Price Listings for new Pickups

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
mitch1980

Re: Price Listings for new Pickups

Postby mitch1980 » May 20th, 2014, 3:41 pm

he have good tyres but he is limited to regular road and less power.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 20th, 2014, 4:00 pm

You use a 4x4 for highway wet roads...that statement is just dumb
You're not supposed to exceed a certain speed with 4 wheel drive engaged. Its not all wheel drive.. If u really want to use a 4x4 check the off road forum..what u described there any car can do

Postby tr1ad » May 20th, 2014, 5:19 pm

Because most of these uneducated idiots believe 4x4 and AWD is the same...

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 20th, 2014, 5:29 pm

mitch1980 wrote:this "genius" does it a couple times a month on average at least and .....and more in wet season highway...

Genius indeed.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 20th, 2014, 6:51 pm

A decent set of tyres and driver skill can take a 4x2 to some great places. Proved that with a frontier.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » May 21st, 2014, 9:02 am

jhonnieblue wrote:You use a 4x4 for highway wet roads...that statement is just dumb
You're not supposed to exceed a certain speed with 4 wheel drive engaged. Its not all wheel drive.. If u really want to use a 4x4 check the off road forum..what u described there any car can do

i don't drive above 70km on 4x4...toyota manual say not to exceed 80km on H4x4
i tow a couple of boats monthly from sando yacht club to la romain easily ...with a padna 4x2 frontier not possible
and run through dirt roads every month with the tray loaded with tools and crops
easily 4x4 does the work with ease.

also 2 trips transported tiles .....30 boxes of porcelain 24" tiles cant do that a 4x2 ....lol

Havoc

Postby Havoc » May 21st, 2014, 10:21 am

But ent most 4x2 and 4x4 pickups rated to carry d same load ie 1 ton
Only difference is engine specs and gear ratio, suspension capacity sposed to be the same on both, no??

bootmee

Postby bootmee » May 21st, 2014, 10:26 am

mitch1980 wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:You use a 4x4 for highway wet roads...that statement is just dumb

i don't drive above 70km on 4x4...toyota manual say not to exceed 80km on H4x4
i tow a couple of boats monthly from sando yacht club to la romain easily ...with a padna 4x2 frontier not possible
and run through dirt roads every month with the tray loaded with tools and crops
easily 4x4 does the work with ease.

also 2 trips transported tiles .....30 boxes of porcelain 24" tiles cant do that a 4x2 ....lol

Actually you can. Easily. Yuh padna Frontier needs servicing.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » May 21st, 2014, 10:37 am

In hilly areas with load the 4x2 cannot carry the loads like the tiles i mentioned
in my brothers driveway - steep a 4x2 ranger 2010 model cannot reverse up the hill without load.

let me simplify ......4x2 works but has limitations
a good vehicle but i understand the pricing is attractive

Overall if your budget permits go 4x4 if not 4x2 can do a fair of work but with limitations

bootmee

Postby bootmee » May 21st, 2014, 10:46 am

mitch1980 wrote:In hilly areas with load the 4x2 cannot carry the loads like the tiles i mentioned
in my brothers driveway - steep a 4x2 ranger 2010 model cannot reverse up the hill without load.

let me simplify ......4x2 works but has limitations
a good vehicle but i understand the pricing is attractive

Overall if your budget permits go 4x4 if not 4x2 can do a fair of work but with limitations

Agreed

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » May 21st, 2014, 10:57 am

mitch1980 wrote:

Actually I have a older hilux LN145 model, 16 years old and I transported 62 boxes of 24x24" tiles which is abt 5000lbs :shock:

Last edited by G-DUB on May 21st, 2014, 11:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » May 21st, 2014, 11:24 am

Damn ..thats a beast you have there
the fifth generation model hilux 1990-model i am familiar with can do that
picture this a farm road i had a crew cutting bamboo for house construction in 2011.. truck stuck in mud and a Tractor pulling it out then got stuck and then the fifth generation model hilux pulls the tractor pulling the truck......wish i had my cell to take pics and video ...that model Hilux TAW series is still working for us today.
Same model used in Top gear series "how to kill a Hilux"

Havoc

Postby Havoc » May 22nd, 2014, 9:27 pm

G-DUB wrote:
mitch1980 wrote:

Actually I have a older hilux LN145 model, 16 years old and I transported 62 boxes of 24x24" tiles which is abt 5000lbs :shock:

Cool story bro
But def not safe
SAFETY PRIORITY #1

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 22nd, 2014, 10:40 pm

G-DUB wrote:
mitch1980 wrote:

Best "talk nah" post/img ever.

