Recomendations for 4x4 tyres

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 5th, 2009, 10:04 am

Tires working real fine.... Not a single complaint... Nice traction on Wet Roads and off Road. Sweet response too.... I love them. Plus they look so beefy and rough.

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » May 22nd, 2009, 3:28 pm

venum wrote:I check teh gut for teh Destination AT this weekend, still no stock

Yeah i called him and he only had two in stock... so I feel its the two Fireman left there....

He keep saying in two weeks.. in two weeks...

venum

Postby venum » May 23rd, 2009, 2:06 pm

was gonna pass and check him today but didn't

I feel we have to take advantage of them michelin's on sale

but $1200.00 Ea :shock:

still kinda high

what are our other options :?:

Toyo Open Country - Mileage Mack :?:

Pirelli Scorpions - Federal :?:

Hankook :?:

venum

Postby venum » May 24th, 2009, 10:42 pm

well now we know who not waiting on the Firestone Destinations

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » May 24th, 2009, 10:54 pm

venum, runnin toyo mud and snow on mine silent on the road wrks nice

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 26th, 2009, 12:42 am

venum wrote:FF786 take this, local thing

she even sweeter up close

3.0L auto lifted and mean, she got a winch as well

mr. venum, subsequent to our discussion at the body shop known as Gary's Autobody Works, i await response from you as to where i can procure this set of tyres or the similar set that you indicated to me that you saw in an as yet unnamed establishment at that time.

at you earliest convenience please 8-)

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 26th, 2009, 8:39 am

Sad that just me had to get those destinations... :evil:

venum

Postby venum » May 28th, 2009, 6:08 pm

biggy82 wrote:mr. venum, subsequent to our discussion at the body shop known as Gary's Autobody Works, i await response from you as to where i can procure this set of tyres or the similar set that you indicated to me that you saw in an as yet unnamed establishment at that time.

at you earliest convenience please 8-)

got the info for you

will be e-mailing

:twisted:

u asked for it eh . . .

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » May 29th, 2009, 9:56 am

venum wrote:well now we know who not waiting on the Firestone Destinations

I ent know who....

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 29th, 2009, 1:41 pm

waiting for e-mail :?

venum

Postby venum » June 1st, 2009, 11:07 pm

e-mail sent

fellas, rainy season is upon us,

I for one am uncomfortable with the performance of my tyres

I will be ramping up my search for tyres

really didn't want to spend the $1200.00 per tyre at teh Michelin sale, so I didn't get them (yes ah know a cheap)

the guy with teh Firestone Destinations look like he sticking

so I will be hunting around

will let allyuh know how it turns out

l200

Postby l200 » June 3rd, 2009, 10:13 pm

Hi venum, any luck on finding a set of tires??? I am also looking for a set of all terrain tires, so I will post up any progress.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » June 4th, 2009, 12:16 am

venum wrote:e-mail sent

fellas, rainy season is upon us,

I for one am uncomfortable with the performance of my tyres

I will be ramping up my search for tyres

really didn't want to spend the $1200.00 per tyre at teh Michelin sale, so I didn't get them (yes ah know a cheap)

the guy with teh Firestone Destinations look like he sticking

so I will be hunting around

will let allyuh know how it turns out

I chose the Toyo Proxes S/T tyres for its high ratings in wet traction and hydroplaning resistance. Handles as advertized, but a little on the noisy side after just six months.

venum

Postby venum » June 10th, 2009, 6:16 pm

Will b checking Mileage Mack on Saturday for the Open Country A/T

Checked the following options in Couva today

Ironman Electra PM66 (or 88, can't remember) $850.00
Owner of tyre shop said it was an A/T tyre although I did not A/T written anywhere on the sidewall. Looked more like total lugs pattern to me
Getting these in 265/70

Sumitomo Serengeti A/T - $900.00
Getting these in 265/70 and 275/70

Dunlop Grandtrek A/T2 - $900.00
Getting these in 265/70

Been advised by the guys @ L200 Owners club that I can safely run 275/65

Wagon_r, how those Dunlops handling ?

venum

Postby venum » June 17th, 2009, 10:35 pm

Hankook Dyna Pro A/T - $1029.25
getting in 265\70\16
+ $23.00 fitment per wheel

who else does sell Toyo Open Country other than Mileage Mack

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » June 18th, 2009, 2:43 am

venum wrote:who else does sell Toyo Open Country other than Mileage Mack

i guess they dont have then :(

evil_twin

Postby evil_twin » June 18th, 2009, 5:49 am

venum today i should be buyin a set a of michelins on sale i belive the price is $1050 when i get them i will let u kno.not sure what model they are .

venum

Postby venum » June 18th, 2009, 9:55 am

^^^ lemme know if they are A/T when you get them and where

egas

Postby egas » June 18th, 2009, 11:56 am

venum wrote:Hankook Dyna Pro A/T - $1029.25
getting in 265\70\16
+ $23.00 fitment per wheel

Where did you price these?
And does anyone have feedback on the performance of these tires?

Also....seeing that we on the topic of tyres and tyres are mounted on rims.
I am looking for 16" rims for me 'Lux! Finding that to be quite a challenge. In case you're wondering why I don't get larger rims (as everyone keep asking me that), I really don't want the ride to get much rougher than it already is. So suggestions on where I can get okay looking rims?

venum

Postby venum » June 18th, 2009, 12:48 pm

opposite teh quick shoppe cross crossing

think teh name of teh place is Tyre centre

Mileage Mack has some nice rims

Dean's wheels

mag wheel center pointe-a-pierre road

Ramrattan's tyre shope and rims place in vistabella has some nice rims too

some place name Andy's in the east has a father's day sale

egas

Postby egas » June 18th, 2009, 1:43 pm

Good looking out dude!
Thanks!

venum

Postby venum » June 18th, 2009, 6:57 pm

No scene

The dunlops available in Couva - Tyre Clinic

Michelin on sale @ Quick Serve @ $4700.00 fitted

venum

Postby venum » June 20th, 2009, 2:20 pm

Wagon_r

How are the Dunlops treating you :?:

for the price I feel that is the choice for me

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » June 20th, 2009, 2:35 pm

265/70R16 IRON MAN PM66 ELECTRA 750 installed!!! it's a tire shop in st helena junction, when you come to the intersection by KFC and the gas station, head west, there is a road on your left just that takes you to madras, it's on the right!!!

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » June 20th, 2009, 11:56 pm

venum, yuh real stickin eh :|

venum

Postby venum » June 21st, 2009, 3:25 pm

^ I ent have nutting new for you

check yuh FB wall, I posted what Mileage Mack had punk

essentially they do not have any A/T or M/T in 16" right now

no Toyo Open Country

they getting Kumho next week

will pass and see what they have when they get stock

venum

Postby venum » August 10th, 2009, 6:06 pm

Getting BF Goodrich A/T for $1262.70 each

After fitting and balance they working out $5222.80

255/70/16

Reason that I posted the 255 is because they looked as broad as my current Roadstone 265's

The BFG 265's looked like 275's Hercules(which are too broad and touch the front of my truck - discovered after fit testing)

bt50

Postby bt50 » August 11th, 2009, 9:59 am

Venum,

Give us some feedback on the BF's. The MT's are the bomb as a couple of us use them in TTORC.

venum

Postby venum » August 11th, 2009, 6:15 pm

I don't have the BF on my van, i just checked them

I don't want to spend $5000.00 + on tyres

bt50

Postby bt50 » August 12th, 2009, 8:38 am

just came from mileage mack pos and they have toyo open country at in 16. price just under 1100.

A guy was installing 4 255's on his ranger

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”