Well I test drove the new Navara ...

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

Postby Greypatch » January 7th, 2009, 12:13 pm

and they said feb ?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 8th, 2009, 7:04 am

sales rep - arnold lawrence from the POS branch
van is said to be on the port waiting to be cleared
told the sales rep i want it by month end and he said its not a prob

burgandy, fabric interior, 4x4 manual

anyone knows the price of those tray covers that lock?? guy didnt know at the time...to be honest the two sales rep that i talked to didnt know alot about the van :? it was so awkward just standing around the vehicle asking questions and they dont have any answers

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » January 8th, 2009, 9:17 am

will get my Navara maybe tomorrow or Monday
already licensed..just going through the process now

white, auto 4X4 with fabric though (no leather in stock or I will have to wait for 2 months)..have some small bling on order for it

Congrats ice..I like the burgandy,looks nice with some accessories

Postby Greypatch » January 8th, 2009, 12:02 pm

lucky furckers

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 8th, 2009, 2:40 pm

adri 2nr wrote:will get my Navara maybe tomorrow or Monday

white, auto 4X4 with fabric though (no leather in stock or I will have to wait for 2 months)..have some small bling on order for it

the pos branch had leather in black/grey and white ....well thats what they told me :? wanted the white but i hardly see burgany anywhere so i went for that...white will look good with tasteful add ons

what happened to you patch? they stick yuh?

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » January 8th, 2009, 2:52 pm

BlueIce wrote:
adri 2nr wrote:will get my Navara maybe tomorrow or Monday

the pos branch had leather in black/grey and white ....well thats what they told me :? wanted the white but i hardly see burgany anywhere so i went for that...white will look good with tasteful add ons

what happened to you patch? they stick yuh?

already booked from the info i recieved

Postby Greypatch » January 8th, 2009, 6:08 pm

man them eh have no black... :?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 9th, 2009, 2:31 pm

it really sad...i just went in to do some finalizing with the van and the sales rep swears to god the van coming LSD...fought him down till he called someone who told him "only the automatic comes LSD" :| i dont even know how true that is

the 3 black booked patchie...the one burgandy is mine :twisted:

venum

Postby venum » January 9th, 2009, 4:23 pm

Mr. Go Slow wrote:I've scheduled a test of the manual Mitsu l200 for tomorrow, $215K I think ... LOTS
of upgrades available for this truck / platform and I have to say, with some aggressive kit, it looks the part, e.g, the Evolution L200:

thaz right

stop messing around and buy the L

come join the tri-diamond crew

u wont regret it

factory accessories that the others ain't have

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » January 9th, 2009, 6:35 pm

Got my navara tpday
have some stuff to throw on it tomorrow :oops:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 9th, 2009, 6:40 pm

we getting more reinforcements to battle the mafia :twisted:

Postby Greypatch » January 9th, 2009, 6:50 pm

like u forget the results ah the last poll dwag

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » January 9th, 2009, 7:16 pm

will post pics by next week when everything arrives for it and installed

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » January 11th, 2009, 10:50 am

BlueIce wrote:
burgandy, fabric interior, 4x4 manual

cost?

Postby Greypatch » January 11th, 2009, 11:44 am

do be and after pics

4x4 manual fabric was going for 206K

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 12th, 2009, 9:02 am

Got my navara tpday
have some stuff to throw on it tomorrow

put :fadein: up some pics and costing of the stuff u throwing on na...so others can get an idea

206 richie...van remaing orginal for as long as the urge and pocket resists

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » January 12th, 2009, 12:57 pm

BlueIce wrote:
Got my navara tpday

put :fadein: up some pics and costing of the stuff u throwing on na...so others can get an idea

original look is the best, i like how Aaron one looks!

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » January 13th, 2009, 6:28 am

BlueIce wrote:
Got my navara tpday

i prefer not to put up my cost just yet

I have 22"s wrapped in nitto tires, It was black before but had it repainted (thanks richi) to Navara white. This has set the van apart from most others on the road.

Front nudge guard installed to the front repainted in the Navara white also. I find this has the van looking aggressive and bigger.

Reverse camera with sensors and hands free blue tooth kit installed.

By weekend front stock lights will be replaced with angel eyes projectors.

That's it for now, will put in some more stuff next month and as time progress.

Plan to do body cladding and tray cover and change the tail lights to leds, but I haven't seen a set that has set the van apart from others

will throw up pics by weekend

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » January 13th, 2009, 6:43 am

^^ Biggy like you have some competition boy...

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 13th, 2009, 10:15 am

i specialize in chrome hoss :twisted:

venum

Postby venum » January 13th, 2009, 10:26 am

biggy82 wrote:i specialize in chrome hoss :twisted:

that's right

Postby Greypatch » January 13th, 2009, 12:16 pm

nice man adri i still want the b4 and after pics...

Postby equipped2ripp » January 13th, 2009, 1:44 pm

Greypatch, for the before and after pics, all they have to do is park up the 2 next to one another...

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 13th, 2009, 2:31 pm

^ why u eh throw yuh frame

venum

Postby venum » January 13th, 2009, 4:56 pm

^^^ punks

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » January 14th, 2009, 7:27 pm

teaser

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » January 14th, 2009, 7:43 pm

Looking good! How does it drive?

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » January 14th, 2009, 11:39 pm

Problems with Nissan Navara

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/-5l_VZFdLB0&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="295"></embed>

Postby equipped2ripp » January 15th, 2009, 12:02 am

that's some real f-ed up sheit y0... lemme see if it happens with the ones we have here.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 15th, 2009, 1:50 am

adri 2nr wrote:teaser

that's a bullbar in front thats painted white? looks like a widebody kit.

makes the Nav look super aggressive. and as the color is white, it stands out.

looks good man!

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”