But you aint doin that in the southlands tho.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » May 23rd, 2014, 9:05 am

de_dougla_smurf wrote:
G-DUB wrote:
mitch1980 wrote:

Best "talk nah" post/img ever.

But you aint doin that in the southlands tho.

damn good vehicle i give you that.. but you still cant so on hilly roads with that load 4x2 cant make that....flat roads yes

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » May 25th, 2014, 12:00 pm

Big Z wrote:
Untitled2.png

anyone checked out this deal? What are your thoughts on the isuzu dmax 4x2 2.5td option for 165k? is it the 2013 or 2014 model?

I might check the dealer this Saturday

MGATT

Postby MGATT » November 24th, 2014, 6:56 pm

Any information on End of year pricings for local new pickups and 4x4's?
Can we compile/ update the prices for all the brands? I am requesting quotes and will call around from tomorrow and start putting them together.

MGATT

Re: Price Listings for new Pickups: 2014 Chevy Colorado

Postby MGATT » November 25th, 2014, 4:36 pm

Prices for New 2014 Chevy Colorado
Date: 11/25/2014

Colorado Dual Cab 4×2 2.5TD LT
Manual Transmission with Fabric Interior
$199,750
V.A.T. Inclusive – LIMITED OFFER – LIMITED STOCK
or $2,454.00/month

Colorado Dual Cab 4×4 2.5TD LT Z71
$234,750
V.A.T. Inclusive
or $2,884.00/month

Colorado Dual Cab 4×4 2.8TD LT Z71
Automatic Transmission with Fabric Interior
$249,750
V.A.T. Inclusive
or $3,069.00/month

Colorado Dual Cab 4×4 2.5TD LTZ Z71
Manual Transmission with Leather Interior
$259,750
V.A.T. Inclusive
or $3,189.00/month

Colorado Dual Cab 4×4 2.8TD LTZ Z71
Automatic Transmission with Leather Interior & MyLink
$279,750
V.A.T. Inclusive
or $3,434.00/month
white-2014-colorado1.jpg

MGATT

Postby MGATT » November 27th, 2014, 11:16 pm

More prices tuners...

Prices for New Toyota Hilux
Date: 11/27/2014

Hilux 3.0 FL Auto Dual Cab 4x4
Automatic Transmission with Leather seats
$294,000 On the road price Vat inclusive etc.

Hilux 3.0 FL Auto Dual Cab 4x4
Automatic Transmission with Fabric seats
$282,000 On the road price Vat inclusive etc.

Hilux 3.0L Manual Dual Cab 4x4
Manual Transmission with FABRIC seats
$247,000 On the road price Vat inclusive etc.

Vehicles come with 3 Years Warranty/ 100,000 Km (whichever comes first)
Plus One Year Free Roadside assist
toyota-hilux-S1063155-1.jpg

MGATT

Postby MGATT » November 27th, 2014, 11:20 pm

Pricings need updating people. Anyone buying a vehicle, requesting quotes, have current prices?
Please post.

MGATT

Postby MGATT » December 3rd, 2014, 5:06 pm

More prices tuners... Got some quotes today. I asked about the previous Frontier model, was told they were a special import for Wasa, and even though they were not available to the public and are not on the showroom floor, there are a few left and available. Going for $191,000.

Prices for Nissan NAVARA
Date: 12/O3/2014

Navara LE Auto Dual Cab 4x4 (DR1316)
5Spd Automatic Transmission with Leather seats
2.5 Turbo
$265,000 On the road price Vat inclusive etc.

Navara LE Auto Dual Cab 4x4 (DR1315)
5Spd Automatic Transmission with Fabric Seats
2.5 Turbo
$255,000 On the road price Vat inclusive etc.

