West Bourne Trading Ltd .. 2 inch lift navara ...

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
Keegz2130

West Bourne Trading Ltd .. 2 inch lift navara ...

Postby Keegz2130 » July 19th, 2014, 7:36 pm

Has anyone ever bought or install a 2 inch OME lift on a navara or any vehicle , i wanna know the cost and details . The place is West Bourne Trading Ltd or James Moseley .

Shortie

Re: West Bourne Trading Ltd .. 2 inch lift navara ...

Postby Shortie » July 19th, 2014, 7:42 pm

Dude save a ton of cash pm ( droppa ) he will hook u up.... or check out fb page

https://www.facebook.com/builtforbrutality

Keegz2130

Postby Keegz2130 » July 20th, 2014, 10:46 am

i have been hearing about this Droppa guy . Will the ride be better ? i plan on using 285/50/20 nitto tera grappler , and it cant fit on a stock nav .

Shortie

Postby Shortie » July 21st, 2014, 10:27 am

Give him a call and u will get sort out.

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » July 22nd, 2014, 11:21 am

2-1/2 OME has given a smoother ride and the vehicle seemed to corner alot better. The Difference is very noticeable to me, even on stock Rims and Tires (which I ran until I got new shoes). Allowed 32" Tire on Hilux 285/65/18.
The kit cost a bit - however any suspension changeout will. You may be able to save a few with different kits.
Why not just call Westbourne and obtain a quotation? Call Droppa, Call Deans Wheels, Call to find out who to call again.
285/50/20 converts to a 31.2 inch tire (http://tire-size-conversion.com/) which may not be a larger diameter to what you have now (top to bottom of tire), however 285 is a bit wide and may rub on certain angles when the wheels are turned. You may be able to do it with a cheaper body lift or spacer lift. (In my opinion, if offroading do not go with spacer - google or some of the people you call can give their views). Depending on which kit you choose you may have to trim the bumper and remove Mud Guards. The smoothness of the ride depends on the RIM and Tires also.

If these are the wheels you intend on getting, offer them up and see how much modification is required.

droppa

Postby droppa » July 23rd, 2014, 1:13 pm

You have some good points above there sir, but I will challenge the knock made about the spacers for offroad use, I have and know of countless vans using spacers for offroad and everyday use and not one has ever had and issue, one van rear block cracked, because he cut down the size of the block to get less lift, and that's it, spacers are a good cheap effective way to gain lift!

If u into real extreme offroad and have the financial backing them by all means blow 12-14k on and arb/OME suspension, but don't complain when u find they sag prematurely!

Keegz2130

Postby Keegz2130 » July 23rd, 2014, 2:11 pm

Thanks for the good infor . i have been hearing good and bad about the arb and the spacers . The arb tends to sag a bit , so i have heard , but cant improve comfort . The spacer some what puts strains on certain parts , so i have heard also , but to me it sounds not that bad . I not into serious off roading , but it doesnt say i dont use my van . i just want the clearance , and no problems. Most important ride comfort . My van is a year and some months .

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » July 23rd, 2014, 7:24 pm

droppa wrote:You have some good points above there sir, but I will challenge the knock made about the spacers for offroad use, I have and know of countless vans using spacers for offroad and everyday use and not one has ever had and issue, one van rear block cracked, because he cut down the size of the block to get less lift, and that's it, spacers are a good cheap effective way to gain lift!

If u into real extreme offroad and have the financial backing them by all means blow 12-14k on and arb/OME suspension, but don't complain when u find they sag prematurely!

Your views are much welcomed. As I had included in my post on the topic of spacers, it was my opinion. I did go on to mention that the OP can get other people views.
Sagging on the OME I have read about it when I was doing my research. I guess I am one of those who need to burn to learn...lol.

droppa

Postby droppa » July 23rd, 2014, 8:36 pm

I won't knock the high end kits and boast the cheaper stuff, it's just different strokes for different folks!

OP needs to do his research properly, he can get a rancho complete 2" suspension lift for way less!

The OME kits do improve the ride quality and handling as u said!

