Need Help Navara Defective

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
i am an idiot

Re: Need Help TCZ Navara Defective

Postby i am an idiot » October 20th, 2013, 10:10 pm

Try "trini diplomacy".

sweeks

Postby sweeks » October 22nd, 2013, 4:13 am

Sad ... Really sad.

Do what you need to do. The media can work in you favor here. Give them some bad press, once they see that you're serious, they will look at things differently.

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » October 22nd, 2013, 11:03 am

had same problems with my 2012 manual nav. release bearing making noise, gearbox clattering and they could never align it correct . . .

i went to the ceo and he put me on to a director who sorted me out after a few months and a lot of arguing. i also made some noise for a comp car and got it.

they changed my gear box and clutch system. no problems so far, except for a clanking noise in the tray area on rough roads and a noisy ass engine(fuel pump i was told)

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 22nd, 2013, 12:40 pm

Yup we had some rel issues with an xtrail and the company...they said they changed x y z.....only to realise the van was not serviced , belts never changed brakes bushings etc never changed and we were billed for all this

venum

Postby venum » October 22nd, 2013, 10:17 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Yup we had some rel issues with an xtrail and the company...they said they changed x y z.....only to realise the van was not serviced , belts never changed brakes bushings etc never changed and we were billed for all this

Happens at all dealers

Sad that you have to mark your parts and check that they were changed after paying $$$

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 23rd, 2013, 1:18 pm

venum wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:Yup we had some rel issues with an xtrail and the company...they said they changed x y z.....only to realise the van was not serviced , belts never changed brakes bushings etc never changed and we were billed for all this

Happens at all dealers

Sad that you have to mark your parts and check that they were changed after paying $$$

Anyone had any bad experiences with SS?

jay ahmad

Postby jay ahmad » October 24th, 2013, 5:49 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:What model you bought?

manual le model

ssaroop

Postby ssaroop » November 1st, 2013, 11:12 pm

Nuff said. Send all info and evidence of situation to Nissan Head Quarters. N&M here are only the agents. You have to muddy their waters from that point. Also take to the local media, consumer affairs. Go also to legal aid first before paying for a lawyer or consumer affairs should be able to handle this. Document all defects including timeline and mileage, including all that you may have done. Also make huge signs as suggested earlier, place in vehicle or locate outside NM during morning and evening drive rush hour. Be subtle and be assertive in your peaceful but constant protest. Do not break laws knowingly.

Postby Top » November 1st, 2013, 11:17 pm

ssaroop wrote:Nuff said. Send all info and evidence of situation to Nissan Head Quarters. N&M here are only the agents. You have to muddy their waters from that point. Also take to the local media, consumer affairs. Go also to legal aid first before paying for a lawyer or consumer affairs should be able to handle this. Document all defects including timeline and mileage, including all that you may have done. Also make huge signs as suggested earlier, place in vehicle or locate outside NM during morning and evening drive rush hour. Be subtle and be assertive in your peaceful but constant protest. Do not break laws knowingly.
good advice here

Postby ronsin1 » November 7th, 2013, 1:54 pm

Any update to this

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » November 7th, 2013, 2:22 pm

I've been meaning to post for a while I know of instances where Nissan International had to get involved and they resolved the situations amicably . Take that advise being given. Report it to global with your documentation.

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » November 24th, 2013, 10:52 pm

We had the same problems with a defective almera. Solution,

Step 1) Go in the office and make noise, when they don't fix it park it up in the middle of their car park and block them.

Step 2) Take the keys out and walk away. Next the guard will tell you have to move it or they will call the police to wreck it, tell them it is on private property go ahead.

Step 3) You will get a call within 5mins to come move the car/van from the manager of the branch with a very long apology.

Step 4) Get back your vehicle in perfect working order.

No it is not a made up story this is what my father did when they were only giving run around about a new 2 week old almera (PBL) there was a crazy knocking noise from the front suspension, first it was the shocks, then steering ends and then cradle bushings.

