droppa's SWB Rambo Patrol "EOI/FS"

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
droppa

Re: droppa's SWB Patrol

Postby droppa » January 14th, 2013, 8:26 am

been doing some other work these days, but doing work on the trol too, had to pull out the water pump cause the gasket was leaking, sealed it back and but still leaking intermittently, that will have to work so till weekend...

on the other hand we did a body lift on a surf, so ill throw up some pics of that soon.....

gundelero

Postby gundelero » January 14th, 2013, 9:07 am

niceeeeeeee, looking forward for those pics.

Postby sliderz1 » January 14th, 2013, 10:04 am

droppa wrote:on the other hand we did a body lift on a surf, so ill throw up some pics of that soon.....

Rossi's?

droppa

Postby droppa » January 14th, 2013, 2:45 pm

nah another guy, a red one, simple surf, being built bit by bit!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » January 17th, 2013, 10:37 pm

right so time to start back posting some pics now....

going to do my own rambo style snorkel, go this piece of 2.3" mandrel bent stainless steel pipe, it almost has the perfect curve, i was going to make it work, but the intake i eventually want to set up will be 3" so i getting a new pipe and starting over.....

this is before we chop the wells to fit the 35s properly, the back of the front and front of the back fenders are hammered in here...

Trol meets Mr.Poopsie, the man good so....

orr yeah, he say he dont need no saftey....pls dont try this at home.......

let the sparks fly......

finished, looks like it come so from the factory, 30 sumting years ago ent....

droppa

Postby droppa » January 17th, 2013, 10:45 pm

on the first Side B run, mundo to mamooral and san coco, patrol worked great, no temp issued, just ride like a box cart, but the power there.....

Mr.Poopsie watches on.....

when it was over, back home in one piece.....was actually surprised....

lighthammers Nav parked behind, nissan brothers........

still not muddy enough...........

2 mud terrains and 2 all terrains, 30 yr old 4X4, 300K old engine.........didnt do too bad at alllll!!!!!!!!!!!!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 18th, 2013, 12:30 am

Looks like the nav sniffin the Ol' King Troll's butt!

Postby Ted_v2 » January 18th, 2013, 3:57 am

All that's missing is some big lights on the roof

Postby sliderz1 » January 18th, 2013, 9:53 am

whats the condition of the chassis on this thing dropps?

neckto

Postby neckto » January 18th, 2013, 11:18 am

niceness

droppa

Postby droppa » January 18th, 2013, 1:47 pm

lighthammer wrote:Image

Looks like the nav sniffin the Ol' King Troll's butt!

that navara is ah fart smella, lol.......

droppa

Postby droppa » January 18th, 2013, 1:50 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:All that's missing is some big lights on the roof

yes boi, but it done making maximum roof height in some place close close, so when lights go on i will have to avoid uwi tunnel and multistorey carparks....

but lights are on the line up, soon...........

droppa

Postby droppa » January 18th, 2013, 2:10 pm

sliderz1 wrote:whats the condition of the chassis on this thing dropps?

hoss the chassis like truck chassis, its in good condition, just behind the rear shackle eye have a few rott spots, nothing major, will get plated and fixed up like new.........

rx80

Postby rx80 » January 18th, 2013, 10:34 pm

Nice progess on the Trol, I have some 3" intercooler pipe, give me a check if you need.

And next time tell the man put on a face shield or a safety glasses atleast..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 21st, 2013, 11:46 am

so when lights go on i will have to avoid uwi tunnel and multistorey carparks....

Datsuns are "high" society, dontchaknow??

droppa

Postby droppa » January 23rd, 2013, 1:13 pm

@rx80, ask dem boi, we tellin d man that, but he say nah he good.........he eh need that.....but dais yuh boi eh, one man he does always ask for.......

@LH, done know, and hoping to move up in life soon too.....

Val

Postby Val » January 23rd, 2013, 1:53 pm

I have a free pair of safety glasses for you next time you decide to squint while grinding.

droppa

Postby droppa » January 25th, 2013, 2:00 pm

lol, thanks man, i will be sure to check you next time......

patrol gone in to do some work, when i get it back, it will looking a bit different......

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » January 25th, 2013, 2:29 pm

droppa, poopsie is not the man who paint checkmate boat???? lol!!!! and the signal cefiro? (twice) lol!!!

rx80

Postby rx80 » January 26th, 2013, 12:29 pm

Signal Cefiro? If Jerry... then yeh..

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » January 29th, 2013, 11:39 pm

wow, looks exactly like my old patrol I had :)

525isport

Postby 525isport » February 3rd, 2013, 4:31 pm

subscribed

droppa

Postby droppa » February 6th, 2013, 10:06 pm

saw this front bumper and thinks im gonna make one like this......looks strong!!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » February 6th, 2013, 10:13 pm

also had some work done on this surf, did over the suspension with some skyjacker hydro 7000s and also did a 2" body lift to it.....

front shock, real nice ride....

good enough flex here...

wheel amost stuffed, but its not for that kinda abuse....

these H7000s really did a great job, well worth the money.....

droppa

Postby droppa » February 6th, 2013, 10:24 pm

then after the suspension we did the 2" body lift......

tear down in progress...

side shot before lift.....

blocks inside, monsterrocky hard at work......

black off the blocks, and adjusting a buffer pad....

rightside after 2" body lift...

radiator drop bracket

2LT sits a bit lower now....

bumper brackets

front shot, huge difference in clearance now.....

after all done....

she get taller....

droppa

Postby droppa » February 6th, 2013, 10:39 pm

well meanwhile back at the trol project, work is goin on, but she running, so we trying not to interfere and have too much down time, went be the elect to check over the charge rate

droppa

Postby droppa » February 6th, 2013, 10:41 pm

wait, what did i just say, not interfere....hides face....

only a side B vehicle has permission to transport the parts belonging to another side B vehicle.....

droppa

Postby droppa » February 6th, 2013, 10:43 pm

decided the high roof or toppin as we call it had to go, it was too ugly and dem darn barn doors were in too much of a mess to bring back to life.....

droppa

Postby droppa » February 6th, 2013, 10:51 pm

so the work was going on by the lil ole welder man....

reinforcement for the tailgate

and must get some patch work done one time.....

sorry but i could only get there by nightfall

had the poopsie and G busy, cleaning and painting to go on the Side B run the next morning....

Postby Ted_v2 » February 7th, 2013, 12:35 am

Nice. Be unique

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”