Tech Thread - Nissan Frontier, Navara, Pathfinder.

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

Postby Greypatch » March 10th, 2010, 11:53 am

snow u from south ?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 10th, 2010, 12:56 pm

btw...for all new navaras from the firm...what tire pressure ull running??

and whats idealic to be used

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » March 10th, 2010, 3:05 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:btw...for all new navaras from the firm...what tire pressure ull running??

and whats idealic to be used

depends on the type, size, width and height of the tyres

u need to play around with the pressures to find the right sweet spot

front will be more than the back tho

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 11th, 2010, 12:22 pm

nice...since is stock rims ill try that and see what i get

getting the girl back from first service today :mrgreen:

snowman

Postby snowman » March 11th, 2010, 12:41 pm

Greypatch wrote:snow u from south ?

Nope from the east. But there is another one just like it in the southland. Maska brought in 2. They look indentical. Only the license plates differ.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 11th, 2010, 6:36 pm

so finally got back my baby form massey
they did the first 1000km , changed all fluids...checked it myself..all looking brand new!!
only thing is my leather was dirty when i got it back...hav to get a leather conditioner
all in all pretty good
time to take her on the road this weekend!!!

one thing i want to put on asap thought is the carryboy front bar like what biggy has...anyone know where i could get one asap and for how much??

Postby Greypatch » March 11th, 2010, 6:49 pm

yea same M series...pass dem regular in debe.

they dont change fluids @ 1,000k pallies. just some checks

Postby Chimera » March 11th, 2010, 6:57 pm

saw a TCP one from Maska last week...that thing bodykit low like a car yes :|

looks good..but...makes the van useless

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 11th, 2010, 7:08 pm

Greypatch wrote:yea same M series...pass dem regular in debe.

they dont change fluids @ 1,000k pallies. just some checks

:shock: oh shucks

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 11th, 2010, 7:58 pm

so hear this firetruck up sheit...

i have ah meeting with the director of NM south tomorrow...

had an appointment to service last week friday, got a call the thursday that they cant do it again because they were over booked so i got an appointment today...

dropped the truck last night......called this morning to ensure they start, the girl at the service desk said yes and ill get the truck at lunch time...
so called at lunch time, noone started working on it as yet....told they not sure ill get it back today....
around 4pm got a call, they complete, come pick up the truck....so i already pissed cuz this is the 3rd time this sheit happening...

so got down to massy at around 5pm.....looking for my truck, noone knows where it is...the service manager took 15mins to find it, claim its being washed, so i walked to the wash bay, it not there....apparently someone had an errand to run and took my vehicle...

so i left....btw my viper alarm stopped working and my truck has started smoking....

Postby Chimera » March 11th, 2010, 8:15 pm

err...so...you left..without your truck?

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 11th, 2010, 8:49 pm

no i got it but im goin back tomrrow to meet wit the director...already spoke to him on the phone this afternoon.....

a lot of people are complaining about that new service manager

ravist

Postby ravist » March 12th, 2010, 9:32 am

Looks like poor fuel mileage on the automatic versions are global...
Check this link and read what Royce has to say about a diesel particulate filter in the exhaust...

http://www.motorsm.com/COMPLAINTS/updat ... p?aid=5686

does this make sense????

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 12th, 2010, 9:53 am

i thought they have improved their service - damn - that is really messed up Aaron - bad thing is that in order to keep the warranty - you need to keep the service with neal and massy

Postby Greypatch » March 12th, 2010, 10:00 am

alluh run in dey and let them rob you, use yuh vehicle and scratch it up.

firetruck dem....call meh mech yesterday gonna do my 20,000 tomorrow..will cost me less than 1/2 the price

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 12th, 2010, 10:06 am

ok so for auto nav owners ...who service my N&M, do you take your own oils or let them use whatever they put in?

and what oil would be recommended for the auto nav's?

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 12th, 2010, 10:13 am

My Frontier has the manual locking hubs on the front wheels.
I am looking at going on the next DB run, so if I am on a trail and I don't need 4x4 can I leave the hubs locked and engage the 4x4 when I need it, or will I have to be going in and out of the vehicle to engage and disengage the 4x4.

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 12th, 2010, 11:03 am

sent an email this morning to the directors of nm auto....

cost response in less than 10mins lol..have a meeting with them next week....

so funny when you mention pulling fleet vehicles, how fast you get response.....

ill keep u guys posted

Cooper

Postby Cooper » March 13th, 2010, 9:36 am

^^ Thanks for the update Aaron, I'm very much interested in this case. I was assured by the staff at the Morvant branch that serious changes are taking place in N&M wrt customer service. Gonna pass the link to this thread to a few friends of mine who service their fleet vehicles at N&M.

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » March 14th, 2010, 11:18 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:sent an email this morning to the directors of nm auto....

cost response in less than 10mins lol..have a meeting with them next week....

so funny when you mention pulling fleet vehicles, how fast you get response.....

ill keep u guys posted

how did that meeting go man ?

Postby Greypatch » March 14th, 2010, 4:48 pm

so if you dont have fleet vehicles then yuh arse is grass

under 800TT full service all filters changed.

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » March 14th, 2010, 6:17 pm

no updates from the meeting yet i see, wonder if he came out alive and well lol

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 15th, 2010, 5:28 am

Greypatch wrote:so if you dont have fleet vehicles then yuh arse is grass

under 800TT full service all filters changed.

where u service to get that price??

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 15th, 2010, 6:58 am

meeting is on thursday......

service manager from south gave me a call as well on friday with some long ass excuse and apology.....he was like he would like to make up these errors in my next couple of services etc...

ill update soon

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 15th, 2010, 8:14 am

^^you know that really stupid - they will do crap untill you make alot of noise then they will try to do the work you paid them to do.

ravist

Postby ravist » March 15th, 2010, 9:15 am

are you supposed to see (light) smoke rising when the van is running when you pull the dip stick??? this was the same reason why i sold my frontier....

Postby Greypatch » March 15th, 2010, 9:25 am

you checking oil with the engine running :shock:

blue a mech who works for them does my jobs

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 15th, 2010, 9:39 am

ravist, since u get that nav u real running probs...just make some noise, or do like aron and write to the directors of nm auto if nothing is getting resolved

rem the van still under warranty

Maritza

Postby Maritza » March 15th, 2010, 12:03 pm

interestin thread..but it made up my mind, that definitely im not gettin a navara

ravist

Postby ravist » March 15th, 2010, 1:08 pm

i did not pull it all the way up, just slightly... n&m told me not to worry cuz that is how all of them work....i know that all engines have a slight back-pressure but i am doing 2000kms, my padna doing 66000kms and no blowby...

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”