Page 1 of 5

Great Wall Wingle

Posted: March 15th, 2008, 5:44 pm
by Nadzs
Any reviews about the great wall wingle at AM Marketing? Considering buying but not sure...

Posted: March 15th, 2008, 8:00 pm
by equipped2ripp
Very stylish Chinese vehicle!

Posted: March 15th, 2008, 8:17 pm
by Team Loco
Suppose to be the higher end vehicle by great wall. If you buy one you would be a ginea pig trying one in a new tropical market. Remember great wall copies designs from japanese manufacturers. If you plan to do comercial work with it, its not bad. But remember the rersale value would not be that great

Posted: March 17th, 2008, 11:19 am
by Greypatch
gw improving on dem product line

Posted: March 26th, 2008, 8:00 am
by 4X4 Trinidad
This is a Mix breed of the Frontier & D-Max, for people looking for accessories we have some accessories for the Great Wall Vehicles .

I totally agree with Pioneer though.

Posted: April 4th, 2008, 7:04 pm
by Triniranger
Whats the price of one??

Posted: April 7th, 2008, 9:19 am
by benko
Who services and supplies parts for these?

Posted: April 7th, 2008, 9:10 pm
by Dragsta
is the Great wall van related to the Frontier???

bcause they have the same head lights :?

also what engine does it have? TD27?

Posted: April 7th, 2008, 11:30 pm
by equipped2ripp
the Sailor has a Frontier front end...

dunno abt the engine though.

Posted: April 7th, 2008, 11:52 pm
by venum
equipped2ripp wrote:dunno abt the engine though.

ISUZU

but it has a Great Wall tappet cover with teh Great wall logo

had u been at the last diesel boyz run yuh coulda mako out tizzik one

Posted: April 8th, 2008, 1:49 pm
by snowflake
find out more information.......

question:don't u find it fishy its so cheap for a 4 by 4?

but A and M is a good company.......

Posted: April 8th, 2008, 3:25 pm
by venum
^^^ i beg to differ

they previously brought another chinese truck - FAW

all different model - 1 tonne, 3 tonne, bread van etc

didn't bring many parts for them

I was in the garage a day and teh mech had to fabricate parts for it cuz AM didn't have

Posted: April 8th, 2008, 7:00 pm
by snowflake
well A and M gave us good service but we bought a popular vehicle.......

sorry abt that.........

Posted: April 10th, 2008, 11:37 am
by ronsin1
mind saying which vehicle is that

also I have dealt with A and M Marketing and the service is not all that

Posted: April 10th, 2008, 5:48 pm
by madcoolieboy
M Rampersad bringing in those wingle vans as well....they starting @ 110,000.00 and they bring parts for them as well..........

Posted: April 10th, 2008, 10:41 pm
by snowflake
well i guess A and M knows who to be nice to and who not to be nice to.....have no complaints abt them yet!

Posted: April 15th, 2008, 6:45 pm
by aidan
they does look kinda nice. i does see a orange one in UWI, it looks pretty good. i know the sailors have Isuzu engines...

Posted: April 15th, 2008, 6:47 pm
by aidan
more info on their site:

http://www.gwm.com.cn/eng/

Posted: April 18th, 2008, 11:19 am
by snowflake
ronsin1 wrote:mind saying which vehicle is that

also I have dealt with A and M Marketing and the service is not all that

bmw m sport

Posted: June 8th, 2008, 12:06 pm
by ParanoidPig
it looks very good...........going to test drive one on tuesday................internet reviews says top speed at 140km. i'll see how much power it has.......

Posted: June 18th, 2008, 1:16 am
by joel_c
yeah pal interested to know how d vehicle handle.........and iots obvious flaws

Posted: June 26th, 2008, 2:09 pm
by daryl0510
equipped2ripp wrote:the Sailor has a Frontier front end...

dunno abt the engine though.

but can that sailor bumper work on a frontier! including the grille?

Posted: August 15th, 2008, 3:31 pm
by Hexxx
The Wingle is a higher end vehicle to the Sailor? The prices not around the same? :?:

Posted: August 26th, 2008, 8:22 pm
by sMASH
the wingle, as i understand, has the mitsubishi engine, that was done in conjunction with Bosch, to meet the strict European emissions specs, ( guy at AM told me that the dutty diesel we have here stinking up the fuel systems of the wingle and so filter would be changed more often, until petrotrin complete their upgrade)

the Chinese copying the japanees yes, but from the wingle up they getting better

i seeing plenty of the wingles and ah few of the sailors around,, so people tryin it out

he also said that the parts approximately 50% the cost of the current popular 4*4 brands

i personally, is an experimenter, and would have tried it out but cannot afford that

it's really up to you to be ah guinea pig

Posted: August 26th, 2008, 9:24 pm
by Hexxx
So from what I understand, the Wingle has a Mitsubishi engine, and the Sailor has an Isuzu engine (anyone feel free to correct this).

Is it common for manufacturers to have different engine types like this? How do they make a deal like that anyway? For a Mitsu engine to be in a Wingle? Won't it look bad on their part if the workmanship of the vehicle is inferior and they (the engine manufacture) is supporting that vehicle?

Posted: August 26th, 2008, 10:16 pm
by Team Loco
nope, for years mitsubishi, toyota and isuzu have been selling their engines to third party sources. its mainly head and block and a few other basic components.

The wingle is a good van actually. crash ratings are pretty ok. Trust the chinese to copy till they get it right.

Posted: August 27th, 2008, 7:51 am
by Greypatch
until petrotrin complete their upgrade

tell me more on this ?

Posted: August 27th, 2008, 7:56 am
by Hexxx
I think the petortrin upgrade he talking about is the new plant which is supposed to give a better quality diesel fuel. World GTL Trinidad Limited (WGTL-TL) Gas-to-Liquid plant which is a joint venture between World GTL Inc. (New York) and the Petroleum Company of Trinidad and Tobago Ltd. (Petrotrin). World GTL-Trinidad Limited will own and operate the 2,250 bpd Gas to Liquids (GTL) plant.

Posted: August 27th, 2008, 9:04 am
by Greypatch
no talk eh the diesel we getting here is real SHEIT

Posted: October 28th, 2008, 10:16 pm
by dlgjramjit
I TALK TO A FEW PEOPLE THAT BOUGHT IT FROM AM,
THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEM WITH IT SO FAR. ONE PERSON SAIS THAT HE GETS 700CLICKS TO A FULL TANK. ANOTHER GUY SAID IT IS THE BEST VAN IN THE PRICE RANGE. I MY SELF WANT TO BUY ONE.