Diesel Boys Road Trips - Interim Stuff

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
biggy82

Postby biggy82 » April 10th, 2008, 7:31 am

i prefer May 22nd...cos i go be in de country :oops: :oops: :oops:

iand i originally from Santa Flora....i know de roads down dat side...i cud lead :mrgreen:

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » April 10th, 2008, 7:52 am

22nd may is the thursday (corpus christi). I might also be in tobago that weekend. I'll have to find out for sure when we're going there.

Freak you going across with the mazda? Cause the hilux going... Mini diesel boyz run in tobago :mrgreen:

Postby wagon r » April 10th, 2008, 8:11 am

yuh see.....and the long weekend after i in barbados coverin the local boys rallyin over there....

i don't want to put it on a month end....de misses wouldn't be able to go, and she wants to make the run.....well.....i told her she has to go.

doh pick de 19th of june - dais labour day and plenty traffic in south.

de 8th or 15th...??? biggy when yuh leaving and coming back...and anyone else will be absent...???

sweeks

Postby sweeks » April 10th, 2008, 9:07 am

Wagon....22nd May sounds good. I'll try to get out the house early enough.... if it's me alone, I promise I'll be there on time.

However I might make it this Saturday for BBQ.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » April 10th, 2008, 9:26 am

latest date i can make is June 1st..... :oops:

Postby wagon r » April 10th, 2008, 9:27 am

i feel is time i make a thread just for this run.....

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » April 11th, 2008, 8:27 am

Callouts!!!!

Diesel Boyz BBQ Mini Run & Lime
Saturday 12th April 2008
Original BBQ Hut
Cipero Road
San Fernando
6:00 PM

Greypatchie
Stuckindmud-nomore
bleedingfreak
323_wagon_dude-isa-hilux
venum-anit-mafia
tiziktimes-um
wagon_rrrrrrr
squeaky
Team_Loco-no-dinero

Call name!!!!!!!
Last edited by bleedingfreak on April 11th, 2008, 8:30 am, edited 2 times in total.

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » April 11th, 2008, 8:29 am

I dey!! will try to make it for 6pm.

Postby wagon r » April 11th, 2008, 8:53 am

i more than likely will not. wifey is under the weather, and i have to teach tom.

so...i'm pretty sure i'll have to stay home and look after her when i get back from class.

.....somebody have a breast for me.....plenty sauce.. :!: :!:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » April 12th, 2008, 7:10 am

^^ Well let yuh pardna bring back a box for you and wifey...

Doh ask me cause you KNOW that will go home wid me! :)

venum

Postby venum » April 13th, 2008, 10:16 pm

Sorry I missed out the lime

I encountered some problems with Elle Sat evening and was messed up until today

next one we will vibes

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » April 13th, 2008, 10:21 pm

lewwe make dis ting a bi-weekly event nah...not only BBQ but other places as well...

socialize as a group (wifey, famalee in tow)......just a suggestion :mrgreen:

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » April 13th, 2008, 10:27 pm

^^ sound good - but first a list of destinations -

BBQ
Doubles - debe
Sat night - CC :twisted:
Burgers/empanadas
Strokers
Sandbaggers ..

where else ?

venum

Postby venum » April 13th, 2008, 11:35 pm

Doubles - Curepe

doubles - debe, i there but cautious - bad doubles once had me down for a week

Sat night CC, boy Stuck , I find does have waay too many ppl and wildness

I see men and cars get lash with bottle that pelt when other ppl start wildness and fight

I generally avoid there on a Sat night

strokers - cool

sandbaggers - never been, but willing

Postby wagon r » April 14th, 2008, 6:34 am

CC..... :?: :?:

...how was the lime...???

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » April 14th, 2008, 7:35 am

I was thinking more like in terms of visiting Historical Sites, recreation areas, etc. Thinks that will only require an afternoon off for us... ?

Like Lopinot? I mean it aint have nuttin up there but a lil rier and the grounds, and the museum... wait.. up there real nice! :) What wrong with me?

How about Mt. St. Bendict? Ok ok.. not much up there but the view is cool.

San Fernando Hill? Might be crowded on a weekend? But say what... is a lil lime.

La Vega - Garden place in Gran Couva... nice grounds, and if the Mrs like plants and flowers she will go mad :)
Last edited by bleedingfreak on April 14th, 2008, 7:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagon r » April 14th, 2008, 7:41 am

^...yeah.....and load up the tray with stuff to go home..... :!:

venum

Postby venum » April 14th, 2008, 10:18 am

bleedingfreak wrote:La Vega - Garden place in Gran Couva... nice grounds, and if the Mrs like plants and flowers she will go mad :)

I found a nice trail up there that you will like

i was really tempted to drive it, but I had teh smooth tyres and didn't brave it.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » April 14th, 2008, 11:34 am

wagon r wrote:...how was the lime...???

Pretty decent... it's always nice to link up with the fellas. Team Loco finally made it to one of the limes.

BBQ was good as usual...... The place was a bit rainy though.... I have some pics. Will post soon.

Postby wagon r » April 14th, 2008, 11:52 am

thanks.....

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » April 14th, 2008, 1:07 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:I was thinking more like in terms of visiting Historical Sites, recreation areas, etc. Thinks that will only require an afternoon off for us... ?

Like Lopinot? I mean it aint have nuttin up there but a lil rier and the grounds, and the museum... wait.. up there real nice! :) What wrong with me?

How about Mt. St. Bendict? Ok ok.. not much up there but the view is cool.

San Fernando Hill? Might be crowded on a weekend? But say what... is a lil lime.

La Vega - Garden place in Gran Couva... nice grounds, and if the Mrs like plants and flowers she will go mad :)

Freak, this is a great idea... Count me in (subject to availability of work)

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » April 14th, 2008, 5:41 pm

No problem 323_wagon_dude, thanks for the vote!

I think short runs like these will help the family atmosphere more...

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » April 14th, 2008, 7:15 pm

^^ good plan , i usually do those kinds of runs on weekends when i got the time , so count me in ..

there are the mud volcanoes all over iin south too ..

venum

Postby venum » April 15th, 2008, 8:00 pm

i in

nature seeking i sone of the tings I need to do more of this year

sweeks

Postby sweeks » April 16th, 2008, 3:24 pm

Pics of the mafia.....(be warned!!!)

Mafia Heads

Mafia Rides

Mafia in the making

There's no turning back now!!!

tizik 2nr

Postby tizik 2nr » April 17th, 2008, 9:34 am

Something else for the mafia to boast about:

was watching animal planet and what vehicle would I see bounding over the Serengetti chasing down a pack of Hyenas???

.... A Toyota Hilux SR5 of course....

Stuck, you sure that wasn't you boy?

venum

Postby venum » April 18th, 2008, 12:35 pm

most African wildlife teams love either the Land Cruiser (with teh N/A engines)

or teh good ole Land Rover 110's

couldn't be Stuck

check in Penal forrest running down a herd of gouti . . . maybe

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » April 18th, 2008, 12:51 pm

^^^ .. actually is in marabella .. chasin lap ..

ROFL

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » April 24th, 2008, 8:26 pm

Let we plan something soon nah...

Any suggestions?

Postby wagon r » April 25th, 2008, 7:35 am

^everyday i have an off road something..... :mrgreen:

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”