topshotta20 wrote:I getting a toyota 2.7 to buy for 160 000 TBZ
20" Chrome, carryboy, chrome accessories. hood rack
I running from Rio Claro to Tunapuna (Monday - Friday)
does this make sense to buy
I need some advice
323_guy wrote:I think ur referring to the new Common Rail Direct Injection fuel management systems, commonly found on the Sportero, and other High profile vans, that tends to trip off a sensor every-so-often wen you get a batch of low-quality diesel. It costs a bit to have ur sensors reset wen that happens.
Hence the invention and Fanatical Appeal of the Highly Acclaimed Mazda Bt-50, Equipped with a Powerful 2.5L, 12 valve Common Rail Turbo Diesel Engine, (Ah soundin like ah sales man eh? lol) with NO on board ECU, to trip off wen yuh get bad diesel, or wen yuh pass tru flood an' ting. lol...
sweeks wrote:I'm wondering if the local dealerships would 'de-tune' the engines to make them more resilient.
I'm not sure how true this is but I've heard that Diamond Motors actually re-programs the ecu.
Don't hold me to that.
BTW doesn't the BT-50 comes with the WL series engine from the previous B2500 models? Is this something new?
Mr. Go Slow wrote:323_guy wrote:I think ur referring to the new Common Rail Direct Injection fuel management systems, commonly found on the Sportero, and other High profile vans, that tends to trip off a sensor every-so-often wen you get a batch of low-quality diesel. It costs a bit to have ur sensors reset wen that happens.
Hence the invention and Fanatical Appeal of the Highly Acclaimed Mazda Bt-50, Equipped with a Powerful 2.5L, 12 valve Common Rail Turbo Diesel Engine, (Ah soundin like ah sales man eh? lol) with NO on board ECU, to trip off wen yuh get bad diesel, or wen yuh pass tru flood an' ting. lol...
Same engine available in the manual Ranger ... And never had an issue with the local diesel and my 3.0 common Rail direct injection engine either .... The Duratoq engines in the Rangers are quite resilient to our sheight diesel
323_guy wrote:thats great, but the resale suxxx!!! Especially wit the mileage u gonna be doin. U may save a 40k in the short term but consider this, assumin PERFECT conditions, ie. 1. Its a brand new van (which its not) and 2. de mileage on de van rite now is 0, and u keepit for, lewwe say 5yrs, runnin Rio-Sando 5days a week, ur mileage may reach somwhere around 140k.
Tell me this, will you buy a five yaer old van pushin 140 clicks, for anything less than say, 80k? If u lucky? Wen u can get a diesel van doin de same mileage and age for a competitively close price?
Gas may acually work out cheaper in some cases, agreed, but in de long term, unless u plan on keepin that van until probably 2075, u will end up wit a dead horse on ur hands wen its time to sell....
sweeks wrote:I'm wondering if the local dealerships would 'de-tune' the engines to make them more resilient.
I'm not sure how true this is but I've heard that Diamond Motors actually re-programs the ecu.
Don't hold me to that.
BTW doesn't the BT-50 comes with the WL series engine from the previous B2500 models? Is this something new?
I need some advice
sweeks wrote:How do you think it would perform with a CNG kit?