Keegz2130

Postby Keegz2130 » July 23rd, 2014, 9:12 pm

I have done tons of research , trust me ! It just to me alot of money spending here , and i dont like to bad spend money , not saying i dont . To me ride comfort is a main concern and i dont speed like most/majority/% of navara owners , once a while i open her up . But thanks for your advice thought folks. Droppa , can you pm me or post a pic of your work ? and what type of spacer you use ..

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » July 24th, 2014, 7:37 am

My van is 4-5 months old. Has been in the shop and out a number of times since. Kinda liking Dropa's slogan, built for brutality which is the end result intent.

Hey dropa, you guys going on any Side B medium trails in the near future and allowing noobs? Will appreciate it if I could join.

droppa

Postby droppa » July 24th, 2014, 11:09 am

@keegz pm me ur cell number, ill what's app u the pics

@gvt, now that it start to rain, most runs a bit harder, and can get bad if it rains while on a trail, but if u lifted already and have good tires u will do well, look out for our run next month!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 25th, 2014, 1:15 am

GVTrini07 wrote:My van is 4-5 months old. Has been in the shop and out a number of times since. Kinda liking Dropa's slogan, built for brutality which is the end result intent.

Hey dropa, you guys going on any Side B medium trails in the near future and allowing noobs? Will appreciate it if I could join.

Pardna, if u wanna lift ur Navara.... You've come to the right place.

Send me a pm and we go talk buddy.

My Navara has upgraded suspension, and it has a 2 inch body spacer kit installed.

OME is a good kit, and I've had plenty experience with different applications including Navara, hilux (new and old), bt 50, Ranger, b2500 and even sportero/triton...... Just keep in mind that most of these OME kits will only give 40-50mm (1.5") lift. Australians aren't big on super high lifts, but they do believe in durability and performance.

BTW my ole Datsun not carrying OME, it's actually a hybrid setup, and it have more to come later... pm me nah!

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » July 25th, 2014, 9:33 pm

OME kit is good.. awesome ride and cornering. Not talking from hearsay.. Paid 13.5K for it myself from Westborne.
Too expensive unless you can swing it yourself from a dealer in the US, would not buy it again.

2 inch body or spacers are a better bet. Then upgrade your shocks/coils in time.

THEN then pleasee try the van for what it was built forrr and make a run with friends or tag along

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » July 27th, 2014, 12:27 pm

lighthammer wrote:
OME is a good kit, and I've had plenty experience with different applications including Navara, hilux (new and old), bt 50, Ranger, b2500 and even sportero/triton...... Just keep in mind that most of these OME kits will only give 40-50mm (1.5") lift. Australians aren't big on super high lifts, but they do believe in durability and performance.

I believe it has less to do with that and rather that the Aussies have very strict rules, which are actually enforced, regarding vehicle modification, the ride height being one of them.
For those of you with a full suspension kit, did you have any issues with obnoxiously loud leaf springs before, and was that eliminated after the swap?

Keegz2130

Postby Keegz2130 » July 28th, 2014, 10:13 pm

As i said earlier i not looking for much lift , lift as much 2 without any problems affecting the van . The OME kit suites that to me .. but 14k is alot of money . The spacers however not that bad , but been hearing more bad news , i using 285/50/20 atm , if i use the spacer to raise , wud the ride be firmer ? less suspension travel ? cons and pros ?

droppa

Postby droppa » July 29th, 2014, 8:58 am

I would say tide quality don't change much, bout 25% stiffer, but most ppl don't notice that with the change of tires, the travel is about the same, the ride may be better with the aftermarket brand shock and spring combo, but u can't walk in a parts place and ask for and OME shock for a navara!

But my advice for the nav, talk to LH, he did a best upgrade to his navara!

Keegz2130

Postby Keegz2130 » July 29th, 2014, 10:38 pm

Okay most likely i will go with the spacer untill my shocks give out then i wud upgrade , thinking the price of stock navara suspension is almost or close to aftermarket better one . Droppa , i pm you my number , i wanna know the price , and what will be done . and i am using 285/50/20 atm .

Val

Postby Val » September 8th, 2014, 9:10 am

So the ome kit in general improves ride quality over stock?

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”