Page 1 of 2
EOI: REDLINE Diesel Fuel Additive (Group Buy)
Posted: June 26th, 2008, 9:47 pm
by equipped2ripp
Looking at either this:
85 Plus
Designed for use in all diesel engines. Contains extremely powerful lubricants, detergents, seal conditioners, fuel stabilizers and rust preventatives, but without smoke suppressant. Red Line 85 Plus contains additional cetane improvers which boost the fuel 5-9 cetane numbers and additional lubricants which reduce wear in low sulfur fuel by 75%.
This improvement in lubricity and cetane will reduce detonation, assist starting, help reduce smoking, help prevent fuel system wear and leakage and can provide 5% additional power and efficiency.
This diesel fuel additive complies with the federal low sulfur content requirements for use in diesel motor vehicles and nonroad engines.
OR
Diesel Fuel Catalyst
Contains powerful high temperature detergents, lubricants and a combustion catalyst. This catalyst reduces smoke dramatically, reduces detonation, and improves fuel economy 4-8% based on fleet and dyno tests. The lubricants can reduce wear in low sulfur fuel by 75%, prolonging injector and fuel pump life. Corrosion inhibitors will help prevent rust and corrosion.
This diesel fuel additive complies with the federal low sulfur content requirements for use in diesel motor vehicles and nonroad engines.
Looking at a group buy on one of those, whichever I could get. Price should be <$45.
Let me hear your ideas on this....
Posted: June 27th, 2008, 9:58 am
by BreadHead
I using the 85 plus for quite some time now and never had a problem thus far, It works really well & I for one highly recommend it. I get it by Sheriff's in San'do for $50.00 a bottle.
Ah never try the Diesel fuel catalyst, it seems to be formulated for those new common rail vehicles.
Group buy sounds good

Posted: June 27th, 2008, 12:05 pm
by biggy82
i am in any group buy...PM me with details
Posted: June 27th, 2008, 3:27 pm
by Zwill
Count me in too, am interested whicever one you guys feel would be more beneficial. I am leaning more for the 85 plus though.
Posted: June 27th, 2008, 5:35 pm
by equipped2ripp
Post here and let me know how much bottles you may be interested in...
A case has 12 bottles, if we could get around 6 cases, we could make the group buy possible.
With our quality of diesel here, you could use 1/2 bottle as the initial treatment, and 1/4 bottle increments after.
Posted: June 27th, 2008, 7:04 pm
by biggy82
i'd be interested in a case....or more

Posted: June 27th, 2008, 7:19 pm
by equipped2ripp
i taking 6 or 8 for myself...
Posted: July 3rd, 2008, 11:55 am
by fafrumlosin
can this be used in new vehicles as well?? i was advised to use it after my 5k service
Posted: July 3rd, 2008, 1:44 pm
by equipped2ripp
fafrumlosin, yeah you could... to treat the diesel to make sure the pumps are lubricated etc.
Posted: July 3rd, 2008, 1:52 pm
by Greypatch
what is the suggested useage ?
whenever u fill up ?
Posted: July 4th, 2008, 4:18 pm
by nicholaz53
thats a good question by greypatch, what is the recommended usage, cause some people telling me every fullup and then some telling me half the bottle every full up - this is taking into consideration its a new vehicle, clocking around 20k andup
Posted: July 4th, 2008, 4:55 pm
by biggy82
i doin 11K on my van and i using 1 bottle / fullup.....reason being that i had a problem with shite in the diesel that could have cost me my fuel pump. so i using it to take advantage of its lubricating properties
plus de van is parked down a bit so i also use it for its water-dispersal properties as well....cos when diesel is allowed to settle, the water stays at the bottom, and is the first thing pulled by the pump
Posted: July 4th, 2008, 6:12 pm
by venum
the dosage would be dependant on the instructions on the product
when i was using teh Redline 85 Plus, I did teh math (posted in teh Maintenence thread somewhere) and it worked out to 1/2 bottle per $85 in diesel on a 75L (16.something gal tank)
I also compensated for teh poor quality diesel that we get at the pump
with this dosage i was getting minimal smoke
Posted: July 7th, 2008, 9:50 am
by Sabot
6 bottles!!
Posted: July 7th, 2008, 10:01 am
by Greypatch
hmmm
Posted: July 7th, 2008, 9:19 pm
by Amit
which one should i use for the navara it doing 600 ks
Posted: July 7th, 2008, 10:11 pm
by equipped2ripp
Amit, 600km?
don't use any yet...
Posted: July 8th, 2008, 10:10 am
by equipped2ripp
myself - 6
manualmx - 6
feel free to post how many bottles you want (in this thread)... no timewasters please. if you're not seriously interested, do not post. i don't want any persons saying they want X and Y amount and they do not take them.
Posted: July 8th, 2008, 11:48 am
by biggy82
dais 6 bottles or six cases

?
i want ah case.....
Posted: July 8th, 2008, 9:31 pm
by equipped2ripp
6 bottles...
what i will do with 6 cases boy biggy?

Posted: July 9th, 2008, 2:32 am
by biggy82
idk....maybe sell on 2nr

powerseller status FTW!
yea...i in for a case. see how soon you can organize E2R.....wanna complete transaction before month end if possible
Posted: July 9th, 2008, 12:33 pm
by Greypatch
wha alluh recommend the d22 now cross 52k
Posted: July 9th, 2008, 12:56 pm
by biggy82
half bottle to one bottle every fullup, depending on the quality of the diesel you gettin at yuh local station
Posted: July 10th, 2008, 1:48 pm
by bleedingfreak
equipped2ripp wrote:6 bottles...
what i will do with 6 cases boy biggy?

Man taking out they worries on Redline yes... "Take Comfort in Redline!"
One (1) case here!
Posted: July 10th, 2008, 1:50 pm
by bleedingfreak
^^^ Or how about half case of each? well, depends on what we taking. Doesnt matter to me either way
That should last the rest of the year... Maybe

Posted: July 10th, 2008, 1:51 pm
by bleedingfreak
Greypatch wrote:wha alluh recommend the d22 now cross 52k
Recommend you sell it and get a 4x4...

Posted: July 10th, 2008, 3:20 pm
by biggy82
bleedingfreak, yuh real bad hoss

Posted: July 10th, 2008, 3:26 pm
by bleedingfreak
Sorry there pardna...
I recommend you get a front diff

Posted: July 16th, 2008, 8:37 am
by Greypatch
fack alluh I man don go off road
half bottle to one bottle every fullup, depending on the quality of the diesel you gettin at yuh local station

Dais plenty hoss
Posted: July 16th, 2008, 9:44 am
by boom
was the price on a case?.I could use this on ANY diesal engine? Specifically a hilux doing jus over 2000km, a mazda b2500 doing just over 125,000km, a nissan truck doing bout the same as the mazda and a couple other caterpiller and GM motors?
If I can use in each of the above then Ill take a case..Pm me the details..