With these high class robbers you have to be an a$$ or they will walk all over you.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » November 25th, 2013, 12:49 am

Now, I gonna spread this bad news. All over. Seriously. N&M needs to do better, and stop what they are doing.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » November 25th, 2013, 12:51 am

I hope they give you keys to a fresh Navara straight from Japan. They can't be doing this to people outside.

zaria

Postby zaria » November 25th, 2013, 7:22 am

In my office,myself and others converse mainly via email,that way there is a record,
not sure if emails are legally binding,but i guess emails documenting your situation history
will be helpfull in your fight.
When i had my vitara from LSM i scheduled all services via email,even though they did not
respond i had documented all my dealing with them.
But just to note,i read allot of issues with dealers locally,LSM from my experience is the absolute best,
I advised my sister to purchase from them(mahindra)she is very happy and i plan to encourage
my company to purchase a new vehicle from them.(miss Barnes and Kathy-Ann has alot to do with my praises)
If you have not been conversing via email then start immediately.

venum

Postby venum » November 25th, 2013, 10:26 pm

^^^ Good sugestion

Kal-El Ward wrote:I hope they give you keys to a fresh Navara straight from Japan. They can't be doing this to people outside.

ppl who bought from other dealerships for different manufacturers have given new vehicles to customers already, so dont accept less

xtech

Postby xtech » November 26th, 2013, 8:51 am

when i had problems with a 2 month old hyundai I Had to go over a lot of heads and contact Hyundai directly to tell them of the problems I had with N&M. Sent it to CEO and all the top directors of Hyundai with chassis numbers and all the photos and videos i had made of the problems. 2 days later I had an email from CEO of N&M with long apology and it was cc to Manager of Parts / Service who directed workshop supervisor to handle it promptly.

It was not easy finding all those Hyundai Emails.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » December 8th, 2013, 12:26 am

Kal-El Ward wrote:I hope they give you keys to a fresh Navara straight from Japan. They can't be doing this to people outside.

Ammm I think eh, I just think, but NO hilux or Navara will ever comes from Japan, only Thailand. Whether n&m or anybody else. Toyota and Nissan have been forced to move their assembly factories there in an effort to maximise profit. Thailand is a scary third world country.

Generally btw, This is the main reason when it comes to cars(not vans) why I buy "foreign abused" as dotish new car purists like to say, after careful proper scrutiny. I rather used first world cars meant for initial point of sale only inside of Japan, as opposed to new third world class crap vehicles coming from first world countries authorised for sale anywhere else beside Japan with ridiculous price tags and horrible warranties which is not easily honored.

honda_soldier

Postby honda_soldier » December 8th, 2013, 3:04 pm

Navaras come from thailand.

And to think i just downpayed on a 4x2 manual le.

lol.

i also have a friend with the new ford ranger. he just bought it like a month ago and the ac drain hose was leaking in the van... he carried it in, they "fixed" it and it happened again. he carried it in again and they "fixed" it again... this is the third time it has happened and he has carried it again. it is currently in the firm.

sad part is they don't know what the problem is. he is going to try to get a new van or cash back if it happens again

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 8th, 2013, 3:20 pm

honda_soldier wrote:Navaras come from thailand.

And to think i just downpayed on a 4x2 manual le.

lol.

i also have a friend with the new ford ranger. he just bought it like a month ago and the ac drain hose was leaking in the van... he carried it in, they "fixed" it and it happened again. he carried it in again and they "fixed" it again... this is the third time it has happened and he has carried it again. it is currently in the firm.

sad part is they don't know what the problem is. he is going to try to get a new van or cash back if it happens again

The condensation line needs rewrapping with foam.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » December 8th, 2013, 6:29 pm

Garrett Inside wrote:

Ammm I think eh, I just think, but NO hilux or Navara will ever comes from Japan, only Thailand. Whether n&m or anybody else. Toyota and Nissan have been forced to move their assembly factories there in an effort to maximise profit. Thailand is a scary third world country.

Generally btw, This is the main reason when it comes to cars(not vans) why I buy "foreign abused" as dotish new car purists like to say, after careful proper scrutiny. I rather used first world cars meant for initial point of sale only inside of Japan, as opposed to new third world class crap vehicles coming from first world countries authorised for sale anywhere else beside Japan with ridiculous price tags and horrible warranties which is not easily honored.

Thanks for the info. Always thought they were from japan.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”