NEED HELP !!! hard starting

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

Re: NEED HELP !!! hard starting

Postby 3stagevtec » October 30th, 2013, 8:54 pm

dborde wrote:NEWEST UPDATE !!! soo bought a brand new filter, clean injectors, changed oil and oil filter, change fuel pump, changed spark plugs stil hard starting. but yesterday after i was changing the air filter, i notice the tubing was very slack and i was able to pull it apart with my hands . this is where the line meets the filter box. could that be causing a problem?

That wouldn't cause any problems.

Any drop in coolant level over time?

dborde

Postby dborde » November 11th, 2013, 11:01 am

my van working like new...... the problem was a faulty plug, wen i backed them out to put new plugs again, one of them had corrosion on it. so changed them out and now no matter wat.... one bounce and we gone. also i had to do so come cleaning, dust from offroading between alot of stuff so engine going great. thanks for the help

Paullct

Postby Paullct » November 11th, 2013, 4:40 pm

yuh lie

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 11th, 2013, 7:57 pm

There are some cheap shitty plugs tht cant take the wl, not sure if other engines work likethe wl ...but the wl plugs stay glowing until the sensor trips it off,,,this sometimes goes up to ten minutes

dborde

Postby dborde » November 12th, 2013, 10:38 am

Paullct wrote:yuh lie

dont be jealous, now i know, by manufacturer stuff for a reason

Paullct

Postby Paullct » November 12th, 2013, 6:52 pm

told you so

tattoman

Postby tattoman » January 18th, 2014, 4:20 pm

worn rings

sanjai1980

Postby sanjai1980 » January 18th, 2014, 11:00 pm

once its smoking grey u need to look at the rings. my 1st question to u would be how long did ur uncle have the van and the current engine? what ur mileage? is the van overheating, oil and water mixing or water bubbling in ur radiator? if not then u need to look at if ur engine is giving out back pressure. if u want a proper diagnosis feel free to give me a call at 390-8449....

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 21st, 2014, 9:18 am

you do realize how old this is right??

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”