Maintenance advice for the new RANGER

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
lighthammer

Re: Maintenance advice for the new RANGER

Postby lighthammer » April 21st, 2011, 10:26 pm

Please don't rice it up nah man, save that for the Vigo's and navarararara's (mine not riced).

If you want original accessories (i.e. the chrome bar that comes with the Thunder/Hurricane models) check 4x4 Trinidad (6724691) or Kazim Ali (6807104). 4x4trinidad has a lot of the bling-stuff, Kazim Ali brings in the original stuff. He did my spray-on liner and reverse sensors, as well as my Greddy turbotimer and the price was great, and install jobs very very clean. He's also cheaper than buying it from Ford, yet it's the same original accessories.

Also if you need original parts, oil filters, belts, etc. - check ROC in bamboo. 6634762. They're a lot cheaper than McEarney, in fact they sometiems supply them with parts when their warehouse stock runs out.

Don't give into the rice.... be strong brother.
Keep on Truckin'!

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » April 21st, 2011, 10:36 pm

dont worry guys, not into the chrome too much. im keeping it simple, jus the bed liner, running boards, metal retractable tray cover and some black rims :) :) oh and the spoiler if i get it. chrome is for wussies :). i bought a truck, not a silver christmas tree

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » April 21st, 2011, 10:37 pm

oh and black visors to boot

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » April 21st, 2011, 10:38 pm

will post picks when im thru with it

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 21st, 2011, 10:41 pm

ok ok, thats better.
Dont forget the other essentials to keep in the truck:

- recovery gear and shovel
- walkie talkies
- GPS
- a can of Scotch Guard to make ur seats water-resistant
- cooler
- spotlights for ur rollbar
- plastic forks and napkins for impromptu runs for bake and shark (i have plenty napkins)
- CARSEARCH!!!! (damned guntas tiefing trucks left right and center....)

u coming on the next run? check the mini-run thread....

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » April 24th, 2011, 8:37 am

^^^^^^^ made a list n checking it twice. those items will come in time. Oh yes, they will come :) :)

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 24th, 2011, 8:49 am

.. can you feel the POWAH!!

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » April 25th, 2011, 8:32 pm

Sierra-117 wrote:
nicholas7129 wrote:so what u get sierra-117 the ranger...wha colour?? how it runnin?

i got a black. 2.5 turbo auto 4x4. *i think im in love* i just love the suspension. some guys may say its to rugged but its a truck, so it ought to be IMO. keeping an eye out for the next 'side B' run. missed the last one cuz of the too short notice. now guys im looking to get hooked up wid some accessories for the ranger, chrome kit etc. Also really interested in the spoiler for the ranger. i saw some hilux and a few navaras with it. anyone knows where i can get it? called m rampersad, n maska n auto air on cipero, they don't carry it. any other suggestions??

WDF... don't go and do that to the dam van! CHROME yuh looking for??
Spoiler?? Yuh feel is a civic yuh buy? [no offence CM] :)

323_guy

Postby 323_guy » June 17th, 2011, 4:04 am

Jeremy Mohd wrote:There are many out there that have pads to fit the Ranger.
Mintex, BOSCH, Wagner, GIC; All between 150 - 250.

To me, they are all crap. The first 3 makes friggin noise, the GIC is quiet, holds ok, but there is alott of brakedust. (That's what I using now..)

Original is best, from what guys on the threads have said, ROC has them for about 800.

Going to change back to originals at 30K service in May/June.
That's going to be a $5000 service. :(

ROC?? Who/where are they?? when I changed the pads on my Ranger, i couldnt afford the orig, and OHK was d only available replacement,,, BIG MISTAKE!!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 17th, 2011, 6:14 am

ROC is a FU dealer and they bring in original parts for most of the local pickups.

Located in Bamboo, about 1/4 mile down from the temple/playing field, on the left side.
Can't miss it.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”