Preview:2009 triton/L200

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
adri 2nr

Preview:2009 triton/L200

Postby adri 2nr » December 22nd, 2008, 7:53 am

http://www.autoincar.com/preview-2009-m ... -thailand/

some teaser pics

Nothing with reference to engines

venum

Postby venum » December 22nd, 2008, 10:31 am

i like the Pajero style grill

Postby Greypatch » December 22nd, 2008, 10:44 am

front looks a lot better

Postby Team Loco » December 22nd, 2008, 6:09 pm

they followed toyota. just a face lift

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 23rd, 2008, 5:58 am

Greypatch wrote:front looks a lot better

ass still up in de air tho....

where de specs?

venum

Postby venum » December 23rd, 2008, 8:27 am

Team Loco wrote:they followed toyota. just a face lift

nobody ain't follow nobody . . .

it is a well established trend with japanese auto makers that they upgrade teh facia of their models every couple years between complete model changes

e.g. 98-02 L200, 03-05 L200 and 05-07 L200

all were basically same with minor facia upgrades until teh totally new model sportero in '07

and now the 09 model facia upgrde of the 07

same as teh 96-98 model lancer and teh 98-01

same car, different facia

a can be seen with teh corolla as well

punks

biggy82 wrote:

where de specs?

thaz cuz they ain't put the right rear bumper on them

take a look at the tritons with teh rear bumper upgrades on them - look sweeter

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » December 23rd, 2008, 5:28 pm

venum wrote:
biggy82 wrote:

where de specs?

I disagree... those chrome bumpers on the Triton look hideous and totally out of place... like if its a 1980's Datsun pickup... and I think Mitsubishi agrees too since the chrome one is only fitted to the lesser L200s. I much rather the Sportero's flush black bumper.

I saw one (no badges so couldn't tell if its Sportero or Triton) with the flush bumper, but one of the circles in it had a red rear fog light, and the other side had an additional reverse light it seemed. Looked very euro

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 24th, 2008, 7:14 am

damieG82 wrote:
venum wrote:
biggy82 wrote:

where de specs?

I disagree... those chrome bumpers on the Triton look hideous and totally out of place... like if its a 1980's Datsun pickup... and I think Mitsubishi agrees too since the chrome one is only fitted to the lesser L200s. I much rather the Sportero's flush black bumper.

I saw one (no badges so couldn't tell if its Sportero or Triton) with the flush bumper, but one of the circles in it had a red rear fog light, and the other side had an additional reverse light it seemed. Looked very gay

:shock: :shock: oh snap, i wasnt taking dat :twisted:

venum

Postby venum » December 24th, 2008, 10:36 am

damieG82 wrote:

I wasn't speaking about the chrome bumper on the work models - that is teh same bumper from the '03 and '05 models

there are some nice chrome rolled pipe bumpers that give them a nice look

also the flush mount bumper looks gr8 when painted to match teh body colour

there is a all white that passes in front my house regularly on some 22" with an white rear flush bumper - sweet

the additional fog and reverse light looks sweet too

madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

Postby madcoolieboy » February 19th, 2009, 3:33 pm

wham damieG82?? stuck in the wrong forum? calm yuh mouth nah cuz i will tale mih lesser l200 and roll over yuh 323 while yuh pullin a trip down the emr.......nutter

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » February 19th, 2009, 3:48 pm

^^^yuh come back again wit yuh loud mouth? :roll:

madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

Postby madcoolieboy » February 19th, 2009, 4:16 pm

but of course

Postby Greypatch » February 19th, 2009, 8:42 pm