wtk: which one u all think is better mazda or ford ranger

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
Amit

Postby Amit » January 29th, 2007, 7:44 am

whats does the triton cost in trinidad

sweeks

Postby sweeks » February 4th, 2007, 2:49 am

bleedingfreak wrote:
sweeks wrote:Both vehicles are built of the same engine/chassis/suspension.

The engines are slightly different though. The Ford's branded as a "Duratec" and I was told that it was assembled in Germany...

Makes no difference to me though...

Correction on my path....If the Ford is using common rail tech it is different. The b2500 and bt-50 carrying the same engine 2.5 turbo diesel, no upgrades unless the 3.0 is available.
Last edited by sweeks on February 4th, 2007, 2:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 4th, 2007, 2:17 pm

Mazda 100% and i see crism have the triton for around $275,000

Postby equipped2ripp » March 4th, 2007, 6:13 pm

the new ranger nicer than the bt-50...

the sportero from the firm is $215,000

the triton is abt $250,000

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 4th, 2007, 6:14 pm

but honestly i find the older mazda is nicer than the new one

Postby equipped2ripp » March 4th, 2007, 7:23 pm

the b2500 looks more rugged

lizzy

Postby lizzy » March 4th, 2007, 7:41 pm

I trust nothing made by Ford!

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 4th, 2007, 7:44 pm

lol well ford means

F-fix
O-or
R-repair
D-daily

Postby equipped2ripp » March 4th, 2007, 8:48 pm

lizzy, these rangers we have here give no trouble

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 4th, 2007, 8:49 pm

yea for true i never really heard or saw a ranger or even the mazda giving trouble

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 4th, 2007, 8:59 pm

lol well ford means

F-fix
O-or
R-repair
D-daily

Na FORD means...

F-first
O-on
R-racing
D-day

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 4th, 2007, 9:00 pm

lol i think mines is better

ZanRx8

Postby ZanRx8 » March 4th, 2007, 9:13 pm

If was me buying a truck, I would get a Toyota not disrepecting Mazda of Ford, But Ford is Junk. The Toyota Hilux is probably the best truck every built. Just check out the Top Gear special on it

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 4th, 2007, 9:15 pm

yea the toyota is passable but i find the engine etc it 2 noisy for me the mazda or ranger is quieter

ZanRx8

Postby ZanRx8 » March 4th, 2007, 9:19 pm

Just remember Ford owns Mazda so you are practically looking at the same vehicle
over here the ranger and the mazda pick up are identical just one says mazda and the other says ford.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 4th, 2007, 9:20 pm

i didnt know that...................and thinkin about it i really realise the 2007 models really look the same

ZanRx8

Postby ZanRx8 » March 4th, 2007, 9:26 pm

they are both crap " sorry if I disrespect anyone" they are not reliable at all. The new Toyota Tundra is probably the best truck on the market.

just check out toyota web site.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 4th, 2007, 9:27 pm

ohk but i dont think there are any tundra's down here as yet

Postby equipped2ripp » March 4th, 2007, 9:31 pm

tundra is USDM

the tacoma is like the hilux

the sequoia is like the fortuner

ZanRx8

Postby ZanRx8 » March 4th, 2007, 9:33 pm

Sorry about that. If they do come down check them out, they pretty wicked, I am not too much of a truck guy. But here every redneck drives a truck either ford, chevy or dodge. I personally would get a Tundra sorry they are not down yet... :( :(

ZanRx8

Postby ZanRx8 » March 4th, 2007, 9:35 pm

The tocoma/hilux is definitly worth looking into

lizzy

Postby lizzy » March 4th, 2007, 10:28 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:lizzy, these rangers we have here give no trouble

They must be Euro. These in the US are not built for durability!

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 4th, 2007, 10:30 pm

hmmm................

lizzy

Postby lizzy » March 4th, 2007, 10:43 pm

babyboyxs wrote:hmmm................

I live near to Rock City Auto Sales and Repairs. Ford vehicles are the most seen in for repairs.

I have had no luck with Ford or Chrysler. No problems with Chevy yet.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 4th, 2007, 10:47 pm

ohk its just that i have NEVER NEVER seen or heard a ford or mazda down for repairs down here yes i saw them goin for servicing or if a accident i might sopt one in a body work shop but not any mechanically problem

lizzy

Postby lizzy » March 4th, 2007, 11:03 pm

Every year since since 1983 to 2006 Ford has been recalling vehicles. Just name the problem and Ford vehicles has recalled because of it. If you all are not getting the substandard sheit they have in the US, more power to you all.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 4th, 2007, 11:06 pm

i guess different countries get different grade/quality in veheicles but i find it weird that the US gettin the bad ones and we gettin the good ones it suppose to be the next way around ent :shock:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 4th, 2007, 11:10 pm

yeh but not neccesasry..differnt markets get differnt cars..the US never got skylines or s15silvias tha only thing i cud think of rite now..but i prefer the ranger in looks fuh the 07 line up..i honestly find the new 4x4pickup kinda ugly buh maybe is jus the 1s i saw

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 4th, 2007, 11:12 pm

padna i find most 2007 models van ugly yes

Postby equipped2ripp » March 4th, 2007, 11:15 pm

babyboyxs, maybe because most of the USDM cars are made in the USA? :roll:

and stop spamming while you're at it :lol:

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”