Led Flood/auxiliary lights

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
Slack

Re: Led Flood/auxiliary lights

Postby Slack » September 11th, 2012, 1:56 pm

these looking like the KC LZR LED
http://www.kchilites.com/lights/lzr-led ... ving-black

what brand is it?

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » September 11th, 2012, 1:58 pm

its not kc,cant afford kc. xwl 810 from hamsar diversco

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » November 28th, 2012, 2:20 pm

Brought in 4 XWL 810 led lights for a guy ,he sent me the pics of the install ,what do you all think ?
IMG-20121122-00161.jpg
IMG-20121122-00164.jpg
IMG-20121122-00165.jpg
IMG-20121122-00166.jpg

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 28th, 2012, 4:54 pm

siiick, I want that Thule Roof Rack, Thule Splitter/Wind deflector and the lights! (and the FD3S :lol:)

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » November 28th, 2012, 5:29 pm

cyah help with de racks ,lights i could do

Paullct

Postby Paullct » November 29th, 2012, 7:02 am

bajan pm me details on lights please. looking into getting them for christmas

Drivetime

Postby Drivetime » November 29th, 2012, 1:16 pm

Yow i need some lights for a wrecker....Prices

ryanm

Postby ryanm » November 29th, 2012, 2:28 pm

nice. I love these. Wats the price?

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » November 29th, 2012, 8:22 pm

Pm sent to all who have queries.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » November 29th, 2012, 10:12 pm

prices quoted are rough estimates

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 2nd, 2012, 7:48 pm

trinibajan34 wrote:Brought in 4 XWL 810 led lights for a guy ,he sent me the pics of the install ,what do you all think ?

know the vehicle.....guy spends a lot of money on it....for some reason ive never seen it dirty tho

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » December 3rd, 2012, 12:03 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
trinibajan34 wrote:Brought in 4 XWL 810 led lights for a guy ,he sent me the pics of the install ,what do you all think ?

know the vehicle.....guy spends a lot of money on it....for some reason ive never seen it dirty tho

me neither ,it always clean. :shock:

Postby Ted_v2 » December 16th, 2012, 4:59 pm

lifestyler?

4g63

Postby 4g63 » December 19th, 2012, 11:16 am

aye fellas, i bringing a couple lights for my van, so if anyone interested i could get a couple extra for not much more shipping cost. there are spots, driving lights and work lights available and in different intensities. i will just put a pic or two here so you can have an idea of the price.

like these spots below, will cost about 1700 for the pair. they have a lifetime warranty, but i just buying it from the store, so you guys would have to deal with the dealers directly if the light spontaneously combusts... anyway, shock proof, vib proof, excellent visibility, 1100 lum. each... etc. etc.

these floods will be like 1000 each or 1700 for a pair.

these work lights, throw excellent light, you can probably even drive with them, they aren't as high quality as the ones above but work really well, low current draw (like .7A) about 2150 lumens, waterproof, shock and vibration proof etc. and are cheaper. like $600 each

anyway, i have some of the work lights, i used one for tray lighting and a reverse light since i find you never have enough light to reverse, esp. in the rain and bush and i find that is so bess i going to get 2 more. plus i am going to get some of the higher quality driving lights.... i didn't post any of those but they are like 3000 per pair. so anyway, not bringing down to sell and not trying to compete with the bajan...i would buy these from him or anyone locally if they had them, even if they cost some more rather than to go thru the hassle but no one i know has them so just bringing some for me and well if anyone else wants some one time lemme know.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » December 19th, 2012, 3:51 pm

those lights are from rigid industries, nice lights haven't seen anyone with them, if you got a set i would like to see them work if that is possible.

white_lion

Postby white_lion » December 19th, 2012, 4:22 pm

Yuh can't go wrong with the Rigid Industries lights, lots of light with very little power draw and they're practically indestructible.
I've been rockin a 10" SR light bar in front and a pair of diffused Dually's at the rear for a couple months and have nothing negative to say at all..!

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » December 19th, 2012, 10:10 pm

pics of light bar please

4g63

Postby 4g63 » December 19th, 2012, 11:00 pm

@ bajan, yeh boy, rigid lights... rel bess you have those? if you have lemme know so i won't have to bring them down.

i putting standard non diffused...i want a further throw. plus i will add the other set of led's i showed on top.

here is a SR 10" light bar similar to what it sounds like white lion has.

these will cost about 2400 fr me to get them down.
rigid's light real last and have very good ratings... a lot more than for what we'd generally do with them in trini.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » December 19th, 2012, 11:33 pm

i dont like rigid's light bars with so much leds , i will post a pic of hamsar's 4 led light bar which produces 3000 lumens and is 9.32 " long and 3.44" inches high draws 1.76 amps.
xwl820.JPG
820 2.JPG

4g63

Postby 4g63 » December 20th, 2012, 12:00 pm

those look decent. how much do they cost?

white_lion

Postby white_lion » December 20th, 2012, 12:17 pm

10" SR Light bar - Flood pattern, between a pair Lightforce 140 adjustable spotties.

This shows its current mounting position. Can't look at it head on without going temporarily blind.

Recess mount SR-M (single row mini)

20" SR Light bar - Spot/Flood Combo

Pair of Dually's with 60 Deg diffused lens

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » December 20th, 2012, 1:25 pm

white_lion you actually bought lightforce :shock: ,i priced those while in canada and it frigging expensive, how much the light bars cost landed. 4g63 i haven't worked out a price yet but will do before the years out ,i will pm you. i was planning to bring in 2 plus 2 10 led high output lights xwl 800 hybrids. Just to demo and see if the guys will be interested.

trinirider

Postby trinirider » January 10th, 2013, 7:19 pm

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”