Madza BT 50 SKY-D engines-Its Coming People

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
johnn hommes

Re: Madza BT 50 SKY-D engines-Its Coming People

Postby johnn hommes » March 18th, 2011, 9:46 am

LH Thanks for the info,,,,,LOL,,,it good to see Nissan trying to keep up,,,,lol

Did you read this""""Our car was equipped with the latter, which has been engineered for refinement and power, so the unit idles at 650rpm, while its peak 550Nm of torque comes in at a low 1,700rpm. The truck weighs over two tonnes, which was supplemented by 225kg of stone chips which Nissan had added to the launch cars, but the engine coped well with the truck’s weight

The chassis also transmits vibrations through the cabin, steering wheel and pedals, which can get tiring on longer drives. And while body roll isn’t too much of an issue for the driver, who has the steering wheel to hold on to, the amount of lean in corners is likely to give passengers an uncomfortable ride. Wind noise and road roar from the tyres is pronounced too

Read more: http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/carreviews ... z1GxUlMnPR

Read more: http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/carreviews ... z1GxTrNYr8

pLUS" As you’d expect, the larger diesel is more refined and powerful than the four-cylinder unit, and also uses more fuel. But unlike the smaller unit, the V6 has to be serviced annually or every 12,000 miles, rather than every two years or 18,000 miles, which will bump up the running costs

Read more: http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/carreviews ... z1GxUGpFr5

I would accept my pwned,,,,but i aint wasting my time behind that sheit,,,,,spending 300k behind a van,,,,and & 2000-4000 in mts cost,,,,THIS MAKE SENSE TO YOU???????
650 RPM Horse that will be idling rough like a truck and noisy,,,even worst than the current model,,,and top speed of 180kmph,,,

johnn hommes

Postby johnn hommes » March 18th, 2011, 9:53 am

For a difference of
MAZDA VS Nissan Navarra--
240kmph vs 180
480 Nm vs 550Nm
38mpg vs 30.? mpg
$ 200K vs 280+k
Silent Engine vs Noisy Engine
Less Vibration vs More Vibration
Environment Friendly SKY-D Emission 3 vs Non Environment Friendly Emission 5
Great Road Control and Traction vs ladder frame chassis is that the leaf-sprung rear suspension is fidgety, especially over expansion gaps on the motorway....

If this makes sense to you LH,,,,Then I admire your sense of Choice,,,,,lol

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 18th, 2011, 11:26 am

johnn hommes wrote:For a difference of
MAZDA VS Nissan Navarra--
240kmph vs 180
480 Nm vs 550Nm

38mpg vs 30.? mpg
$ 200K vs 280+k
Silent Engine vs Noisy Engine
Less Vibration vs More Vibration
Environment Friendly SKY-D Emission 3 vs Non Environment Friendly Emission 5
Great Road Control and Traction vs ladder frame chassis is that the leaf-sprung rear suspension is fidgety, especially over expansion gaps on the motorway....

If this makes sense to you LH,,,,Then I admire your sense of Choice,,,,,lol

Hear what.....post up a link to those specs to back up yuh talk...cause as far as tests go only the SKY-D 2.2L has been tested by anyone.....and those specs you posted up for the BT-50 are almost the same for the 2011 Ford Duratorq 3.2L .

Oh and btw.... the Nissan V6 is Tier 2 BIN5 & Euro 5 compliant and also @ 2,991cc means lower vehicle tax....oil change interval is 20,000km

"Power output is 170 kW (231PS) while the output torque of 550 Nm at leading the class. Better yet, reached the maximum torque from as low as 1700 rpm and is available all the way to 2,500 rpm, while close to 500 Nm from just 1500 rpm. Idle speed is very low, 650 rpm without vibration and noise usually associated with diesel."

johnn hommes

Postby johnn hommes » March 18th, 2011, 11:59 am

For you knowledge and wisdom,,,both Ford and Mazdza have one franchisse in which they get there vechiles,,,Chang Ford Mazda....ek@ yah portraying yah self as a dunce,,,,,

The site you gave me then,,,,,they lying,,,,lol,,,lol,,,,,
Maybe you have one of yah own,,,www.mrek.nissan.com....cause anyone WHO CAN READ,,,will see how much critics this new navarra have...

