...can the CD deck be changed, as i realise it seems to be hooked up somehow to the display screen above........and i dont particularly like the stock deck----seeing i already have a brand new kenwood waiting to be installed :lol:

seems like the ford deck is even worse---integrated into the centre console :shock:

so can the cd deck be changed in the sportero???....has anyone actually done it or know any links to where it has been done???

yeah, i'm just being cautious beofre i buy this thing 8-)

gorganl2000

Postby gorganl2000 » August 8th, 2008, 3:09 pm

http://www.l200.org.uk/community/index. ... ic=11206.0

i think i found something on this site.....it may be useful for other members

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 9th, 2008, 8:12 am

ford deck can be changed ... just u have to buy the whole center console

plk

Postby plk » August 9th, 2008, 11:08 am

The CD deck in the Sportero can be changed as it is an aftermarket deck installed locally. No it is not hooked up to the to the center display as seen in the catalog, that is only for the factory deck.

roadhog

Postby roadhog » August 12th, 2008, 2:57 pm

if it's stock or aftermarket it can be changed. although it may be hooked up to the screen when thwire is disconnected the lower right hand corner where the station is displayed doesn't display the station thats about it. not hard to change the deck either. i did it for myself.

gorganl2000

Postby gorganl2000 » August 12th, 2008, 3:47 pm

thanks for all your support guys

i'm hoping to get this pick-up by month end.........cant wait
and for sure the deck will be changed :lol:

sentinel

Postby sentinel » August 14th, 2008, 2:09 pm

Bought a Sportero in April. It had a locally installed Pioneer DEH2000MP Deck. DM did not even supply the manual and I had to download it from the net to find out how to change the time.
Make sure you get the removal tool. DM did not give me one and when asked they said they had to get it from the contractor who happened to be out of the country. Luckily I was able to borrow one from an electronics store.

Installed a 4.3" 1-din Touchscreen DVD/TV/USB/MP3/DIVX/BlueTooth/4.1ch deck. :mrgreen:

mammoo

Postby mammoo » August 18th, 2008, 6:24 pm

so ah go pay ah $500 fuh d ole 1 :idea:

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » August 19th, 2008, 9:34 am

sentinel wrote:Bought a Sportero in April. It had a locally installed Pioneer DEH2000MP Deck. DM did not even supply the manual and I had to download it from the net to find out how to change the time.
Make sure you get the removal tool. DM did not give me one and when asked they said they had to get it from the contractor who happened to be out of the country.

Most dealers outsource the changing, installation of the head units. The original toyota cd/cassette player was malfunctioning on my corolla. When I carried it to them they had a contractor work on it.

They also install the aftermarket alarms. Just something to note

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”