The 2012 Ford Ranger & Mazda BT-50 - THEY'RE HERE!!

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
ford ranger freak

Re: The 2012 Ford Ranger & Mazda BT-50 - **LEAKED IMAGES!!!

Postby ford ranger freak » August 11th, 2011, 4:09 pm

i dont like the 2012 ranger and bt50 i think they should stick to the 2010 models on each but thats my styling i find the bt50 2012 does look like skin ass

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » August 14th, 2011, 12:16 pm

you dont like the 2012 ranger?
You mean the looks of it?

That van solved everything that was wrong with the 2012 model and more...
Most Ranger men are REAL excited for this beast to debut..

Sonata

Postby Sonata » August 26th, 2011, 7:57 pm

Doctor X

Postby Doctor X » September 6th, 2011, 10:08 pm

Was told a few months ago that the new ranger would be on our shores from August 2011 ....went in today and well now the date is pushed back to next year march .....how long again ????

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 7th, 2011, 8:43 am

date is set for February 2012 - first arrivals will be auto only. the manuals will come in some time after. The Hurricane Spec - 2.2L turbo diesel starts at 220K and the 3.2L turbo diesel thunder start at 312K.
Info i got is that the 3.2L is rated excess of 200hp. Current thunder model rated at 180hp. However the van is much bigger, about the same as a navara (size wise)

bt50

Postby bt50 » September 7th, 2011, 10:37 am

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 7th, 2011, 3:40 pm

check it nah - offering a snorkel as an optional add on...lol

Postby sliderz1 » September 7th, 2011, 9:00 pm

civic minded wrote: The Hurricane Spec - 2.2L turbo diesel starts at 220K and the 3.2L turbo diesel thunder start at 312K.

thats a huge difference in price!!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 7th, 2011, 9:26 pm

yup -the guy told me - it coming with everything, only thing it didnt come with is a roll and lock.
Standard 17" rims , bluetooth etc.

I am studing now how to sell my ranger to get the 3.2L - damn that sweet!!! I wish we can get the full wildtrak package here

Postby sliderz1 » September 7th, 2011, 9:43 pm

maybe dis one MRamp, Maska gonna crims dong and rice out.......it will join the Hilux and Navaras :| :|

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 8th, 2011, 8:01 am

Wont doubt it dude

bt50

Postby bt50 » September 14th, 2011, 7:58 am

Postby sliderz1 » September 14th, 2011, 9:54 am

now thats more like it
rims n tyres looking good too

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » September 14th, 2011, 11:53 am

civic minded wrote:date is set for February 2012 - first arrivals will be auto only. the manuals will come in some time after. The Hurricane Spec - 2.2L turbo diesel starts at 220K and the 3.2L turbo diesel thunder start at 312K.
Info i got is that the 3.2L is rated excess of 200hp. Current thunder model rated at 180hp. However the van is much bigger, about the same as a navara (size wise)

Yup .. the 3.2L is rated at just about 197hp with 347 ft lbs of torque.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 20th, 2011, 11:24 pm

Mazda wins.
Still a facking ugly truck though.... but at least it got a nice bumper to mask all that hideousness.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 21st, 2011, 6:15 am

Ah love that bulbar

bt50

Postby bt50 » October 5th, 2011, 8:45 am

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 5th, 2011, 9:07 am

its more expensive than the hilux there in Australia so imagine when it reach here what will happen...lol

Postby sliderz1 » October 5th, 2011, 1:19 pm

it seems to be technology packed

bt50

Postby bt50 » October 5th, 2011, 1:38 pm

SSL sales rep told me that new 3.2 bt50 due in March 2012....about 300K

Postby sliderz1 » October 5th, 2011, 5:19 pm

wrt to that ............Rangers and BT-50's will no longer be fairly priced workhorses

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » October 5th, 2011, 5:40 pm

Its already not!

Rangers are 300K already. (Well 295, but not far)

Postby sliderz1 » October 5th, 2011, 9:47 pm

Jeremy Mohd wrote:Its already not!

thats Thunder/Hurricane package? :shock:

Wildtrak was $245 abt a month ago

marcuantearcop

Postby marcuantearcop » October 10th, 2011, 1:22 pm

A sales rep in San Fernado today. Said the new Ranger is expected in February and that the first units have an introductory price offer which will only last for the first shipment. Just an update if you all don't know already.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 10th, 2011, 4:08 pm

My 3.0 ranger will be up for sale in feburary! Taking offers !

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » October 12th, 2011, 1:30 am

sliderz1 wrote:
Jeremy Mohd wrote:Its already not!

thats Thunder/Hurricane package? :shock:

Wildtrak was $245 abt a month ago

3.0 with the Thunder package is 295k.

If that was a 3.0 4x4 Wildtrak it was an absolute steal of a price. But I doubt it would have been.

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » October 12th, 2011, 1:31 am

civic minded wrote:My 3.0 ranger will be up for sale in feburary! Taking offers !

Yuh LATE! :)

civic minded

The 2012 Ford Ranger & Mazda BT-50 - **LEAKED IMAGES!!! ****

Postby civic minded » October 12th, 2011, 3:45 pm

^^lol ah selling it next year , you sold yours?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » October 12th, 2011, 6:27 pm

look how men scrambling to get a new ranger!

I'm sure there won't be any accessories or upgrades available for it for at least 6-8 months.

Hope allyuh pockets deep!

*rides off in a cheap datsun*

vickyexp

Postby vickyexp » October 14th, 2011, 2:53 pm

question for you guys,

I've heard that the older mazda B-2500 has problems with the head & overheating, but
does the current BT-50 have the same problems with the engine? I'm looking to change
out my current diesel 4x4 ride for something newer, while not trying to bust my budget.
The 4x4 BT-50 seems to be going for approx $120K to $150K used which is good for me,
the other competitors (Navara, L200 & Hilux) are in excess of $165K for a used one & that's out of my price range
for a decent used 4x4.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”