"Power output is 170 kW (231PS) while the output torque of 550 Nm at leading the class. Better yet, reached the maximum torque from as low as 1700 rpm and is available all the way to 2,500 rpm, while close to 500 Nm from just 1500 rpm. Idle speed is very low, 650 rpm without vibration and noise usually associated with diesel."
WEEE ALLL KNOW THAT,,,,but in this case is it too excessive the average db is 50-75....this navarra brand new is at 130 db.....inside and 140 outside,,,,

anyhow,,,,,you wasting my time,,,,You like yah noisy navarra/nissan,,,,i have my opinions,,,,,Mazda/Ford are leaders,,,continue to be followers with your brand,,,,,,I am happy though to see they actually didnt wait to long after Mazda to bring there new/old model,,,,,but then again is only a engine change,,,,
SO DO WASTE MEH TIME

PS FOR THE SITES,,,,and if you could read properly and understand,,,cause you seem like you aint even understand your own sites,,,,lol
http://www.caradvice.com.au/87093/mazda ... -unveiled/
http://www.caradvice.com.au/wp-content/ ... /P05_2.jpg
http://www.autoblog.com/2010/10/14/mazd ... australia/

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 18th, 2011, 12:18 pm

^^^Yes everyone knows Ford owns part of Mazda and the BT-50 and Ranger was a joint development project....but still waiting to see where Mazda says the 2012 BT-50 will be powered by a 3.2L SKY-D engine....plus the tests showing that this BT-50 will hit 240km/h....those links you posted didn't highlight any of that...

Try again...

johnn hommes

Postby johnn hommes » March 18th, 2011, 12:22 pm

Word!!!
Supense is a killer,,,,lol and on october 15th 2010,,,,they had a test drive/show,,,,,,,,,,,Read ,,bro,,,bro,,,,Read,,,or ask yah little/big bro or sis to do it for you,, if you cant...

THE END

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 18th, 2011, 3:00 pm

^^Well post link to article, test review, test drive, show, youtube vid, whatever....if it happened obviously there's some reference to it.

johnn hommes

Postby johnn hommes » March 18th, 2011, 3:12 pm

BOY Y O U C O U LD R EAD SEE MY LINKS BEFORE,,,,,,,Plus my other forums,,,,,,,oor go on google,,,type MADZA BT50 Review......and press enter,,,,,,,,, are you an invalid?????????????

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 18th, 2011, 3:36 pm

None of the links you've posted have any information relating to specifics. In fact all the articles I've been through so far have no technical specifics for this 3.2L SKY-D....or even make mention of any SKY-D engine except for the 2.2L.

If you have proof what is the difficulty in posting the link???

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » March 19th, 2011, 12:14 am

ek u need to stop right dis instance!! listen to urself dude....arguing with a vag!na will get u nowhere

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » March 19th, 2011, 8:58 pm

ne,,,,,ne,,,,,ne,,,,,ne,,,,,ne,,,,,,boo,,,,,boo,,,,,

Postby Team Loco » March 21st, 2011, 9:12 am

MrCuddles wrote:ek u need to stop right dis instance!! listen to urself dude....arguing with a vag!na will get u nowhere

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: HAHAHHAHA!!!

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 21st, 2011, 10:35 am

MrCuddles wrote:ek u need to stop right dis instance!! listen to urself dude....arguing with a vag!na will get u nowhere

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: Scene

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 21st, 2011, 11:19 am

AND...

Last edited by V2NR 3.0 on March 22nd, 2011, 11:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

johnn hommes

Postby johnn hommes » March 22nd, 2011, 11:08 am

Poor fella,,,,,we need to teach him how to use the internet and expand his vagi...oopssss,,,wisdom

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 22nd, 2011, 1:47 pm

^^ wtf you talkin bout jed! wtf you smokin??

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 28th, 2011, 5:24 pm

speedaholic wrote:^^ wtf you talkin bout jed! wtf you smokin??

Must be crack...

Please continue to entertain us with your post's johnn.

sicctt

Postby sicctt » April 7th, 2011, 11:54 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:Image

what the france??!??!
they took a Hilux and made it ugly!

looks like a madza badged go now lol

madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

Postby madcoolieboy » April 7th, 2011, 9:36 pm

cyah believe this still goin on...........diesel boyz allyuh need me to open my uncensored doh give a f*** mouth on this or allyuh cud handle him???

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » April 7th, 2011, 11:49 pm

na orse, we got dis......all d tlk he hv bout "Madza" dis an "Madza" dat, an he still cyah reach a DB run yet

but ah feel Claries go hadda tlk som sense into him inno.....considerin dey related by Mazda blood!! lol

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 8th, 2011, 12:29 pm

Update...

Mazda Australia has revealed new details for its upcoming 2012 Mazda BT-50, this time offering a look at which engines will power the new utility. The all-new 2012 Mazda BT-50 will arrive in Australian showrooms later this year.

Engine

The 2 diesel units can be shared with the BT-50’s sister car, the all-new Ford Ranger, though the 2.5-litre 4-cylinder Duratec petrol engine destined for the Ford will not function under the bonnet of the Mazda.

Efficiency knowledge of both automobiles will be the same. The MZ-CD 3.2 (as Mazda calls it) is a 3.2-litre five-cylinder diesel unit with 147kW of power and 470Nm of torque. Like the Ranger, towing capacity might be 3350kg.

