JD...... wrote:any comments on royal purple or Scheffers, personally im a die hard RP fan when it come to cars, and heard great reviews for scheffers for cars as well, but nothing about diesels so far.....
MrCuddles wrote:JD...... wrote:any comments on royal purple or Scheffers, personally im a die hard RP fan when it come to cars, and heard great reviews for scheffers for cars as well, but nothing about diesels so far.....
usin RP 15-40 in my Frontier at d moment, no ruff idle(evn wen d engine ded cold on a mornin, jus bounce starter an roll) minimal smoke frm d exhaust, no lack of power, runs relly quiet, cheaper dan most synthetics if u buy it in d 5gal buckets
no experience wit Scheffers doh
topshotta20 wrote:i get 450km on half tank in a 2009 hilux
running castrol before and amsoil now n both is roughly d same
PariaMan wrote:topshotta20 wrote:i get 450km on half tank in a 2009 hilux
running castrol before and amsoil now n both is roughly d same
Truly excellent. My drive is to work in heavy traffic about an hour during peak time and 15 min non peak . So I spend a lot of time idling!
lighthammer wrote:Oil is oil eh, wheter mineral, blended or synthetic - most of the brands are pretty equal within their categories, just slightly different formulations.
Different ppl will have different brand-preferences and will recommend them as they see fit, but once you pick one of the top brands, make sure stick to the brand that youlike and don't mix them.
I like shell Rimula R6.
lighthammer wrote:BF - yeah, using the Shell R4 in the Frontier, and for now I going with the Castrol Hypuron in the Navara.
Gonna change to shell soon though.
CD4Accord wrote:So, to bring up a question..
Probably going to do another Castrol Hypuron 15w-40 change in the pajero tomorrow.. Last change was ~6 months ago but it has only done about 4500km since then...
Im doing the change regardless but how I would possibly gauge the time vs mileage qestion using semi-syn oil on this 4D56T engine?
My father insists that he stretch the OCI longer, but I dont think its worth the risk... especially when you consider that the only oil filter I been able to get recently is sakura, which I dont really trust as much as I would a purolator etc..
topshotta20 wrote:Looking to buy 2 15w-40 gallonsof amsoil from prolube
anyone looking for 2 gallons as well
as he only sells them by the case