TECH Thread - MITSUBISHI L200, Sportero, Triton.

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
venum

Re: TECH Thread - MITSUBISHI L200, Sportero, Triton.

Postby venum » September 24th, 2014, 7:50 pm

none

mine is automatic :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby 0001 » September 25th, 2014, 8:44 am

fass4drs wrote:What clutch are you'll using 2007 sportero ?

OEM !!

fass4drs

Postby fass4drs » September 29th, 2014, 10:20 pm

0001 wrote:

OEM !!

Price?...

Postby 0001 » October 6th, 2014, 12:07 am

fass4drs wrote:
0001 wrote:

OEM !!

Price?...

i have an extra set i am calling $4100 ...thats the price i paid for it

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » October 6th, 2014, 10:19 pm

Could give filter proz or ROC a try to get oem

Postby 0001 » October 7th, 2014, 10:10 pm

i actually bought it from filter proz

nbennett954

Postby nbennett954 » October 13th, 2014, 10:09 am

Hey guys, I am Nicholas from Jamaica, I really am loving this thread because I am looking to get a Sportero Hi Power (176 HP) so I was doing some research and came across this. I definitely appreciate the information you guys have shared, it has definitely helped in bolstering my confidence to go to ahead with the acquisition.

I have a question, when I do get the Sportero I am going to need a bed cover to secure items placed there, now in Jamaica we are only offered two types, a roll and lock (for US$2,000) and a tri-fold (for about US$1,700). No where offers the hard tonneau covers. What is the cost they are going for there? And what are some of the places that sell them?

venum

Postby venum » October 13th, 2014, 4:15 pm

I would go with the RollNLock

much better cover than the hard covers

you get to use your tray to carry items than would otherwise not fit with the hard cover

nbennett954

Postby nbennett954 » October 13th, 2014, 11:13 pm

venum wrote:I would go with the RollNLock

much better cover than the hard covers

you get to use your tray to carry items than would otherwise not fit with the hard cover

Thanks for the suggestion, could you provide me with some places in Trinidad that sells these bed covers?

Postby DVSTT » October 23rd, 2014, 10:00 am

There was a hardcover that could be completely removed if needed. My l209 has a roll and lock cover though. The only issue with the roll and locks IMO is that it leaks at the end.

west94

Postby west94 » October 29th, 2014, 10:25 am

Ay tuners, where is the best place to get suspension upgrades and parts?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » November 9th, 2014, 7:01 pm

anyone ever remove their grill? I'd just like to remove the grill area where the mitsu logo is located. There are three clips on either side which are easy to remove, but from there, I'm lost. I really don't want to be pulling and tugging and hear a crack or snap :/

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » November 12th, 2014, 6:47 pm

Sorry can't help you there tourniquet,
My question is who can relocate my trip display from the double din location to the single din location? I've seen in UK sites most people have moved them tp the space in front of the gear lever but I don't want mine that low. I've only seen one how I want.
My dealer installed pioneer gave out and I want to put a nice double din pioneer up there.
1415832452820.jpg

voiceofatrini

Postby voiceofatrini » November 12th, 2014, 7:46 pm

I got the hard cover that removes and replaces in less than 5 mins... I sheit you not. 5 mins... But you need a buddy to help you tho...
1415835962662.jpg

voiceofatrini

Postby voiceofatrini » November 12th, 2014, 7:47 pm

I removed mine already... there are some clips at the bottom too... just whine it out gently and you'll be ok.

voiceofatrini

Postby voiceofatrini » November 12th, 2014, 7:50 pm

Hey toyopet... I've been seaching since I got my van of a fix for this same issue. I dont mind mine being in the single din slot but I believe the heads up display unit is bigger than a single din with the buttons included

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » November 12th, 2014, 8:29 pm

voiceofatrini wrote:Hey toyopet... I've been seaching since I got my van of a fix for this same issue. I dont mind mine being in the single din slot but I believe the heads up display unit is bigger than a single din with the buttons included

If the double din space is too small, its plastic so it could probably be cut. If its too big there must be some finished or something.
Basically someone who is good at customizing should be able to make it fit and then a good electrician could lengthen the wires if it needs that.
But I need someone good. I wouldn't trust any and anyone to dp that

voiceofatrini

Postby voiceofatrini » November 12th, 2014, 8:34 pm

This dashboard finisher will be ideal though. I wonder what model l200 this comes in. Can anyone get their hands on one like this?
1415838875591.jpg

voiceofatrini

Postby voiceofatrini » November 12th, 2014, 8:36 pm

Looks bulky tho. I'm thinking the heads up display unit is in the space above the double din unit

venum

Postby venum » November 14th, 2014, 12:32 pm

tourniquet wrote:anyone ever remove their grill? I'd just like to remove the grill area where the mitsu logo is located. There are three clips on either side which are easy to remove, but from there, I'm lost. I really don't want to be pulling and tugging and hear a crack or snap :/

Yes I did this already

there are 4 clips if I remember correctly

don't tug too hard

you have to get your hand inside it to get the clip a the bottom

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » November 14th, 2014, 6:20 pm

thanks, I'll take a stab at it, hopefully over the weekend

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 18th, 2014, 8:27 pm

well, it's out

MIVEC DIESEL....

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 18th, 2014, 10:58 pm

I hate the front and rear of it....

just decided to make my sorta minor tweaks... slight shorter & flatter tray, bumper tweaks etc and i could more than live with it if it came out like this

Postby Morpheus » November 19th, 2014, 6:28 am

Anything better than the fugly current model yes.....
It looks ok.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 19th, 2014, 9:41 am

Is the same shape same thing morpheus... that curved tray is a turn off and the bumper setup with fogs even more

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » November 19th, 2014, 6:44 pm

same opinion as when we saw the spy shots a few pages ago; tail lights like a fielder, and the front looks like a chinese knockoff of a prado. I like the interior, but overall this gets a big *meh* from me. Mitsubishi has been on a downward spiral for the longest time, and if this refreshed L200, along with their current model range is the best they can do, they should just call it quits while some people still have a fond association/ appreciation of the brand :/

voiceofatrini

Postby voiceofatrini » November 19th, 2014, 11:20 pm

I like it :grin:

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » November 20th, 2014, 6:46 am

I like it as well. I very much liked the current styling. It was different, it wasn't a box on wheels and hence I like this one because it has that same funkiness about it. And that interior looks as sophisticsted as the Isuzu but a little more elegant. I only hope we get this interior as well

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 20th, 2014, 9:21 pm

Would anyone like to trade a tranny for a gbox 2007 sportero

Themightyheads

Postby Themightyheads » December 5th, 2014, 9:41 pm

Hey, i recently got a 1995 L200 pick up, i am looking for the original head light switch and wiper switch set up, does anyone know where i can get this a contact number would be appreciated to thanks.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”