The Official Land Rover Thread

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
venum

Postby venum » March 14th, 2010, 12:42 pm

Janfar,

holding out on your LR buddies ain't right man

Ain't right

Bring it come on the Diesel Boyz run next week

We goh make an allowance fuh yuh if iz gas

Cooper

Postby Cooper » March 14th, 2010, 7:55 pm

men keeping they LR on the DL... would really like to see one a Diesel run 8-)

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » March 14th, 2010, 9:10 pm

venum wrote:Janfar,

holding out on your LR buddies ain't right man

Ain't right

Bring it come on the Diesel Boyz run next week

We goh make an allowance fuh yuh if iz gas

is nuh diesel?? lol

Postby janfar » March 16th, 2010, 12:27 am

Me!!! Not me bai!!!

I cant afford to see a ants whine right now.

Gimme 3 months again.

Postby 3stagevtec » March 16th, 2010, 2:05 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/G9C1-clYaVI&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

all done at idle..

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » March 17th, 2010, 2:33 pm

^^ looks like an Arctic Trucks conversion

venum

Postby venum » March 21st, 2010, 8:40 pm

saw this up in Fishing Pond village on the Diesel Boyz Run today

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » March 21st, 2010, 10:49 pm

family tree :lol:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 22nd, 2010, 10:01 am

venum wrote:loving it if allyuh interested though and do not want to pay dealership price there is a PAJ series advertising in the papersguy says everything is working and calling $40k not a bad buy

Yupp i called this guy as well...sounding good

Postby janfar » March 29th, 2010, 5:35 am

So allyuh buy allyuh ride and aint wanna show nobody. Im looking also at the option of importing one from singapore used. Heard I can get a sweet deal out there.I see they have some good deals. Not hearing allyuh...

Up in norway right now, supposed to go offroading with the boys weekend. Hopefully i can see a few Defs there...

venum

Postby venum » March 30th, 2010, 8:39 am

^^^ and take some pics

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 31st, 2010, 3:50 pm

guys sorry for going O/T

but does anyone know where I can get the oval Land Rover badging?

preferably in black...

need it asap...changed the grill on my RRS and the new one didnt come with the badge.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » March 31st, 2010, 4:01 pm

I saw this downtown recently at the promenade

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » March 31st, 2010, 4:34 pm

^^ thats the 90 to my padna's 110... the guy bought it after seeing the 110

lets just say construction and banking is where d mucho dinero is at :lol:

Cooper

Postby Cooper » April 1st, 2010, 7:21 am

PCM.... that is some SERIOUS paper parked up right there.

droppa

Postby droppa » April 1st, 2010, 8:43 am

Anyone ever sen TAO8448, al body 80 longbase, was my granfadda van, and my dumb uncle sell it for small money, i would love to buy this back, if anyone know if its for sale plz let me know........

Cooper

Postby Cooper » April 1st, 2010, 9:52 am

Jon_One wrote:called just now .. they only have 1 90 in stock..... they brought it in for the coast guard .... is the hard top.. so no rear windows ... they said if i have to order it wud take 4 mths.... they hav the 110 which starts at 375 k .... i goin to check out the 90 that they have today..

I was curious... so I took a walk around the corner to check the dealership. Only the high end Range Rovers and Jags are in the showroom. I asked about the Defenders and they still have the 90 in stock (only one which is white in colour) and the price is still $280K

As for the 110..... it's the 9 seater (and only one white one in stock) and the price is

***clears throat***

**cough** $475K **cough**

**faints**

note to self: keep in contact with the dude in central who rebuilds these machines.

Fortunately for me he only lives 10 minutes away.

Postby janfar » April 1st, 2010, 2:49 pm

What!!!! Well their goes my chances of owning a new LRD!!! I will have find that guy in central as well... :( :( :(

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » April 1st, 2010, 6:21 pm

White CZ4A wrote:guys sorry for going O/T

preferably in black...

need it asap...changed the grill on my RRS and the new one didnt come with the badge.

you could probably check the guy who restores the defenders/ range rovers in chagaunas right after chief on the highway .. its the turn off right after munroe road.. after chief ... anyways he has rell land rover stuff there but mostly older models.. you could still check him he might know who to go by or might be able to sorce one..

droppa

Postby droppa » April 1st, 2010, 8:26 pm

That's by Uncle Hashim, I think is Ryan his son dealing with those buy chief there...them straight outta eng eh, they were int Leylands before.

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » April 20th, 2010, 7:51 pm

heh Jon hows the hunt going, did some upgrades on mines, i added
1 ton 30 spline axles upgrades
arb front and rear air lockers
2'' lift
front and rear warn winch 5k lbs rear 10k lbs front
skid plate front rear and gas tank
sliders with running board
5 beadlock wheels with mud terrain tires
5 gal air tank w/built in air pressure switch
150 psi 12v compessor

Last edited by Dada on September 28th, 2010, 8:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

venum

Postby venum » April 20th, 2010, 8:20 pm

:yankit: @ Dada rides

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 20th, 2010, 8:46 pm

Jon_One wrote:

preferably in black...

you could probably check the guy who restores the defenders/ range rovers in chagaunas right after chief on the highway .. its the turn off right after munroe road.. after chief ... anyways he has rell land rover stuff there but mostly older models.. you could still check him he might know who to go by or might be able to sorce one..

thanks man...appreciate it!

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » April 20th, 2010, 9:57 pm

Dada wrote:heh Jon hows the hunt going, did some upgrades on mines, i added
1 ton 24 splints axles upgrades
2'' lift
2.5 gal air tank w/built in air pressure switch
150 psi 12v compessor

you mean u made it a bit more unstoppable?? lol

i've stopped hunting because i found some but now i began a new hunt for money to buy it ... so right now i'm working my ass off to try to get 1 .. i'm actually gonna try to get a normal 90 (bare) from the guy at a bess price to modify and make it a full offroad vehicle

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » April 20th, 2010, 9:58 pm

White CZ4A wrote:
Jon_One wrote:

preferably in black...

thanks man...appreciate it!

no probs !

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » April 20th, 2010, 10:00 pm

Jon_One wrote:
Dada wrote:heh Jon hows the hunt going, did some upgrades on mines, i added
1 ton 24 splints axles upgrades
2'' lift
2.5 gal air tank w/built in air pressure switch
150 psi 12v compessor

you mean u made it a bit more unstoppable?? lol

i've stopped hunting because i found some but now i began a new hunt for money to buy it ... so right now i'm working my ass off to try to get 1 .. i'm actually gonna try to get a normal 90 (bare) from the guy at a bess price to modify and make it a full offroad vehicle

i actually want mine to of the same spec as yours!! upgrades etc..
how is the ride quality with the lift kit?

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » April 20th, 2010, 10:04 pm

What's wrong with them used... Well I can't get it new here so I bought mine used, and build it to how you want it, I'm sure you can find one there in great shape for a decent price....

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » April 20th, 2010, 10:07 pm

It rides better lifted, well my suspension was already shot...so the new lift feels good, old man emu has a decent affordable kit..

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 20th, 2010, 10:51 pm

i will make a promise to myself - when i can afford too - i will get myself a brand new LR defender....... :mrgreen:

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » April 28th, 2010, 5:16 am

you guys interested in series 1 and series 2 landrovers for restorations?

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”