Tech Thread - Nissan Frontier, Navara, Pathfinder.

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 6th, 2010, 7:38 am

nice source of info there gready123456, will def join

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » April 11th, 2010, 12:59 pm

blue check out the rearview mirror display

http://translate.google.com/translate?h ... 26rls%3Den

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 11th, 2010, 2:42 pm

checked it out...mine doesnt have that feature...so unless massey started to bring in these now :?

but when u get ures post the pics of the interior...ill check to see if its any different

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » April 11th, 2010, 2:52 pm

will do if you check the post i made in the pick-up prices thread u will see its listed as a feature but i did not check that when i saw the van it was only when trying to find out what is different between other models and the calibre i saw the rear view mirror display but as soon as i get the van i let u kno

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 11th, 2010, 3:05 pm

they told me the same thing...i actually hav my performa invoice here saying its supposed to be a feature...but the sales rep said that they dont bring those in when the van was delivered

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » April 11th, 2010, 3:15 pm

False advertising there thats jus poor

Postby Chimera » April 11th, 2010, 3:16 pm

Where is the rearview display mirror on that link?

I wanna see what u guys talking about :S

Postby Chimera » April 11th, 2010, 3:18 pm

this?

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » April 11th, 2010, 3:35 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:they told me the same thing...i actually hav my performa invoice here saying its supposed to be a feature...but the sales rep said that they dont bring those in when the van was delivered

You have to be firm with them. Threaten to report them and you are going to talk to your bank because they lied to you and you did not get exactly what you ordered and I am going to write a letter to all 3 newspapers how Neal and Massy is robbing people.

But N&M used car department is way better than there new car. I bought my Frontier used, drove it for over a week and carried it back and they fixed every problem I told them about FREE.

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » April 11th, 2010, 3:39 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:this?

Yes , to me it dont realy make a difference but its a feature in the listing i got
check the pick-up prices thread for the listing of features for different models and their respective prices

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &start=120

Postby Chimera » April 11th, 2010, 3:46 pm

gready123456 wrote:

Yes , to me it dont realy make a difference but its a feature in the listing i got
check the pick-up prices thread for the listing of features for different models and their respective prices

It should make a difference, if you hadda buy that display separate its a extra $1000 to $1500.

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » April 11th, 2010, 3:48 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
gready123456 wrote:

It should make a difference, if you hadda buy that display separate its a extra $1000 to $1500.

i will ask about it when i go to collect the van ? they should remove it from the list if its not a feature though

Postby Chimera » April 11th, 2010, 3:56 pm

If you paid for it, ask for it.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 11th, 2010, 4:05 pm

honselty...i thought the same thing..but they gave me the same BS they feed everyone

but at the same time i got my sensors free and the rpice reduced greatly for the liner...so was a trade off

but inspect the van fully before u take it...i mean everything..if u find anything wrong...tell them fix it or give u a new van

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 13th, 2010, 9:48 am

guys...back to tech info here
van due for first 5000km service soon

now i know that the oil massey uses is kendell (confirmed by calling a tech at massey)
but he told me its 15w40 they use

im going to take my own oil - what is recommended to get? was thinking of the mobile1 what API grade do i need to buy though and where could i get it

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » April 13th, 2010, 8:07 pm

good question can i use a royal purple 15w40 ppl ? and jhonnie i did not kno u could take your own oil i tought massy had a problem with that but i will tell them when i collect the van because i am looking at doing the service at around 7000km so is full synthetic for me and i use royal purple on my car and got very good results any advice ppl

kriticalkase

Postby kriticalkase » April 14th, 2010, 12:52 am

hey, why not try the amsoil DM 15w-40?

lots of tuners use it and my change interval is 10,000kms.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 14th, 2010, 7:16 am

yeah, called massey, no problem brining your own oil, they use kendell

kriticalkase, whats the price of the amsoil?
i know biggy uses it..where could i get it

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 14th, 2010, 2:51 pm

castrol hypuron 15w40 - 200/gL
Amsoil 15w40 - 267.50 - 200/gl

anyone using these 2?...how good are they

ravist

Postby ravist » April 14th, 2010, 2:52 pm

whether you are using synthtic or mineral if you are servicing at massey they recommend every 5k and if not they usually bring up warranty talk if you miss the service... i used liqui moly 5w 40 syn and it worked well but i am planning to use mobil....

monk_t

Postby monk_t » April 14th, 2010, 10:44 pm

I asked about using Amsoil and the dealership (N&M Richmond St.) and they said I could bring my oil and the change interval would go to 10k. I also specifically asked about the warranty and they said it will have no effect.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » April 15th, 2010, 12:12 am

jhonnieblue wrote:yeah, called massey, no problem brining your own oil, they use kendell

kriticalkase, whats the price of the amsoil?
i know biggy uses it..where could i get it

*Phoenix* wrote:Parts Solution 655-6922 Tell his Saied with the Hilux from Matilda Junction sent you.. He will not sell you anything else but the best! :twisted:

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 15th, 2010, 8:30 am

biggy82, how the amsoil work?...any noticable change in running?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 15th, 2010, 9:14 am

AMSOIL Premium API CJ-4 Synthetic 15W-40 Diesel Oil
this is the amsoil

anyone knows the price of a navara oil filter?...just call N&M and they say it is $456
plus 1000 for the tune up if i brining my own oil...think they drinking this early in the morning

ravist

Postby ravist » April 15th, 2010, 1:15 pm

not only wah they drinking buh wah they smokin too....
bought an oil filter yesterday by motorist chase village for $130.00 (genuine). if you cannot get any there try motorist marabella......service with your own oil is $457 v.e. (n&m san fernando)
btw, i know this is not the place for it but i know someone who can source roof rails and should be getting in six weeks $4500.00

Anyone interested????

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » April 15th, 2010, 2:16 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:biggy82, how the amsoil work?...any noticable change in running?

very well....ran the last set to 10,1** kms and the oil still had good viscosity. was just black is all. mech say he gonna use it in some other engine LOL

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » April 15th, 2010, 2:17 pm

ravist wrote:btw, i know this is not the place for it but i know someone who can source roof rails and should be getting in six weeks $4500.00

good price....cost me about that landed.

Euro-spec Nav rails right?

ravist

Postby ravist » April 15th, 2010, 2:27 pm

correct, they are the euro-spec version (built for the uk models)....real good deal but you will have to find an installer....everyone has it for $6800 installed and 6100 not installed!!!!

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 15th, 2010, 2:52 pm

ravist,motorist chase village...i going there tom and get it one time yes

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » April 15th, 2010, 6:33 pm

ravist that 457 NM charges is with your own OIL, OIL filter ,and own Diesel filter right? if so where did u get your Diesel filter motorist also ?

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”