w.t.k. frontier suspension

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
dj kev

w.t.k. frontier suspension

Postby dj kev » January 9th, 2008, 4:25 pm

year 2nrs, how could the frontier suspension be upgraded, for a better ride and handling quality.
would lowering help???

Postby wagon r » January 10th, 2008, 10:48 am

....er......no. but yuh sell it and buy something else. :idea:

seriously......i admire you guys with that "boat ride" front suspension. not too sure droppin it will help.....after all, wasn't the purpose of buyin a 4x4 for height (unless yuh have the 4x2)....??

Postby Greypatch » January 14th, 2008, 4:48 pm

hoss the ride is over stated is ah van after all...no boat ride

Postby equipped2ripp » January 14th, 2008, 5:22 pm

Greypatch, yuh know :roll:

Postby wagon r » January 15th, 2008, 6:15 am

that eh true.....i have driven various vans and a frontier front suspension is the softest.........just watch any frontier go down the h/way vs any other van and you'll see the difference.

true van suspension isn't a car suspension but i find nissan was a big let down in that dept.

Postby Greypatch » January 27th, 2008, 3:27 pm

a lowered suspension helps...it reduces the up and down movement a lot

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 27th, 2008, 5:08 pm

wagon r wrote:that eh true.....i have driven various vans and a frontier front suspension is the softest.........just watch any frontier go down the h/way vs any other van and you'll see the difference.

true van suspension isn't a car suspension but i find nissan was a big let down in that dept.

de ride much better in de Navara....and de alignment issues were sorted out as well

Postby Greypatch » January 28th, 2008, 10:23 am

u carry coil spring all round and no torsion bar ent biggy

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 30th, 2008, 5:32 pm

wont dampers with a higher damping force reduce the resonating movement????

thats a basic fix....if u could find dampers that will work........

Postby Greypatch » February 8th, 2008, 7:35 am

or just lower it

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » February 8th, 2008, 3:03 pm

Greypatch wrote:u carry coil spring all round and no torsion bar ent biggy

nah still leaf spring in de back....not sure bout de torsion bar tho

venum

Postby venum » February 8th, 2008, 7:05 pm

frontier suspension is indeed bouncy

but as patchie said, is a van

Postby Greypatch » February 11th, 2008, 9:20 am

well mine is dropes and rides and handles better that stock..

Doug

Postby Doug » February 25th, 2008, 8:29 am

I don't have this problem with my 06 Ranger.The Rangers are supposed to be much better suspension wise.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”