Navara LE Manual Dual Cab 4x4 (DR1314A)
6Spd Manual Transmission with Leather seats
2.5 Turbo
$220,000 On the road price Vat inclusive etc

Navara LE Manual Dual Cab 4x4 (DR1313A)
6Spd Manual Transmission with Fabric seats
2.5 Turbo
$215,000 On the road price Vat inclusive etc

The only difference between the leather and fabric models besides the material is that the leather version has a 6 disc cd changer while the fabric has a single disc player. Otherwise the same

Navara SE Manual Dual Cab 4x2 (DR1305)
2.5 Turbo
$183,000 On the road price Vat inclusive etc

Navara LE Manual Dual Cab 4x2 (DR1306)
2.5 Turbo
$195,000 On the road price Vat inclusive etc
Comes with extras the previous model does not have, such as fog lamps, high mount stop lamp, chrome rear step bumper, sidestep, immobilizer, alarm, keyless entry

Navara Manual Basic (DR1303) 4X2
$168,000

Vehicles come with 3 Years Warranty/ 100,000 Km (whichever comes first)
Plus 3 Years Free Roadside assist
Navara (1).jpg

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » December 3rd, 2014, 8:08 pm

^ the Frontiers are nice, my company also uses them..they're fairly basic..kinda quick, once the lag in the turbo goes dies off..but not worth $191k, IMHO..wrt to the Navara, I believe you have to add $2k to those prices for the bedliner..the first ones had some issues, but these ones I believe have sorted most of them out..with the chrome door handles (inner and outer), better tires..price still a little hot considering the newer pickups on the market..plus they're sticking to introduce the new Nav, only bringing in 4 in February and taking orders to deliver in April, while other dealers are well ahead of them..smh

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 18th, 2015, 8:15 pm

are those chevy colorados any good?....

would you buy one of these over a hilux?

Capleton

Postby Capleton » April 20th, 2017, 11:10 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:are those chevy colorados any good?....

Excellent vehicles bro! Value for money! Most bang for your buck!

Capleton

Postby Capleton » April 20th, 2017, 11:24 am

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » May 31st, 2017, 4:08 pm

Capleton wrote:

Went to see it today myself ... think I'm gonna buy one.

Look at the brake parts available on ebay :

http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from=R4 ... Z71%202.8L

Fuel filter:

http://www.ebay.com/sch/Car-Truck-Parts ... Z71%202.8L

Side steps:

http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_odkw=fu ... sacat=6030

Any vehicle with parts available in the us is win ....

supremacy_007

Re: Price Listings for new Pickups: 2014 Chevy Colorado

Postby supremacy_007 » July 12th, 2017, 9:45 pm

MGATT wrote:Prices for New 2014 Chevy Colorado
Date: 11/25/2014

Colorado Dual Cab 4×2 2.5TD LT
$199,750
V.A.T. Inclusive – LIMITED OFFER – LIMITED STOCK
or $2,454.00/month

Colorado Dual Cab 4×4 2.5TD LT Z71
$234,750
V.A.T. Inclusive
or $2,884.00/month

Colorado Dual Cab 4×4 2.8TD LT Z71
Automatic Transmission with Fabric Interior
$249,750
V.A.T. Inclusive
or $3,069.00/month

Colorado Dual Cab 4×4 2.5TD LTZ Z71
Manual Transmission with Leather Interior
$259,750
V.A.T. Inclusive
or $3,189.00/month

Colorado Dual Cab 4×4 2.8TD LTZ Z71
Automatic Transmission with Leather Interior & MyLink
$279,750
V.A.T. Inclusive
or $3,434.00/month

is there an updated list like this anywhere?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » July 28th, 2017, 7:37 pm

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 5th, 2018, 11:18 am

In the market for a van , coming from owning a Ford ranger( never again!!!!), Need something relaible - give me recommendations

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 5th, 2018, 11:25 am

civic minded wrote:In the market for a van , coming from owning a Ford ranger( never again!!!!), Need something relaible - give me recommendations

Navara or bt.. we hesitated when choosing a new van home here cuz the nav was reliable as hell, still going strong after 250k kms. But the new bt50 holding up nice and is comfortable . 700-750kms per tank on the 2.2l bt50.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”