WTK: Diesel treatment - What you

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
newto4x4

WTK: Diesel treatment - What you

Postby newto4x4 » May 20th, 2009, 12:47 pm

using/recommend. It's about 10 mths I have the Hilux 4x4 and have not used any. Is that bad?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 20th, 2009, 12:51 pm

Just mind where you fill up is all...

Recommend Amsoil products for when u ready to use it.

GEAR_HEAD

Postby GEAR_HEAD » May 20th, 2009, 1:50 pm

:twisted: Check me for the AMSOIL

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 20th, 2009, 2:17 pm

AMSOIL Cetane boost... it is a white bottle, and the fluid is clear... has been using it since i had the van and no complaints... will definately recommend it.

nicholaz53

Postby nicholaz53 » May 20th, 2009, 3:37 pm

Soltron - you can get it by INTERCHEM - a little expensive but wow it really works

sweeks

Postby sweeks » May 20th, 2009, 7:36 pm

Amsoil in small quantities .... esp with a common rail engine.

venum

Postby venum » May 20th, 2009, 8:09 pm

Amsoil diesel concentrate

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 21st, 2009, 2:35 am

ray786 wrote:AMSOIL Cetane boost... it is a white bottle, and the fluid is clear... has been using it since i had the van and no complaints... will definately recommend it.

sweeks wrote:Amsoil in small quantities .... esp with a common rail engine.

2oz per fillup eh ray786

i use the diesel concentrate

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 21st, 2009, 7:06 am

^^ yep yep... LOL.. sorry i did not mention that... :)

newto4x4

Postby newto4x4 » May 21st, 2009, 8:54 am

2oz per fillup eh ray786

Does it come in 2oz sizes or I have to measure it.

I only fill up in the new stations.

GEAR_HEAD

Postby GEAR_HEAD » May 21st, 2009, 10:56 am

Diesel Concentrate 16oz bottle - http://www.amsoil.com/storefront/adf.aspx
Cetane Boost 16oz bottle - http://www.amsoil.com/storefront/acb.aspx

trinirider

Postby trinirider » May 21st, 2009, 7:30 pm

Diesel Additive 45.00/can available

The best overall and permanent fuel treatment
Fitch Fuel Catalyst

trinirider

Postby trinirider » June 1st, 2009, 11:17 am

www.fitchfuelcatalyst.com

Permanent no more smelly and messy cans.

venum

Postby venum » June 1st, 2009, 12:44 pm

trinirider has a great offer

i took two cases from him - I doh need to buy diesel treatment for the next 2 years

his in teh metal cans

that stuff concentrated eh

i measured out and put in redline bottles - the bottom of those soft plastic bottles swell up and get soft soft soft

but bess price there

no offense gear head

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » June 1st, 2009, 2:34 pm

newto4x4 wrote:2oz per fillup eh ray786

Does it come in 2oz sizes or I have to measure it.

I only fill up in the new stations.

^^ The Amsoil has mesurements on the bottle, so u have a guide.. :wink:

trinirider

Postby trinirider » June 2nd, 2009, 2:45 pm

I have more left if anyone needs.

trinirider

Postby trinirider » June 3rd, 2009, 10:51 am

venum wrote:trinirider has a great offer

i took two cases from him - I doh need to buy diesel treatment for the next 2 years

his in teh metal cans

i measured out and put in redline bottles - the bottom of those soft plastic bottles swell up and get soft soft soft

but bess price there

no offense gear head

Thanks for the sale venum originally amsoil couldn't put these treatment in plastic bottles they either found a new type plastic did something else.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 3rd, 2009, 11:19 am

trinirider wrote:
venum wrote:trinirider has a great offer

his in teh metal cans

but bess price there

no offense gear head

Thanks for the sale venum originally amsoil couldn't put these treatment in plastic bottles they either found a new type plastic did something else.

This should tell you something then... LIMITED quantities, esp for guys with plastic tanks and rubber fuel lines...

venum

Postby venum » June 3rd, 2009, 11:28 am

bleedingfreak wrote:This should tell you something then... LIMITED quantities, esp for guys with plastic tanks and rubber fuel lines...

that's right, something to consider

the thin plastic bottles I used contained straight Amsoil Diesel Concentrate

when mixed with a full tank of diesel it shoul be safe cuz it would be plenty more diluted

trinirider

Postby trinirider » June 3rd, 2009, 12:03 pm

16oz treats 100 gallons I believe very concentrated.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”