TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
maybe cheaper, but SS service is poor when compared to TTTL...
also, SS doesn't have a large inventory of parts as TTTL does.
323_guy wrote:Ok guys... So I did my 1st service today.... You know how they say in every good deal, there is a catch? ... Well I think I finally found mine. Now doh geh me worng eh, Im sure this problem exists no matter where yuh go, so I wont call it a dis-incentive to purchasing the ranger but... Damn...
here's the deal.
1. You are contractually obligated to change yuh oil and filther @ Mc Enenery, throughout the ENTIRE warranty period, DESPITE the fact that you pay about 3x the labour price as opposed to elsewhere. This lead me to futher review the entire warrantly, only to realise that there are so many exception clauses, it leads me to even wonder wat they actually DO cover! But thats a different story lol.
2. They tried to convince me that you cannot even bring in the oil or filther, but 2 minutes and a couple cuss later, the sevice attendant changed his mind on that lol.
Now get this, ive run up 5k in 3 weeks, and wud have paid $950 to service, usin regular oil. Now, that bein de case, that wud mean coughin up ah extra 1000 monthly to put in Mc Enenery's pocket. I told the service attendant that I want to use the synthetic oil, which gives you 10k service intervals rather than five, which costs about $200 more, but works itself out since it spares you the monthly service expense.
Fella wanna play he tellin me, "I'm sorry, we dont have that in stock, and you cant buy it on the outside... You will have to use the regular oil and come back nex 5000-" Well you know by that itme i done blow a fuse! But as explained above, the situation was dealt with.
Bottom line Im sayin is once yuh servicin,
1. Walk with yuh own oil and[size=24] filther [/size](It much cheaper)
2. Use synthetic oil (Well, it depends on how much driving u do, but it works out much cheaper 4me...) The attendant recommended Mobil 1 Devra... or sum like that.
323_guy wrote:Ok guys... So I did my 1st service today.... You know how they say in every good deal, there is a catch? ... Well I think I finally found mine. Now doh geh me worng eh, Im sure this problem exists no matter where yuh go, so I wont call it a dis-incentive to purchasing the ranger but... Damn...
here's the deal.
1. You are contractually obligated to change yuh oil and filther @ Mc Enenery, throughout the ENTIRE warranty period, DESPITE the fact that you pay about 3x the labour price as opposed to elsewhere. This lead me to futher review the entire warrantly, only to realise that there are so many exception clauses, it leads me to even wonder wat they actually DO cover! But thats a different story lol.
2. They tried to convince me that you cannot even bring in the oil or filther, but 2 minutes and a couple cuss later, the sevice attendant changed his mind on that lol.
Now get this, ive run up 5k in 3 weeks, and wud have paid $950 to service, usin regular oil. Now, that bein de case, that wud mean coughin up ah extra 1000 monthly to put in Mc Enenery's pocket. I told the service attendant that I want to use the synthetic oil, which gives you 10k service intervals rather than five, which costs about $200 more, but works itself out since it spares you the monthly service expense.
Fella wanna play he tellin me, "I'm sorry, we dont have that in stock, and you cant buy it on the outside... You will have to use the regular oil and come back nex 5000-" Well you know by that itme i done blow a fuse! But as explained above, the situation was dealt with.
Bottom line Im sayin is once yuh servicin,
1. Walk with yuh own oil and[size=24] filther [/size](It much cheaper)
2. Use synthetic oil (Well, it depends on how much driving u do, but it works out much cheaper 4me...) The attendant recommended Mobil 1 Devra... or sum like that.