The current 3.0-litre diesel in the outgoing BT-50 produces 115kW and 380Nm of torque – 32kW and 90Nm fewer than the brand new model. Its towing capacity is 350kg lower than the upcoming model.

The engine shall be accessible with each six-speed handbook and six-pace automatic transmissions, and Mazda says both promise vital enhancements in NVH (noise, vibration, harshness) levels.

The second engine is the MZ-CD 2.2 – a 4-cylinder 2.2-litre diesel which produces 110kW of energy and 375Nm of torque (up 5kW and 45Nm over the outgoing 2.5-litre diesel engine). Most towing capability is up 250kg to 2500kg.

johnn hommes

Postby johnn hommes » April 15th, 2011, 9:04 am

Thats impressive for a 1 ton pickup.........specs even better than the 2 tonnes.....
PS hope you all know the BT 50 is just a 1 tonne ute vehicle and the the fat ladies are two tonne.....

Maska have a 3.4 Hilux Vigo......anyone saw it on Demo, moving on the highway.I saw it last week..Not bad,,,,impressive speed, compared to the lazier model 3.2. 3.0, 2.8, 2.5 etc......Good to see Toyota realize their fat lady was behind,,,,but then again,,,whats new????

http://wn.com/Toyota_Hilux check this site for the 3.4 Engine models Max speed 182Kmph

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 15th, 2011, 3:50 pm

^ this fella only concerned with top speed.

Don't think he knows that pickups have a higher COG, and are more prone to turning over at high speed.

Couple accidents last month - one involved a smashed hilux after the new Aranguez flyover, another one in Claxton bay with a Navara.

Saw a BT-50 the other day on top a flatbed tow-truck, side was smashed in.

Also there's another BT-50, grey colour, parked up right opposite Oscar Francois just after Arima lights - whole left side smashed in.

So you go ahead and keep dreaming foolishly of top speed and all that shite - maybe your brand new Sky-D BT-50 will end up in Bamboo, written off and left for parts for other BT-50 drivers.

This doesn't apply to BT-50, it applies to all pickups.

As you were.

johnn hommes

Postby johnn hommes » April 21st, 2011, 9:53 am

the 2012 BT50 has the newest advance technology on the ABS,the existing fully censored ABS,,will now come with CMMS (computerized management system) activation,,,,,so once the sensors pick up any differential movements it will automatically take control the van..without the driver even tipping his brakes.......You know how them chinee,,,crazy with technology.....
with this new advancement in the ABS technology, I know the other manufactures will put this in their pick up soon,,,, you know how Mazda/Ford leads technology and others follow...
Its actually the first pickup to come with a cooling containment section holding about 6 beers...it is located just below the dashboard,,,like the CRV's....

But I get yah point,,,,,its true,,,,,the light models pick ups,,,like the the ford, mazda, frontiers etc,,,,most time,,,,capsize on the side,,,the heavier fat ladies,,,because of unbalance in weight and other factors,,,,,actually flipp over....i witness a hilux,,,,flip in the median of the highway,gasparillo,,A B13 skid and tipped the back of the van,,,and if you see how this van raised from behind, flipped and landed on the hold.......plastic and accessories stuff,,,,flew all over the place......it was tough for that owner..

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 21st, 2011, 11:30 am

johnn hommes wrote:the 2012 BT50 has the newest advance technology on the ABS,the existing fully censored ABS,,will now come with CMMS (computerized management system)

seriously??? what the other M stands for??

johnn hommes

Postby johnn hommes » April 21st, 2011, 1:53 pm

Do you read? Can you use the internet........ever heard bout "google it".....I need to recommend an age limit restriction on this page.........

CM-Computer
M - Management
S- System......yah du""ce

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » April 21st, 2011, 3:01 pm

doh be on speedy orse....wah d fak, yuz a kinda **** owah?!?
anyways, i hv searched google an dey hv NOTHING about Mazda's use of "CMMS" in any vehicle dey produce, CMMS= CoMputer Management System makes absolutely no sense as well, nowhere in d english language is Computer abbreviated "CM" dats jus idiotic!
however, CMMS means Computer Maintenance Management Software which is a type of trackin software used by businesses.....
so johnhomo, u hv once agen proved to us all on dis forum wat an arrogant, ignorant arsehole u are......fabricate somting a lil better nex time!!

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » April 21st, 2011, 3:02 pm

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 21st, 2011, 4:03 pm

johnn hommes wrote:Do you read? Can you use the internet........ever heard bout "google it".....I need to recommend an age limit restriction on this page.........

CM-Computer
M - Management
S- System......yah du""ce

You with dis sh1te again????

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 5th, 2011, 11:47 am

apparently,,,,,we,,,,,not,,,,,the,,,,,only,,,,,ones,,,,,that,,,,,think,,,,,john,,,,,homo,,,,,issa,,,,,a$$,,,,,

viewtopic.php?f=35&t=355255

:neutral:

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”