wtk: which one u all think is better mazda or ford ranger

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
Amit

wtk: which one u all think is better mazda or ford ranger

Postby Amit » January 25th, 2007, 11:44 am

2007 model

i looking to buy one of these

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 25th, 2007, 11:49 am

both the ERACT same....your deciding factor will be price...I think that the southernsales are a lil more pricey than mc earneny.
I think!
Last edited by Mr. Red Sleeper on January 25th, 2007, 12:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » January 25th, 2007, 12:06 pm

yeh the ranger supposed to be cheaper

Val

Postby Val » January 25th, 2007, 12:06 pm

I would prefer to buy the Mazda. Made in Japan as opposed to the Ranger which is made in Thailand. Thats for the 2005/2006 model eh, I'm not sure on the 2007.

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 25th, 2007, 12:09 pm

Fully loaded ranger is 9K more than fully loaded mazda.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » January 25th, 2007, 2:10 pm

:| any1 kno the price of a fully loaded ranger an mazda??

Amit

info

Postby Amit » January 25th, 2007, 2:35 pm

184000 fully loaded

Postby equipped2ripp » January 25th, 2007, 2:51 pm

and mc enearney parts more expensive for those vans too

Re: info

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 25th, 2007, 4:05 pm

Amit wrote:184000 fully loaded

That dont sound too correct.
The 2007 models are in stock and i got the price from ford for the xlt fully loaded as 240k Fully loaded

Postby equipped2ripp » January 25th, 2007, 4:28 pm

yeah the automatic one would be the most expensive

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 25th, 2007, 5:21 pm

Which are you looking at?

Remember Ford has the new 3.0TDs and automatic too!

Note however, that the Fords do NOT come with running board, the tray bars, etc. Because, according to their marketing: they want YOU to be the one to customize your ride so it doesn't look like everyone elses.

I didn't speak in depth with the Southern Sales rep... not as long as the Ford Rep though...

Postby equipped2ripp » January 25th, 2007, 6:26 pm

bleedingfreak, is not that they want the customer to be the one to customize it or anything... is just that the van comes from the factory without any accessories and they don't want to add cost to the van which they know they won't get back... but i think they would sell the original accessories for them though.

Amit

info

Postby Amit » January 25th, 2007, 8:02 pm

this is that the quote from southern sales had
Bt50 4X4 C/C higrade pick up turbo intercooler,dual air bag,abs,16'' alloy rims,power windows,powermirrors, power steering, fender moulding,running board, am/fm radio single cd player, rear glass defogger, gas lid open $183,200.13

there is also the crew cab sdx pick up

$169306.98

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » January 25th, 2007, 9:14 pm

was the point of having a 4x4 turbo pick up tha automatic? can any1 find sense in dis cuz i dont :?

venum

Postby venum » January 25th, 2007, 9:50 pm

^^^ the point is to be able to bling cuz SUV's are the in thing on the road now and go where cars cannot without having to mash clutch all day

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » January 25th, 2007, 10:11 pm

the new Ranger looks better than the Mazda BT-50, but i still prefer MAZDA

the new ranger comes w suicidal doors :mrgreen:

Postby equipped2ripp » January 25th, 2007, 10:12 pm

pimptacular, because it is being demanded.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 25th, 2007, 10:53 pm

Prefer the Mazda 2006 model actually.

Postby tr1ad » January 26th, 2007, 6:31 am

the ford, even though it is the same ting, better after sales service than southern sales

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 26th, 2007, 6:57 am

Both vehicles are built of the same engine/chassis/suspension. I personally prefer the Mazda... (esp if it's out of Japan).

The AnsaMcal including Mc Enearney (spelling?) Motors group forces you to service your vehicle with them or else you void the warranty.

The current diesel engines for both vehicles are known for cosuming engine oil. Besides that, the Mazda seems to be cheaper (fully loaded manual 4x4)

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 26th, 2007, 9:01 am

equipped2ripp wrote:bleedingfreak, is not that they want the customer to be the one to customize it or anything... is just that the van comes from the factory without any accessories and they don't want to add cost to the van which they know they won't get back... but i think they would sell the original accessories for them though.

Yeah that's what I meant... And yes they said they will have original Ford accessories for the trucks... Of course, you'll pay the Ford prices ent? :roll:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 26th, 2007, 9:03 am

sweeks wrote:Both vehicles are built of the same engine/chassis/suspension.

The engines are slightly different though. The Ford's branded as a "Duratec" and I was told that it was assembled in Germany...

Makes no difference to me though...

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 26th, 2007, 8:48 pm

Freak.... You could be right, then again it could be marketing.....I ain't no Mazda/Ford expert....

Postby equipped2ripp » January 27th, 2007, 3:42 am

they still ugly :lol:

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 27th, 2007, 10:04 pm

Nah man... they ain't ugly.... they just take sometime to get use to.

Equipped are you waiting for the new Frontier?

WarriorPoet

Postby WarriorPoet » January 28th, 2007, 7:21 am

http://www.invoicedealers.com/cars/acco ... rentGroup=

try this link it hasa discript of basic specs
not sure if these are what you were comparing

was bored : )

Postby equipped2ripp » January 28th, 2007, 11:47 am

sweeks, maybe

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 28th, 2007, 8:35 pm

the new Frontier is a nice ride.... it also got 4x4 award of the year in the UK and Car and Driver 4x4 award....

http://www.carpages.co.uk/nissan/nissan ... -02-06.asp

I saw a BT-50 on the highway this morning, I kinda prefer the looks of the Ranger.

Fellas one thing to consider, with the current version on the B2500 and Ranger, the engine oil consumption is alot. Not sure if this was corrected with the new versions.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 28th, 2007, 8:40 pm

I just found this site. Australia 4x4 award. Check it out guys.

http://www.nissan.com.au/insideNissan/a ... rticle.pdf

Nissan_Devil

Postby Nissan_Devil » January 29th, 2007, 12:01 am

:twisted: d triton looking kinda good too, especially if it black :twisted:

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”