The Official Land Rover Thread

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

Re: The Official Land Rover Thread

Postby 3stagevtec » September 28th, 2010, 10:04 pm

^ i know, i know.. it ain't easy finding vids to harass the Land Rover fans.. guess that says alot..

one of the best vids i've seen...

and what happens when you don't have traction aids.. :shock:

Cooper

Postby Cooper » September 29th, 2010, 2:24 pm

^^^ At least he had the sense to go into opposite lock to avoid a flip over while he was sliding back down.

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » September 29th, 2010, 5:55 pm

stueeps allya throw ah spoke in meh wheel when i see that....and allya know i could take ole talk....FAUCK...!!!

and DAM i will not be trying that with my SPORT..unless its life and death situation....nice video guys...

and the guy with the defender lucky as faulk too!!!!!!!!!!!!

venum

Postby venum » September 29th, 2010, 10:25 pm

^^^^ the only way that u will know if the Sport can do it is to try it

Postby 3stagevtec » September 29th, 2010, 11:08 pm

Considering the lower ground clearance & low profile tyres on the Sport, i wouldn't try it either..

The defender should fair better with the lockers..

Postby 3stagevtec » September 29th, 2010, 11:11 pm

Now looking back at the vid of the Sport I posted, it made it up with low profile tyres! :shock: damn...

Sasquat007

Postby Sasquat007 » September 30th, 2010, 9:07 pm

saw a defender in cunupia this mornin ah PBA look alrite

venum

Postby venum » September 30th, 2010, 11:02 pm

www.trinicarsforsale.com has a few

just type in land rover in the "Make of car" field

there is a TBN Defender LWB with 200km - not 200,000km eh for 265K

apparently if was driven for a few days outta the showroom and then just parked up for seven years (TBN is 2002)

venum

Postby venum » October 1st, 2010, 11:10 pm

Land Rover series 90 starring tragically in a Kelly Clarkson video

greatbear

Postby greatbear » October 11th, 2010, 11:11 am

ok tuners, a lil update

took her out for a drive weekend, the front brakes are binding so much that once its stopped, it cant move till it cools down. so i have to adjust the shoes infront.

other issue is i shut down infront my house yesterday, its an electrical problem, coil or condensor once i get some time i'll look into it.

venum

Postby venum » November 10th, 2010, 8:25 pm

so I may get the Rover after all

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » November 18th, 2010, 7:27 pm

Nice videos.. hope u get through venum !!

badart

Postby badart » November 18th, 2010, 9:50 pm

^ toyota FTW

venum

Postby venum » November 18th, 2010, 10:46 pm

badart wrote:^ toyota FTW

:snipersmile: badart

badart

Postby badart » November 19th, 2010, 5:40 am

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » November 19th, 2010, 6:32 am

venum wrote:
badart wrote:^ toyota FTW

:snipersmile: badart

Have a read of this article..... hehehe

What's that you say?
The navara is pretty awesome?

Why... yes, yes it is.
:mrgreen: 8-)

badart

Postby badart » November 19th, 2010, 7:48 am

lol so i guess this is wht u read to help u make ur decision...i had no idea tht the nav specs was so close to the hilux in some cases better...

venum

Postby venum » November 19th, 2010, 11:39 pm

lighthammer wrote:
Have a read of this article..... hehehe

What's that you say?
The navara is pretty awesome?

Why... yes, yes it is.
:mrgreen: 8-)

lighthammer that is a really good article

makes the Navara look pretty impressive

However, nowhere in that article does it reference a Land Rover or compare it to one, as such it can be considered as SPAM in this dedicated Land Rover thread

Please keep this thread about Land Rovers

patronize and pay tribute to the Navara and Hilux in the Navara\Nissan and Hilux\Toyota threads that are created for them

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » November 20th, 2010, 4:15 am

^^ ok ok, calm down. Getting back on topic now....

venum

Postby venum » November 20th, 2010, 9:34 pm

thank you

venum

Postby venum » November 21st, 2010, 9:14 pm

Land Cruiser get owned

Aussies

It's all about teh angle of approach

venum

Postby venum » November 21st, 2010, 9:41 pm

Land Rover saves Navara's a$$

Postby 3stagevtec » November 22nd, 2010, 12:50 am

That last vid is a scary one, really easy way to loose a vehicle.. There are some other vids on youtube with cars being stuck on the beach while the tide was coming in.. talk about pressure!

venum

Postby venum » December 23rd, 2010, 11:15 pm

Merry Christmas fellas

venum

Postby venum » January 11th, 2011, 11:25 pm

Postby 3stagevtec » January 11th, 2011, 11:49 pm

Closely observing the BFG AT's performance...

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 12th, 2011, 6:05 am

Took this just before Old Year's..... what a sad sight.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » January 12th, 2011, 7:10 am

for true - surprise the body is mostly intact and hardly rust spots

venum

Postby venum » January 12th, 2011, 1:15 pm

LH check my FB pics you will see something truly sad

Sasquat007