Recomendations for 4x4 tyres

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
lighthammer

Re: Recomendations for 4x4 tyres

Postby lighthammer » June 5th, 2011, 9:34 pm

you could also try www.discounttiredirect.com for other options.

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » June 6th, 2011, 11:03 am

I have had better experience with discounttiredirect than tirerack..

DTD has free shipping and will price match tirerack

Basically, call tirerack for tech advice on which tire to choose etc, then buy it from DTD haha

I also bought from Onlinetires.com the other day.. Got Continental ExtremeContact DWS 225/50/17 set of four for about $440 including shipping.. Great prices, horrible service

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 7th, 2011, 11:24 am

hmm... i thinking of getting a set of Nitto Trail Grapplers from DTD, and maybe a 15-inch rim for the navara.

What was your problem with tirerack, cd4accord?

Postby equipped2ripp » June 7th, 2011, 2:25 pm

those Continental DWS are the sheittttttt!!!!!!!! only heard good things about them, I was gonna order those to put in with my 17"/19" 4X4 tire order, but I couldn't wait... ended up getting some Direzzas locally :|

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » June 7th, 2011, 8:47 pm

Hahaha, i feeling bad for you there equipped, but I dont want to go off on a tangent about car tyres in the 4x4 forum..

So yea, my only problem with tirerack is the amount they charge for shipping when I know you could save by buying elsewhere... So, i use tirerack as a research tool and just order where I get it cheapest is all.. DTD pricematch is a nice service

badart

Postby badart » June 7th, 2011, 10:14 pm

^ tirerack shipping quotes real expensive, DTD is much cheaper, if i buying online most likely i would use DTD

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 7th, 2011, 10:37 pm

What's the approximate tariff on rims and tyres?
I think it's 30-45%, but I'm not quite sure.

droppa

Postby droppa » June 13th, 2011, 7:56 am

never had so much belief in them eh, but the Kumho Road Venture M/T are really a beast offa tire, and i have, well had an open diff.....they worked magic on saturdays scout up brasso......

i would definitely recommend them for a second set for wheelin purposes....

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 13th, 2011, 8:59 am

would a 265/75/16 fit on a stock rims on a stock ranger? i dont know if it may touch, but god i love this!! >>

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires.jsp ... 5QR6KL71V2

Slack

Postby Slack » June 13th, 2011, 9:21 am

Nah.... I using the Michelin LTX AT2 265/70/16 and I am getting a slight touch on the inner fenders so those will definitely touch.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 13th, 2011, 9:27 am

damnit

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 13th, 2011, 4:53 pm

civic - get someone to make some spacers for you and you're orrn like cooorrrnnnnn

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 13th, 2011, 5:21 pm

nah i eh tamperin with anything - when i ready to do the lift - it will be done properly

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » June 13th, 2011, 9:18 pm

Same here.

265/70/16, and I get a slight touch.

That size will RUB and pretty soon rip out the front fender flare.

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » June 13th, 2011, 9:19 pm

Same here.

265/70/16, and I get a slight touch.

That size will RUB and pretty soon rip out the front fender flare.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 13th, 2011, 11:41 pm

I'm looking for a set or 265/70/16 M/T...... for use as a secondary set (Runs only)
Anybody see any nice deals pm meh... ;)

Slack

Postby Slack » June 14th, 2011, 9:08 am

BF have a nice set of 255/70/16 MT's. Quick Service have them. You can check around to see who else has it.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 14th, 2011, 11:42 am

i saw a couple of vans running the roadstone M/T's - i wonder how these fair?

droppa

Postby droppa » June 14th, 2011, 12:53 pm

ah go sell allyuh the KL71s after sunday.....!!!!!!!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 14th, 2011, 9:57 pm

^^ whutt???!!!!

:shocked:
:shocked:

droppa

Postby droppa » June 16th, 2011, 1:15 pm

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

u want them orrr.....

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » June 16th, 2011, 2:42 pm

For a second set, I think the bighorns are nice..
Not sure of the price though...

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » June 16th, 2011, 10:44 pm

Mileage Mack hv d KL71s in 265/75R16........$1725 each!!!

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 17th, 2011, 11:46 pm

Not willgin to spend $1700 on secondary tires.. LOL

droppa

Postby droppa » June 28th, 2011, 9:17 am

dats kinda high for the kumhos dred $1700 ea, wow....,

I paid $1400 for one, i know a better deal could have been had, but time was a constraint and i wanted to deal with the guy i buying from to maintain my rep by him...

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 28th, 2011, 8:37 pm

KL61 or anything reputable in the 265/70/16.... NEED HELP..

Destinations A/T not available anywhere....

Please direct me guys... Want these this week..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 28th, 2011, 9:27 pm

Phoenix, here's some options:

- Kumho Roadventure AT KL78 (all terrains, not the mudders) - $1150 at LDG
- Toyo Open Country AT's - 255/70r16 at Mileage Mack - $1150
- Pirelli Scorpions 265/7r16 - $1450 at Automotive Components or MasterServ
- Hercules Terra Trac - $850 - Federal Tyres on Cipero Street
- Serengeti All Terrains - $1100 at federal
- BFG All terrains - $1800 at QuickServ.

Do some exploring man!
(prices may vary though)

droppa

Postby droppa » June 29th, 2011, 9:36 am

the serengetti MT workin real nice, a couple my pals got them and they use them daily, street, sand, mud, and no complaints......

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 29th, 2011, 4:20 pm

good grip?

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 29th, 2011, 5:41 pm

Kumho Road Venture SAT KL61 - Tirerack says its the #1 rates A/T..

Question - Who has them and price???

This is cuz i cant get the Destinations....

265/70/16

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”