Electric-Controlled 4WD System with LSD

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
samdam

Postby samdam » October 13th, 2009, 7:55 pm

The operation switch allows for changing the driving mode best in class crawl ratio and hence best in class traction and hill descending ability best in class friction torque of transfer case contributes to fuel economy

*LSD (Limited Slip Differential) is not available for Kenya, Tanzania and Ghana due to driving condition

I check every nissan site plus i red up on it so i don not know where some people get there info from tha the navara do not have any lsd.
Last edited by samdam on October 13th, 2009, 7:59 pm, edited 2 times in total.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » October 13th, 2009, 7:58 pm

Wha all dat mean?

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » October 13th, 2009, 8:22 pm

Because,

When you see the spec sheet for the Navaras BROUGHT TO TRINIDAD, they DO NOT have LSD.

And when you test drive it, you clearly feel the slip.

samdam

Postby samdam » October 14th, 2009, 3:47 pm

killerhyundai-DET wrote:Because,

When you see the spec sheet for the Navaras BROUGHT TO TRINIDAD, they DO NOT have LSD.

And when you test drive it, you clearly feel the slip.

No the specs says that it has lsd or some do not come with lsd.my manual for my navara says that it has lsd.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 14th, 2009, 3:51 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:Wha all dat mean?

Bwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhh aaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh

bladett

Postby bladett » October 14th, 2009, 3:58 pm

easy way to check does is give u a drive like a lsd? It should have a sticker on the diff with lsd on it i know ford/mazda have that for the units that come with lsd.

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » October 14th, 2009, 9:51 pm

Well then they started bringing them with LSD then, because the ones I checked out did not have LSD

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » October 15th, 2009, 12:28 am

killerhyundai-DET wrote:Well then they started bringing them with LSD then, because the ones I checked out did not have LSD

Daz what dis is about?

Whether the Navarra has LSD or not?

oh... I thought it was about something important technical information...

WOB again

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » October 15th, 2009, 8:52 am

i am not trying to mess you up but .....with all due respect!!!

what is the point you trying to make?
is it that you trying to discredit everybody who say the Navara does not have an LSD or are you just bragging that yours have an LSD?

IF yours have an LSD then my question to you is ...
where you got yours? (N&M or RORO)

samdam

Postby samdam » October 15th, 2009, 5:19 pm

madman2961 wrote:i am not trying to mess you up but .....with all due respect!!!

is it that you trying to discredit everybody who say the Navara does not have an LSD or are you just bragging that yours have an LSD?

RORO

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » October 15th, 2009, 9:26 pm

samdam wrote:
madman2961 wrote:i am not trying to mess you up but .....with all due respect!!!

RORO

waiting for this to climax "gets popcorn and soda" and waits

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » October 16th, 2009, 8:54 am

samdam wrote:

RORO

there you have the answer cause killerhyundai-DET was talking about the Navs from N&M not the RORO. at least i believe so only he can tell you the truth

trinibajan34 sorry for the disappointment. i think the ole talk forum is the place for them 'fights'

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » October 16th, 2009, 12:06 pm

no scene i still waiting for the other members to say something "gets new bag of popcorn and bottle of soda"

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » October 16th, 2009, 1:44 pm

Oh God, not this guy again ... Your nav has an LSD? hoorah! It should, it's RORO ...

LAst EVERYONE else checked and confirmed, the local ones did not come with one ...

Moving on ...

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » October 16th, 2009, 5:59 pm

true, local ones don't have LSD.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”